Proposal Ring - Part 2

fila_22

Hi all,need some advice on the pricing with the following specifications. Taking if purchase from JP.

0.5carat, E colour, vs2. Super Ideal Cut -how much?

If it is 0.6 or 0.7, how much will the price differ roughly??

Lucask83

Hi all,need some advice on the pricing with the following specifications. Taking if purchase from JP.

.7, my estimated price should be 6.5-6.8k

fabiaN__

True but is vs2 gd enough?

depends on individual ba. most diamonds from JP are good enough, IMO. so long as within budget, can get liao... mai tu liao.

i got a brellia cushion last year too... E/VVS1 though.

shinyfong

You got the scopes? Without the scopes, the HCA don't mean anything.

getting it from JP, super ideal cut. So i guess the standard should be there? what be be a reasonable price for this diamond with the specs i given?

Lurker_13

Jus wondering why not ask JP for quote directly leh? More accurate mah...:p

Lucask83

depends on individual ba. most diamonds from JP are good enough, IMO. so long as within budget, can get liao... mai tu liao.

i got a brellia cushion last year too... E/VVS1 though.

Hahahah agree. Anw their diamond doesn't seem that many for my specs ... So I just reserved e one I like first. Can always upgrade anw :s13:

Lucask83

getting it from JP, super ideal cut. So i guess the standard should be there? what be be a reasonable price for this diamond with the specs i given?

Based on E number .6 is super gd.. E ones I saw are like 1.0. Based on the specs I think it will be 6.5 (estimated based on the price at JP)

fabiaN__

Hahahah agree. Anw their diamond doesn't seem that many for my specs ... So I just reserved e one I like first. Can always upgrade anw :s13:

yeah that's true... but i'm not a "believer" in diamonds... and neither is my gf...

so i'd choose to get the best that i can afford... so that the rock can tahan for a long period of time (in the event my gf grows to like diamonds).

hehe anw, good lah, reserve first... o/wise also dunno when's the next shipment of diamonds and if the rocks fit your criteria. :)

subprimelive

is JP inside the house of Hung at far east sc?
want to confirm, did not see any JP signboard when i pass by far east sc

Lucask83

What's the difference between house of hung and JP? Which is better?

jp stands for jaan Paul, Paul hung is the son of the owner of the shop.

House of hung sells other stones.. And I guess the design is catered more for the not as young generation.. I wonder if their diamond is e same grade as JP

Lucask83

yeah that's true... but i'm not a "believer" in diamonds... and neither is my gf...

so i'd choose to get the best that i can afford... so that the rock can tahan for a long period of time (in the event my gf grows to like diamonds).

hehe anw, good lah, reserve first... o/wise also dunno when's the next shipment of diamonds and if the rocks fit your criteria. :)

Ya man... Agree. It's just a show of love..practical or not? hmm..

shinyfong

jp stands for jaan Paul, Paul hung is the son of the owner of the shop.

House of hung sells other stones.. And I guess the design is catered more for the not as young generation.. I wonder if their diamond is e same grade as JP

Generally speaking, JP diamond should be better as no one on the forum recommend house of hung and only JP. Am I right to say so haha

spidey00

I'm a newbie myself and recently just bought the ering. I'm no expert, but I'd suggest newbies like me to read up this forum - Pricescope.com if you wanna know more. Good luck people!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.