Proposal Ring - Part 2

jhchoo85

Wow, it was indeed an eye opener as mentioned by everyone here.
I am so delighted to have selected a diamond after the trip to JP with my SO. The experience was memorable and different from the rest of the boutique which we had gone to.

Diamond shopping in JP is not only for lady, its catered to the guys too due to the different type of equipments used to validate/verify the diamond light performance instead of the regular flashing of certification.

Very impressive presentation conducted by Casey, no hard selling, patient, very very accommodating to my request. He shows us the diamond thru his eyes. =P

I am very glad that I have purchased the solasfera from JP. They have truly exceeded me and my SO expectation. But now need to headache on the setting liao. :yawn:

You're right bro, if you know your stuff you know Jp has the best diamonds in Singapore for sure.. Best part Is they can prove it and they're willing to share.. Anyway, congrats on your purchase :)

delson_tan

You're right bro, if you know your stuff you know Jp has the best diamonds in Singapore for sure.. Best part Is they can prove it and they're willing to share.. Anyway, congrats on your purchase :)

Waaa. For me, I can't say best diamonds in Singapore coz I got to admit, I haven't been to much places other than those retail stores.

But I definitely know I am getting what I am paying for. :D

delson_tan

321198_284021854963636_142685262430630_916127_454423133_n.jpg

Somebody's heart shaped diamond design is out. RazerDA?

RazerDA

321198_284021854963636_142685262430630_916127_454423133_n.jpg

Somebody's heart shaped diamond design is out. RazerDA?

yup yup..wow jp is fast haaa..

still got some touch up for the side view..

JP actually design base on some aspects i want. now awaiting for the final product!

Tempakul

Up my post

Hi all,

The story began around late September 2011.

I visited Jan paul store to buy an engagement ring for my gf without consulting my parents.
My parents bought one apparently.

I knew this the night after I deposited 500 SGD for 6700 SGD.

My first reaction was calling back the store to cancel the order. I asked them whether I could use it to buy wedding bands. I confirmed with parents that they haven't bought one.

The store said that I can exchange the goods as long as it is the same value of 6700 SGD or more.
I don't think wedding bands will cost that much :(

If you guys are going to buy, I will sell my right for 450 SGD. I took 50 SGD loss instead of 500 SGD loss.

If you are interested, please kindly send me your interest through pm

Thanks a lot

teqrise

yup yup..wow jp is fast haaa..

still got some touch up for the side view..

JP actually design base on some aspects i want. now awaiting for the final product!

Sorry i got a very noob question...

I bought a heart shape from bluenile, but it's nothing like your picture, mine is very long and looks very distorted... pretty disappointed when it arrived. In your picture looks like a perfect heart shape, which alot of jewellers told me is not possible to get such a perfect heart shape. Am i just very unlucky or are you just lucky?

PPkiller

I bought a heart shape from bluenile, but it's nothing like your picture, mine is very long and looks very distorted... pretty disappointed when it arrived. In your picture looks like a perfect heart shape, which alot of jewellers told me is not possible to get such a perfect heart shape. Am i just very unlucky or are you just lucky?
Jannpaul QC their diamonds, they dun sell diamonds that does not meet their standard. unlike retailers who will just lower price for lower quality diamonds.

previously there is someone who bought heartshape diamond from them also. instead of picking any heartshape diamonds they can get their hands on, they went to search for months for heartshape that met their standard..

delson_tan

Jewellers say a lot of things just to sell their stuff.

If you have been to those computer fairs and has a wide knowledge on computer parts, listen to what those promoters say. The things they say just to sell you is darn funny. They think everyone there is noob about very technical specs.

It might just be the case for diamonds too. They say things to sell you, problem is whether or not you can differentiate the truth.

[GorgeouS]

Wow, it was indeed an eye opener as mentioned by everyone here.
I am so delighted to have selected a diamond after the trip to JP with my SO. The experience was memorable and different from the rest of the boutique which we had gone to.

Diamond shopping in JP is not only for lady, its catered to the guys too due to the different type of equipments used to validate/verify the diamond light performance instead of the regular flashing of certification.

Very impressive presentation conducted by Casey, no hard selling, patient, very very accommodating to my request. He shows us the diamond thru his eyes. =P

I am very glad that I have purchased the solasfera from JP. They have truly exceeded me and my SO expectation. But now need to headache on the setting liao. :yawn:

Congrats!! We've all been through that "setting" stage... haha

[GorgeouS]

heart shape diamond very cute lah...i saw at jp also... got picture of your design bro?

anyway...many pm me about the 1.5 carat cushion and i replied all :s22:
now my problem...technically is my missus problem now...
she very fickle minded... saw this new design on jp facebook...

30396328340311835884314.jpg

31588628340315169217314.jpg

30889228340316835883814.jpg

this design put cushion brellia will be nice?

Btw, didn't you put a deposit on a cushion Brellia? Your pic is the Angel diamond! Not the Brellia! :s13:

This is the Brellia

This is the Angel

livingdeath

Still looking away to sell away my store credits. Will deal at JP shop after you select your diamond ring. Up to 7% discount but payment will be in cash terms only, e.g. You choose a diamond range abt $7k, I will give you up to 7% discount, meaning you pay $6510 only.

Only for those who haven't place a downpayment yet.

Pm me for details.

RazerDA

hi, just check your cert, take your length divide by your width, if it falls within 0.9 to 1.1...it should be very proportional...

thats what JP advise me and through online website, they do gauge the ratio via this method.

mine is at 0.90+..that explains its proportion

i believe defintely there is some photoshop to the picture, but the real diamond is at least 90% from the picture..

RazerDA

I think they are following this thread. Your question just got answered. :D

i believe too..cause they ask me how i know about them, haha i told them about hwz...maybe beforehand they have been around in this thread.

cheers

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.