Proposal Ring - Part 2

Lynntoh

Does super ideal actually bling bling well?

Sent from some 900km from home using GAGT

Definitely loses to those with more facets. But cause their super ideals have minimal light leakage, the sparkles do come out when its under sunlight. When I look at it under normal lighting, I can see the sparkles but of course unlike under the sunlight.

My phone camera doesn't do justice to it though.
20150623_151218_zpsxahzcaei.jpg

20150623_155400_zpsyqr7f7jh.jpg

Last photo was taken by JP.
ring_zpsu94qbcj7.jpg

Scylla

I dunno leh. JP measured it as 48. Thought should be the same metric as the ring you got.

eh... dunno leh... i gave them the size in mm (diameter) and in CN/SG/JP - i guess yours in mm (circumference)

48mm (circumference) = Size 4.5 in US / Size 8 in CN/SG/JP

Scylla

Definitely loses to those with more facets. But cause their super ideals have minimal light leakage, the sparkles do come out when its under sunlight. When I look at it under normal lighting, I can see the sparkles but of course unlike under the sunlight.

My phone camera doesn't do justice to it though.

Last photo was taken by JP.

nice photos taken by JP. you just received them?

kaysee

Saw that mostt of u all hca score quite low, was wondering what range can u all accept? The few i shortlisted is between 2.1-2.7

cupidsux

Sian my gf likes the solasfero better but I told her it's not really worthwhile cause we could get a bigger carat super ideal, hope to keep budget under 7k.

Wedding 2 countries, pre wed stuff and honeymoon and post wedding properties in 2 countries + car.. Already feeling the strain

Sent from some 900km from home using GAGT

ok la , got 2 property in 2 country means can afford de lol . jia you i dont even have a property lo . need to sleep road side after buying earthly stone .

thesal

triple excellent also got range de, those lower hca scores will under super ideal cut. you saw in JP?

HCA should only be used for rejection basis. Scopes are the ones that defines the cut quality. HCA score below 2.0 just help to increase the odds of finding super ideal diamonds, compared to those with scores above 2.0

Think of Triple ex and the 4Cs as the ones that defines 'Diamond material quality' and scopes as the ones that defines 'Diamond Cut quality'

Lynntoh

ok la , got 2 property in 2 country means can afford de lol . jia you i dont even have a property lo . need to sleep road side after buying earthly stone .

Lols, you say until like that, still ok to let your gf buy 1.01 carat octagon. Cupidsux, dont act poor here leh lols

Lynntoh

No eh, saw in other private jewellers. What does the hca score actually affects ah?

Quoted by Thesal:

HCA should only be used for rejection basis. Scopes are the ones that defines the cut quality. HCA score below 2.0 just help to increase the odds of finding super ideal diamonds, compared to those with scores above 2.0

Think of Triple ex and the 4Cs as the ones that defines 'Diamond material quality' and scopes as the ones that defines 'Diamond Cut quality'

cupidsux

Lols, you say until like that, still ok to let your gf buy 1.01 carat octagon. Cupidsux, dont act poor here leh lols

wha ? your wrong , lol his situation is future wife split 1/2 wor ? such a nice girl lo , even spending a little bit more is worth it cause not so painful ma ?

mine on the other hand got no subsidies, no grant , no splits ... LOL

my situation literally equalize to sleeping on the street for 1 year and eating porridge for 2 years leh LOL ! !

but i think i will be buying the octagon, cause it seems rather auspicious, maybe buy already she will be in good luck too .

wha kao , yesterday show her the octagon video then she was like "huh ? i thought its round shape? its octagon meh ? LOL !" i think she doesnt even know the difference and just wants a stone lo . no choice liao , i need to fly to america to the dont know what national park to dig diamond liao, heard quite a handful of people found random diamonds lying around .

Lynntoh

wha ? your wrong , lol his situation is future wife split 1/2 wor ? such a nice girl lo , even spending a little bit more is worth it cause not so painful ma ?

my situation literally equalize to sleeping on the street for 1 year and eating porridge for 2 years leh LOL ! !

but i think i will be buying the octagon, cause it seems rather auspicious, maybe buy already she will be in good luck too .

wha kao , yesterday show her the octagon video then she was like "huh ? i thought its round shape? its octagon meh ? LOL !" i think she doesnt even know the difference and just wants a stone lo . no choice liao , i need to fly to america to the dont know what national park to dig diamond liao, heard quite a handful of people found random diamonds lying around .

Lols, you are very exaggerating. Anyways, goodluck to your digging in America =)

sugaricing83

Like that you just buy super ideal and tell her its called octagon.. Lololol

cupidsux

Like that you just buy super ideal and tell her its called octagon.. Lololol

initially thought its a splendid idea , but after thinking about it , very risky , LOL ! wait a few years down the road , 1 fine day, she go count count count the sides then confront me then jia lat liao , then i no dinner to eat for the rest of my life ... gg T_T

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.