How to find out? Teach me, Master!
Go read on pricescope lah. There are many industry veterans there
Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT
Wah lau 24k /2k each time = 12 times ...
so mafan ...
I find no point and dun make sense with the petrol, parking etc ..
hey guys, love & co's lovemarque diamond is also super ideal cut?
As I went down to take a look, and saw the following piece of diamond from their love marque series.
0.72 E VS1 w/ setting 10080
if from JP, similar specifications (impt to me, as im a IT person haha), would be around 7-8k?
Hope you guys can advise, thank you!
Most of these B&M stores, their ideal series range between ideal-super ideal as they do not filter using ASET scope, hence it's usually better to get from JP (guaranteed super ideal and cheaper), unless you like their branding then go for whichever brand your partner prioritise
Thanks for your prompt reply.
I do like their branding, but yet also anal about getting the super ideal and specs. but I don't mind paying a little premium for the brand.
I see. so those B&M stores would not be able to provide me with the ASET scope images, and assurance on the super ideal. Maybe I go back to check with the SA again.
Though I know i wont go wrong if i get from jp.
hey guys, love & co's lovemarque diamond is also super ideal cut?
As I went down to take a look, and saw the following piece of diamond from their love marque series.
0.72 E VS1 w/ setting 10080
if from JP, similar specifications (impt to me, as im a IT person haha), would be around 7-8k?
Hope you guys can advise, thank you!
Go when you're nearby la, it's in town anyway. I've no problem heading there once a month since usually will be around there. Anyway with all the uber and grab discount, i can even uber/grab there and back to office for free. (Provided your office is near)
Collected my ring from Jannpaul and have successfully proposed![]()
Contributing my diamond research material for the rest of you guys. The whole experience I had there with them from start to end was… super smooooooth~ hahha. From the education session (omg so much to digest BUT super useful for a noob like me…), to the follow up for the imposing of the ring on the hand to lastly, the collection of the ring.
I called in to make an appointment for the evening slots after knocking off and the person who help me was Jerome. Thumbs up, nice pro fella. So through the session (I suppose everyone who went to JannPaul experience the same thing.) I was shown the different scopes to analyse the diamonds. I always see the photos that are posted here are the professionally taken ones. So… I backside itchy go ask if I am able to take the photos myself using my phone after seeing them do it. Waaalaaaaaaa~ there!
He actually taught me how to take it.. And when you thought it was easy after seeing how they snap the photo so quickly.. NO! NOT easy at all.. hahhaha!! I only manage to capture these images after so many tries at the correct angle. I manage to put them side by side for comparison. The one of the left is taken using my noob phone *looks alittle blurry* and the one on the right is by their professional camera *sharper and clearer*. Easier to see~ hahha.
After the whole surpisringly easy to understand education session, reserved a diamond that was recommended by Jerome. Confirmed chope and checked the number on this very cool machine. Backside itchy me again tried to use their proffesional magnifying glass to look at the diamond *act like a pro*
The crafting waas on hold so i can see some magic done..
Can u guess which is the photo with the real ring? Hahha! He got the designers to superimpose the diamond and the ring PROPORTIONATELY onto her hand. The size is very zhun! The right one is after proposal! You guys can ask them to superimpose also but first need to trick your partner into taking a photo of her hand ah.. Nearly bijak lobang when I first ask her to let me take a picture of her hands.. HAHHAHAHHA!!!
After seeing the superimpose image, I am more confident with my choice of the diamond and the design. Got them to proceed with the crafting and went down to collect the ring when its ready! Next up is the wedding bands! Though I no need it so soon yet… now need to eat grass for a few months liao..
I just split the credit cards for cash rebates & points .. I find it pointless in my case to make multiple trips since waste petrol and parking
End of the day it is almost the same.
I do it this way
UOB one
Citbank cashback
POSB everyday
Cashback is also about the same.
How much cash back can u get via this way? I don't think you're getting even 2% if its all done in 1 transaction on retail.
Actually I think ultimately depends how much is the ring bah...if just a few thousands, 2 or 5% maybe only differ by 50-100 dollars...i also wouldn't bear the effort. I'll save more than a thousand, that's why i don't mind to swipe monthly to maximize cashback. (also considering my cost of heading to their shop is 0 as i always got appointment near their building)
3-5% i guess ...
Anyway i find it pointless in my peanut case ..