Proposal Ring - Part 2

Scylla

This mean?? If I *touch wood* chipped the 0.6 ct diamond, it will fall to 0.58. Thn die Liao??

wont la... diamond is the hardest metal yo :s13:

plus u have the prongs to protect them from girdle damage

Draculav

Accompanied my friend to collect his Brellia ring. Turned out better than he expected.. haha.

Btw, his receipt is from HOH too but diamond from JP.

jP5NMGz.jpg

odr5Aa7.jpg

dmullin

Accompanied my friend to collect his Brellia ring. Turned out better than he expected.. haha.

Btw, his receipt is from HOH too but diamond from JP.

jP5NMGz.jpg

wow looks big?! how big is it and can share the dmg?!

Lurker_13

My salesperson is from House of Hung, he gave me a namecard which states he's from HOH. BUt my diamond is under JP. So i guess, its the diamond thats more important right. I didnt even know the salesperson is under HOH until I paid and gotten the namecard haha

Did you make appointment with JP?
I am not sure, if yours will be considered HOH or JP le as you deal with HOH salesperson.

For mine, my receipt also HOH but I deal with JP sales not HOH sales.

thesal

This mean?? If I *touch wood* chipped the 0.6 ct diamond, it will fall to 0.58. Thn die Liao??

Hard to drop 0.2 la, most is probably 0.1. Anyway, 0.58 is still in the same price tier bracket (0.5 to 0.7).

the rapaport price list is dated 2012 - got latest one? :D

The ones that I saw are all for above 1 carat .. this is the only one I found that is for diamonds below 1 carat. You can try to find and share with the rest of us :)

Hi all, intending to propose. But wanna know, do you bring your gf down to choose a ring, to see what's her ring size and whether she likes the design?

I want to give a surprise proposal but quite afraid of the size and design, scarly she don't like. Altho to be fair she's quite easy going and probably will like anything solitaire.

Thanks!! :)

dmullin

Hi all, intending to propose. But wanna know, do you bring your gf down to choose a ring, to see what's her ring size and whether she likes the design?

I want to give a surprise proposal but quite afraid of the size and design, scarly she don't like. Altho to be fair she's quite easy going and probably will like anything solitaire.

i thot of that too but in the end because i wan the element of surprise i am gonna do it without her... got an old couple ring of ours which she can still fit and setting most probably gonna choose some simple one so wont go wrong haha

liongyanlin

Depending on how big or small size she is... But normal size for SG girl is 7... If she is small build Thn can try 6.... Don't worry. Jannpaul offer free re-sizing...

Thanks for the tip! Got any limits to the sizing? Like size 9 max can only go down to 7? Sian really don't want to spoil the moment by giving any hints

Scylla

Thanks for the tip! Got any limits to the sizing? Like size 9 max can only go down to 7? Sian really don't want to spoil the moment by giving any hints

i took size 9 estimate one, she is approx 160cm 40kg

can resize any. big better than small

xinping

Sounds like a good deal even if it's ideal.

But note that 0.4 carat is a risky size. If you chipped the diamond and caused it to go 0.3X carat, the loss in value will be significant as it will drop into another price tier bracket.
dont think my gf will even wear that ring often lol.

xinping

Should be ideal cut. Mine was 0.46 colour d vvs1 at $3.5k super ideal. Excluding setting. Juding on the price difference, urs should be an ideal cut. But if u were to get from jannpaul, i strongly suggest you get a super ideal cut if its within ur budget :)
too bad the woman at leehwa sort of attitude problem when i said i will go look around other shops first. even if i want that ring, i wont go back to her :D

JP is over budget liao. my budget was $1500, so now up to $1800. i got msg JP, a diamond alone min already $1800. over budget :p

Scylla

I took size 6. Even though I would think my gf is 1 size smaller.

size 6 and size 5 is about 0.4mm difference not sure how great a deal. bigger can future proof, wife will become fat after marriage lol

size 6 is 14.7mm while size 9 is 15.7mm which is about 1mm difference... i wonder 1mm so much diff meh? anyway hope it fits else resize lo. some people prefers tighter fit some prefers more comfy fit so it really depends. afterall its the sincerity and everlasting love that matters. hehe

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.