Proposal Ring - Part 2

Milo-Dino

La..my guy also did the same thing...the even best thing is we didn't go other shop to see..Jp was the 1st n we went in and he bought it..although I tot of going other shops to see see look look..

For my case, we looked at those normal retailers but I always knew I would buy from JP. So I also bought from JP on first trip...

Waiting another 2-3 weeks for final result

Greenstone

La..my guy also did the same thing...the even best thing is we didn't go other shop to see..Jp was the 1st n we went in and he bought it..although I tot of going other shops to see see look look..

went many retail shops, but hardly have princess cut, JP have, so hoot lor. She was so excited about the diamond. I see liao also happy :D

NoviaL

went many retail shops, but hardly have princess cut, JP have, so hoot lor. She was so excited about the diamond. I see liao also happy :D

Wah...u all so nice...my guy I dunno how he feel..maybe he just nv reflect out ba..and he's too busy with his work..actually jp is very fast...they told us ring will be ready by 18th may but the ring is ready on 2nd may..but both of us so busy..he everyday must work n I everyday OT..haiz..no time for the ring man...

dreamyun

Love and Co

Anyone has recommendations for Love and Co.'s wedding bands and engagement rings? Not sure if it's overpriced for 0.5Carat 'E' and VS1, triple excellence for around $5.5k, including wedding bands would cost around $7k. :eek:

NoviaL

Anyone has recommendations for Love and Co.'s wedding bands and engagement rings? Not sure if it's overpriced for 0.5Carat 'E' and VS1, triple excellence for around $5.5k, including wedding bands would cost around $7k. :eek:
Love & co. overprice...My purchase from JP is super ideal round,0.46carats, E colour, VS1 and includes setting is 3.5k..there's a saying a jump for 0.1 is abt 1k..so you can judge..btw, I do have love & co. ring and when I think back..the ring with small little diamond..maybe 0.02 or 0.03..cost about $700+ to 800+..but lucky not my current htb buy..it's some past tense guy as a gift..

supremo23

Hi may i check if anybody has heard of cj diamonds?
are they reliable custom jeweller? any recommendations? I am looking for something .5 carat vvs E colour

elnos86

anyone bought trilogy for your other half yet? are the settings available quite standard one?

I saw some trilogy rings before.. some can look very nice..
There are quite a few different trilogy settings.. I've seen some using different diamond shapes for the 2 side diamonds too

elnos86

That's very ex... A Super Ideal cut diamond in that same specifications would probably even cost lower... and Love and Co, don't carry Super Ideal cuttings

PreppyGirl

Love & co. overprice...My purchase from JP is super ideal round,0.46carats, E colour, VS1 and includes setting is 3.5k..there's a saying a jump for 0.1 is abt 1k..so you can judge..btw, I do have love & co. ring and when I think back..the ring with small little diamond..maybe 0.02 or 0.03..cost about $700+ to 800+..but lucky not my current htb buy..it's some past tense guy as a gift..

You are lucky. My super ideal 0.51 G VS2 the stone itself costs 3.5k. I already have an engagement ring. This diamond my parents are buying to make me necklace as a gift for my wedding. I asked Jann whether he had bigger diamonds in the 0.4 range, the biggest he had was 0.44. In the end my parents wanted something bigger so they took the price hike as the 0.44 one was $2.4k with similar specs. Diamond prices really increase quite a lot from last year. My brellia 0.53 was about 3.8k with better specs

NoviaL

You are lucky. My super ideal 0.51 G VS2 the stone itself costs 3.5k. I already have an engagement ring. This diamond my parents are buying to make me necklace as a gift for my wedding. I asked Jann whether he had bigger diamonds in the 0.4 range, the biggest he had was 0.44. In the end my parents wanted something bigger so they took the price hike as the 0.44 one was $2.4k with similar specs. Diamond prices really increase quite a lot from last year. My brellia 0.53 was about 3.8k with better specs

That's what david told me..haha..well..I got this specs but my heart and arrows have some inclusions..not naked to eyes..only after magnify then can see..hmm..my guy is planning for wedding bands too..haha..this time I want the solasfera or brelia meeles...haha..n a pink diamond..haha..

PreppyGirl

Haha but I think brellia or solasfera melees are expensive. I also bought my wedding bands from them. Post pics of ur ring when it is done :) my necklace will only be done in 3 months.

NoviaL

Haha but I think brellia or solasfera melees are expensive. I also bought my wedding bands from them. Post pics of ur ring when it is done :) my necklace will only be done in 3 months.
Wow...3 months..mine they told 6 weeks but they complete it within 4 weeks..but clashes with my guy's project..am now waiting for the photos from jp..I don't know abt the price but my guy have his own idea for the wedding bands already...haha..

PreppyGirl

Wow...3 months..mine they told 6 weeks but they complete it within 4 weeks..but clashes with my guy's project..am now waiting for the photos from jp..I don't know abt the price but my guy have his own idea for the wedding bands already...haha..

I don't know why also. I presumed its probably because I told Jann that we are not in the rush as my wedding is next year. Anyway he told me he will send me the 3D design pics next week.

My engagement ring together was completed within 4 weeks also. I posted pics taken by myself previously, its somewhere in page 127 or 128 :) Maybe necklances take longer haha.

My hubby and I are also considering making our 4 dian jin with them. See how it goes first.

PreppyGirl

Need your advice on the diamonds, those in red and blue are updated figure with picture. Thank you guys.

0.52 VS2 F $3580 (GIA)

Carat: 0.52
Color: F
Clarity: VS2
Clarity Characteristics: Crystal Cloud

Cut Grade: Excellent
Polish: Excellent
Symmetry: Excellent

Crown Angle: 34
Pavilion Angle: 40.8
Table: 56
Depth: 61.6

star length: 55%
lower half: 75% (Is this the lower gridle length)
gridle: Medium to slightly thick, faceted, 3.5%

Fluorescence: none

0.51 F VS2 $3500 (GIA certified)

Carat: 0.51
Clarity Characteristics: Feather

Crown Angle: 34.5
Pavilion Angle: 40.6
Table: 56
Depth: 61.8

Fluorescence: None

0.51ct G VS2 $3,200 (GIA certified)

Carat: 0.51
Color: G
Clarity Characteristics: Crystal, Cloud Finish

Crown Angle: 34.0
Table: 57
Depth: 61.3

Imageshack - actual051gvs2gia1148713.jpg
Imageshack - aset051gvs2gia114871365.jpg
Imageshack - hearts051gvs2gia1148713.jpg
Imageshack - ideal051gvs2gia11487136.jpg

ideal051gvs2gia11487136.jpg

actual051gvs2gia1148713.jpg

aset051gvs2gia114871365.jpg

hearts051gvs2gia1148713.jpg

0.52ct F VS1 $3,650 (GIA certified)

Carat: 0.52
Clarity: VS1
Clarity Characteristics: Crystal, Knot, Feather Finish

Crown Angle: 34.5
Table: 57
Depth: 61.6

star length: 50%
lower half: 80% (Is this the lower gridle length)
gridle: Medium - slightly thick, faceted, 4%

Imageshack - actual052fvs1gia1149574.jpg
Imageshack - aset052fvs1gia114957466.jpg
Imageshack - hearts052fvs1gia1149574.jpg
Imageshack - ideal052fvs1gia11495746.jpg

ideal052fvs1gia11495746.jpg

actual052fvs1gia1149574.jpg

aset052fvs1gia114957466.jpg

hearts052fvs1gia1149574.jpg

What?! Jann quoted me a 0.51 G VS2 for 3.5k and that was on 8 May. Diamond price increase so much within less than a month?

Gee gonna ask him.

iLOL-ed

Anyone got any private jeweller to recommend? How's the prices, quality and workmanship wise?
My hubby brings me to like alot of those retail shops but meh just didn't like majority of the designs

winorlose

hello.. i bought my proposal ring from jp yesterday.. damn excited!! i believe why jp is so popular is the education aspect they provide to potential buyers. also the price and quality is top notch! you walk in to the retails like sookee leehwa.. 1c after 1/2price promo is 23k... wow.. mad. a tiff cost that much too.

booked a 0.74c vs1 g and my friend booked a 0.6c vs1 f too. they said it will be a 4mths wait for next batch liao.. so mai tu liao..hoot ah!

david and aaron provided us with great service!

going to propose to my gal in bahamas when we are going for our usa trip next mth!:D

Milo-Dino

hello.. i bought my proposal ring from jp yesterday.. damn excited!! i believe why jp is so popular is the education aspect they provide to potential buyers. also the price and quality is top notch! you walk in to the retails like sookee leehwa.. 1c after 1/2price promo is 23k... wow.. mad. a tiff cost that much too.

booked a 0.74c vs1 g and my friend booked a 0.6c vs1 f too. they said it will be a 4mths wait for next batch liao.. so mai tu liao..hoot ah!

david and aaron provided us with great service!

going to propose to my gal in bahamas when we are going for our usa trip next mth!:D

Can share the price of the 2 diamonds? Wanna see how different it is from my 0.63 vvs2 g

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.