Proposal Ring - Part 3

KinoChoco

Yes, with small diamonds or without... solitaire ring setting etc.

My cousin missed the boat of the small pink diamonds settings, I will get them :s13:

Btw, I got this diamond:

0.81 Carat
VS2 - E
GIA Triple Excellent
Medium Fluorescence
Exceptional Light Return On ASET
5,900 SGD

Great deal!

Price Low probably because of fluorescence

titaniumdioxide

Hi guys,

Went to Jannpaul last Thursday and settled on this diamond.

I'm a bit disturbed by the slightly misaligned red triangles at the bottom of the arrows in the ASET scope, or maybe it's just my OCD at work? Any expert opinions?

imgur.com/a/UgjbB

KinoChoco

This was the diamond my cousin got, 0.91 Carat VVS2 - J, Very Strong Fluorescence but with Beyond Exceptional Light Return on ASET... enjoy!

https://youtu.be/LZIc5KEnCDY

He bought it for only $5,300, bling until our eyes so pain... now my gf envy my cousin's wife for this diamond...

I actually find the diamond look very cloudy...no offence, maybe it's just the video lighting. I personally will avoid all flourecense diamond.

bb_100

Yes, with small diamonds or without... solitaire ring setting etc.

My cousin missed the boat of the small pink diamonds settings, I will get them :s13:

Btw, I got this diamond:

0.81 Carat
VS2 - E
GIA Triple Excellent
Medium Fluorescence
Exceptional Light Return On ASET
5,900 SGD

Great deal!

Wow that's really a great deal! Any ASET images to share??

If I got my stone from elsewhere, are they willing to customise the setting for me?

Spee_Dy

They say because they don't keep stock and keep repeating to my cousin they are selling below 'Rapaport prices', not like the shops that will mark up by so much due to high overheads.

I decided to buy them because I found them to be very honest and trustworthy, not only because my cousin got a wonderful diamond from them, but also because they do not charge gst or hidden charges. What they quote is the price you will pay, that's it.

I just met the boss this afternoon and he is very friendly, thumbs up Mr Daniel Khong if in case you're watching my review for you :D

And also, they use ASET to assess all their diamonds and those in their exceptional light return categeory are not eye-friendly because looking at the sparkle makes my eyes painful :s13:

Erm.. I saw his diamonds selling on gum tree and carousell. The carousell got all the pictures of the diamonds. He's advertising these as ''exceptional and excellent light return''..... I don't know where to begin....

091_carat_vs2d_gia_certified_triple_excellent_diamond__direct_order_selects_program__luzure_jewelry_1467301023_2395b30f.jpg

110_carat_vs1_i_gia_triple_excellent_diamond__direct_order_selects_program__luzure_jewelry_1467483875_249db217.jpg

120_carat_vvs1h_gia_certified_triple_excellent_diamond__direct_order_selects_program_luzure_jewelry_1468238401_09be2fce.jpg

101_carat_vs1d_gia_certified_vgvggd_diamond__direct_order_selects_program__luzure_jewelry_1468817651_4a7930e8.jpg

KinoChoco

Erm.. I saw his diamonds selling on gum tree and carousell. The carousell got all the pictures of the diamonds. He's advertising these as ''exceptional and excellent light return''..... I don't know where to begin....

091_carat_vs2d_gia_certified_triple_excellent_diamond__direct_order_selects_program__luzure_jewelry_1467301023_2395b30f.jpg

110_carat_vs1_i_gia_triple_excellent_diamond__direct_order_selects_program__luzure_jewelry_1467483875_249db217.jpg

120_carat_vvs1h_gia_certified_triple_excellent_diamond__direct_order_selects_program_luzure_jewelry_1468238401_09be2fce.jpg

101_carat_vs1d_gia_certified_vgvggd_diamond__direct_order_selects_program__luzure_jewelry_1468817651_4a7930e8.jpg

That explains the Low price lol. Based on these ASET images, it's not even an 'ideal' JP's standard....instead I don't even think it's cheap anymore considering that the scope actually look quite bad.

1000smiles

That explains the Low price lol. Based on these ASET images, it's not even an 'ideal' JP's standard....instead I don't even think it's cheap anymore considering that the scope actually look quite bad.

I think those are the classic bad ASET scope diamonds that you're suppose to avoid.

KinoChoco

I think those are the classic bad ASET scope diamonds that you're suppose to avoid.

Yeah it's actually very bad, but if the seller are really classifying these as 'exceptional good light return', I'll definitely avoid this seller for sure.

Edit: i went into their carousel page and looked at afew diamonds, all the ones I've clicked which says 'exceptional excellent light return' scope are horrible, they are NOT cheap at all judging on their quality.

KinoChoco

Perhaps there are the not so nice ones. But just choose those nice ones loh, like we did. Since there are so many to choose from, we can select the best ones only.
Bro, you said they are honest and trustworthy, but do you really think someone whom are honest and trustworthy will put a bunch of bad stones and classify them as exceptional excellent light return on ASET? This point alone already shows what kind of business they are doing....

1000smiles

Yeah it's actually very bad, but if the seller are really classifying these as 'exceptional good light return', I'll definitely avoid this seller for sure.

Edit: i went into their carousel page and looked at afew diamonds, all the ones I've clicked which says 'exceptional excellent light return' scope are horrible, they are NOT cheap at all judging on their quality.

Maybe he's trying to fool those people who don't know how to see the ASET scopes and proportions properly. Those buying blindly will assume they got good diamond at a cheap price.

sugaricing83

You saw how nice the ASET is for my cousin's diamond and mine in my post below? I hope this post is not due to some sour-grapes effect because we got some nice diamonds at fantastic prices right...

Haha but in any case we are very satisfied with what we got for the price.

I just joined... Don't bomb me please... peace peace

I am comparing his 0.83 diamond, IF, D colour, strong blue fluorescence diamond at $10400. I got my 0.83 octagon, VS1, F colour, no fluorescence at about $9600. If you look at his diamond, it is not cut well, given that the hearts are split in the centre and the arrows are misaligned. If you scroll through the thread, all the hearts and arrows for JP's diamonds are never misaligned or split in the centre unless its the idea cut. Even so, it's very minimal. Luzure's one quite jialat.

Don't know why this is called value for money.

akloaklo

You saw how nice the ASET is for my cousin's diamond and mine in my post below? I hope this post is not due to some sour-grapes effect because we got some nice diamonds at fantastic prices right...

Haha but in any case we are very satisfied with what we got for the price.

I just joined... Don't bomb me please... peace peace

I'm not sure how they take pictures maybe camera not alighed properly but if you compare your aset to JP aset , yours kind of looks.."messy" and "broken"..sure there are red but it's too messy for me.

Got ideal scope img?

Anyway more importantly is you happy can liao, the thing about coming this thread is because we're used to seeing the nice aset/ideal scope image from JP here and suddenly your "messy" scope image was posted and it's going to attract lots of comments if you insist that it's nice.

sugaricing83

Hearts & Arrows is just a measure of symmetry, not light return. I prefer the light return, not perfect symmetry. I learnt that there are lots of diamond with perfect heart & arrows but with massive light leakages. Of course it is good to have both high light return and perfect Hearts & Arrows, but if I have to just choose practically, I will just pay for light return, not symmetry.

Why pay for something that you cannot see with the unaided eye? It's like paying unnecessary for a flawless diamond when VS1 is already so clean to the unaided eye. I am just a practical person...

I don't criticise you for paying a lot for overpriced diamonds, why are you criticising my good value buy? You have the right to spend a lot more money on things that you cannot see wihout using professional equipment, go ahead please, that's your right. I just want to spend my money on the light return.... I am just being practical.

I guess any practical-minded person will think like me, to spend money on something we can see, i.e. the light return. Unless we have friends like you who carry around a hearts & arrow scope and look at other people's diamond and say, "aiya your diamond don't have nice hearts (although very bling), the arrows are misaligned etc" then perhaps more people will be willing to spend a few thousand dollars more to buy your kind of "perfect" diamond.

So you can buy from JP and I will buy from Luzure.

Errr, are you over sensitive and defensive? In my post, it was stated clearly that I was comparing luzure's 0.83 diamond with my 0.83 diamond octagon. You bought a 0.81, so i wasnt criticising your diamond as per say.

The 0.83 at luzure's carousell page is $10400 and my 0.83 is JP is 9600. And you were still saying luzure is cheaper?? Moreover octagon is a signature cut, if the 0.83 is a super ideal or ideal at JP, it would have been cheaper. Lmao.

Daniel ah daniel.. Carousell no business?

KinoChoco

I understand now.... Thank you... So it's the classic cuts vs the signature cuts, no wonder the difference.

Most important is still the bling right?

Not really, you need both symmetry and bling to really look good. Most of luzure diamonds can't even pass the basic HCA score test. I think you should educate yourself more on diamond instead instead of saying everyone else lack of knowledge.

haato89

I've checked online. Perfect Symmetry indeed does have nothing to with light return. There are perfect hearts & arrows with very poor and unaceptable light return. There are also diamonds that are off symmetry but ASET very deep red.

I choose light return because that is what I can see when I look at the diamond.

Btw, are you even aware that the HCA tool is used as an exclusion test and not an inclusion test?

Btw also... if you have to assess a diamond that is yet to be certified. You wouldn't care about the grading or how symmetrical it is right? You would just assess whether the diamond has satisfactory light return. If the diamond bling until your eye pain one, like the one my cousin got, you wouldn't care whether it has perfect symmetry right?

But you said it liao HCA is an exclusion test so diamonds that can't even pass HCA .... :o

Jack CWK

I've checked online. Perfect Symmetry indeed does have nothing to with light return. There are perfect hearts & arrows with very poor and unaceptable light return. There are also diamonds that are off symmetry but ASET very deep red.

I choose light return because that is what I can see when I look at the diamond.

Btw, are you even aware that the HCA tool is used as an exclusion test and not an inclusion test?

Btw also... if you have to assess a diamond that is yet to be certified. You wouldn't care about the grading or how symmetrical it is right? You would just assess whether the diamond has satisfactory light return. If the diamond bling until your eye pain one, like the one my cousin got, you wouldn't care whether it has perfect symmetry right?

Did you take the diamonds out and check them under sunlight/other lighting conditions too?

handwritten past

Ok why not like this, if you want super bling diamonds way below market price, I recommend Luzure Jewelry. If you want signature cut super bling diamonds with perfect hearts & arrows, but at nearly twice the price, I recommend JannPaul.

Hope the seniors here don't bomb me liaoz...

You might as well say buy fake diamonds. Looks like a real diamond and sibeh bling under sunlight until your eyes pain. Same effect as a real diamond. After all, you need it to be bling what

KinoChoco

I think you misunderstood what i meant by 'look good', a ball of random bling with no symmetry IMO, looks real bad.
Light return are nothing without symmetry, bling also must bling in a neat and symmetry way then it's classy :s8:

And yes, HCA obviously is used as an exclusion tool...hence...luzure excluded from my quality diamond list :s13:

Spee_Dy

I dunno if they will help you set... but the owner seemed very helpful...

This is the ASET for my cousin's diamond... Very deep red...

2nvgkut.jpg

This is mine.... not as deep red, but still better than pinkish or white... haha

y7kMcp6.jpg

Yes we did look at it first time at the hotel function area. During that visit some "diamond guru" (but actually not) insisted we looked at it under sunlight which we also did. The afternoon sun and the hotel spot light are those that make our eyes really painful when we looked at the diamond.

Ok why not like this, if you want super bling diamonds way below market price, I recommend Luzure Jewelry. If you want signature cut super bling diamonds with perfect hearts & arrows, but at nearly twice the price, I recommend JannPaul.

Hope the seniors here don't bomb me liaoz...

The ASET doesn't even show its a good light return diamond. It has big green areas on the side and even on the table. If you didn't know, green = weak light return = low brightness
Brian-Pollard-Article-Ideal-Scope-ASET-Images-5.jpg

Even one of the arrows is off and much smaller = poorer fire.

I found your diamonds hearts and arrows scope

081_carat_vs2e_gia_certified_triple_excellent_diamond__direct_order_selects_program__luzure_jewelry_1486372279_2c015d1c.jpg

If you do more research, this is not a true hearts and arrows or even an Ideal hearts and arrows. I don't even think you can legitimately call this a hearts and arrows diamond. The HCA won't even work on this diamond because one of its condition is that the diamond has to be symmetrical. This doesn't even pass the basic criteria for the HCA to work.

For you to even compare this with a Super ideal quality is very skewed. It's not even half the quality of a Super ideal cut. That is why, people are saying that its not cheap.

What's most disturbing to me is that this seller is selling these type of diamonds as ''exceptional and excellent light return'' when its clearly not. And I don't know why you're trying to sell this to others. I don't know if you're conned victim or the conman.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.