Proposal Ring - Part 3

jianhui1982

I Guess the one with the side diamond

Collected my ring today! Finally got to see the end product. The diamond looks bigger than what I remembered. lol. Maybe cos the setting helps with the size too. V happy with the ring and service. Thank you all for the help again!

I took my sis's ring to compare with mine. You guys able to guess which is from JP? Haha

Z2OpAqQ.jpg

CutiePie84

Collected my ring today! Finally got to see the end product. The diamond looks bigger than what I remembered. lol. Maybe cos the setting helps with the size too. V happy with the ring and service. Thank you all for the help again!

I took my sis's ring to compare with mine. You guys able to guess which is from JP? Haha

Z2OpAqQ.jpg

The right one for sure!

Miltah

Is it true that high number of facets makes the stone look like broken glass?

Just look at the video of a SIC vs a solasfera
Does it look like broken glass to u?
It’s a different look and personal taste
The caret weight or size is also impt. High facets might look great with a bigger stone

ThiamWan

Is it true that high number of facets makes the stone look like broken glass?

High facets will have more fire but each will be smaller. Some people like that bling bling affect more as opposed to the standard 57 facets ones (big fire but less).

Regardless of the number of facets, if the diamond is not cut well, it will look like broken glass :s13:

condovshdb

Thanks for the input

Hope to get your opinion on this, please

XEz8dSM.jpg

Hca score 3.5 though
Is this a no go?

Price is <15k, seems decent for the size

Miltah

Thanks for the input

Hope to get your opinion on this, please

XEz8dSM.jpg

Hca score 3.5 though
Is this a no go?

Price is <15k, seems decent for the size

It won’t look like broken glass but I’m more concerned that it will be dull.

If your budget is $15k I’m sure u can get better stones than that

1000smiles

Omg thanks for sharing!

Drop shippers = middle manning. Srsly, there are way too many drop ship diamond companies in sg. Imagine urself as a car sales middleman, they sell everything. They just talk good abt everything you pick.. expensive one.. they say good.. cheap one.. they also say good. Everything you pick is good. Makes no sense right? They're all in just for the cut. Get the pun??

No offence to any middleman car sales man =:p

ahjunlah

Drop shippers = middle manning. Srsly, there are way too many drop ship diamond companies in sg. Imagine urself as a car sales middleman, they sell everything. They just talk good abt everything you pick.. expensive one.. they say good.. cheap one.. they also say good. Everything you pick is good. Makes no sense right? They're all in just for the cut. Get the pun??

No offence to any middleman car sales man =:p
Yup bro. Did Google on "drop shipper", didn't know this term beforehand. Ahhaha

1000smiles

You cannot compare JP with all those drop shippers. If you dont know which companies are drop shippers, its basically every company minus things like brick mortar: Soo Kee, Lee Hwa and high end luxury like Tiffany, Cartier, etc etc.

Not to mention, drop shippers not only in sg love to pull off sibei alot of stunts. You can read from here what they do. Drop shippers dont own the diamonds because they dont believe in them. They can peace out and say bye bye any time.

https://www.nydailynews.com/new-yor...0190621-dxl4ofo37zhctpumn6eq75rg2y-story.html
https://www.jewellermagazine.com/Article/8347/International-diamond-retailer-goes-bankrupt

My personal experience in one of the more popular drop shippers in sg showed me a diamond and a printed cert, and said that was the diamond. When I showed it to JP for advise on specifications, they showed me on their online records the diamond was still in India. Which means that other shop just printed the cert and showed me a different diamond instead.

There is a video that JP revealed all these kind of methods/cheats these ppl use before. I watched it quite some time ago.. you can do a search on JP's utube channel.. shld be somewhere there.

Miltah

ClFSZG1.jpg

Up to 90% of stones are cut n polished in India. Cheap labour.

The bigger chains have the capacity to take in stones while the dropshippers tend to market stones with them held in India (less capital outlay). They can only rely on numbers yet we know numbers alone while helpful dun always tell the whole story

niokma

Hi Miltah! The past few weekends I went down to a few jewelry stores and I think the lowest colour I can accept is G, any lower I feel like Can see a bit of colour already, I think hard to get 1 carat liao haha

My friend also asked me to take a look at ivy masterpiece but I went to google like not so many reviews leh, have anyone heard of that place before?

Miltah

Hi Miltah! The past few weekends I went down to a few jewelry stores and I think the lowest colour I can accept is G, any lower I feel like Can see a bit of colour already, I think hard to get 1 carat liao haha

My friend also asked me to take a look at ivy masterpiece but I went to google like not so many reviews leh, have anyone heard of that place before?

Not familiar with Ivy masterpiece but u could check it out.

1caret G color can be done for $10k if u can accept SI clarity

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.