Proposal Ring - Part 3

morpheus2480

Hi ITMan1980,

The most important thing is that you and your SO are happy with the diamond, regardless of the flaws. If yes, then more power to you. :)

sugaricing83

The ASET doesn't even show its a good light return diamond. It has big green areas on the side and even on the table. If you didn't know, green = weak light return = low brightness
Brian-Pollard-Article-Ideal-Scope-ASET-Images-5.jpg

Even one of the arrows is off and much smaller = poorer fire.

I found your diamonds hearts and arrows scope

081_carat_vs2e_gia_certified_triple_excellent_diamond__direct_order_selects_program__luzure_jewelry_1486372279_2c015d1c.jpg

If you do more research, this is not a true hearts and arrows or even an Ideal hearts and arrows. I don't even think you can legitimately call this a hearts and arrows diamond. The HCA won't even work on this diamond because one of its condition is that the diamond has to be symmetrical. This doesn't even pass the basic criteria for the HCA to work.

For you to even compare this with a Super ideal quality is very skewed. It's not even half the quality of a Super ideal cut. That is why, people are saying that its not cheap.

What's most disturbing to me is that this seller is selling these type of diamonds as ''exceptional and excellent light return'' when its clearly not. And I don't know why you're trying to sell this to others. I don't know if you're conned victim or the conman.

Ok lah, to be fair, if the buyer wants bigger diamond, but compromising on the quality, can consider luzure. Then again, that amount can buy a lab diamond.

If want better quality but slightly higher price point, then house of hung.

If want superb quality then jannpaul.

To be honest, JP is not the cheapest, but they are not the most expensive. Diamonds from Tiffany costs more but they lack the quality. Most competitors of JP are not able to fulfill the same quality and value and that is why majority of people in this thread choose them.

KinoChoco

A fair statement :D

Just hope I stop kena bombed just because me and my cousin got super bling diamonds at great prices.

Bro, I don't think anyone is bombing you because you gotten Super bling diamonds at great price...like many of us said...it's not a great price. And I'm sure HOH do sell these kind of diamonds (non ideal level) at the same rate.

People are bombing you because of your wrongful claim of these diamonds being high quality and cheap.

Yes, super bling at cheap price - nothing wrong with that. You and your fiancee happy can already.

No one can infringe on your happiness at getting a supposedly 'good purchase' (according to your own perspective). That's one thing. However by coming into this thread and telling people how 'good' your diamond is to a bunch of dudes who have spent considerable time and effort doing their research for such an important and expensive thing is literally spitting in their faces lol.

They are telling you it is a FACT that while your diamond is "super bling" its specs are subpar as compared to the various other brands discussed (not just JP) and you really shouldn't have paid for that at all; and that the seller was probably shady and not professional by labeling his stuff as "exceptional light return" when it really isn't. (honestly for that video, most diamonds can have the scintillating effect as long you have some super bright LED light pointing right at it.)

Bottom line is - if your criteria is super bling only then good for you mate , congrats on your purchase. If your criteria is branding only and you decide to get a Tiff & Co, 0.4 carat ring at 9k, good for you too. But unfortunately thats not the criteria for most of us here when you talk about value for money - we have done our research and we know our stuff. Especially more so when there are complete newbies who are value for money minded; come here for advice on probably one of the single most important gift for his fiancee and might end buying taking your wrong advice and making the wrong purchase.

Jack CWK

Bro, I don't think anyone is bombing you because you gotten Super bling diamonds at great price...like many of us said...it's not a great price. And I'm sure HOH do sell these kind of diamonds (non ideal level) at the same rate.

People are bombing you because of your wrongful claim of these diamonds being high quality and cheap.

Sigh, maybe he thinks he got bombed because someone is jealous of he got the "bling diamond" at the price :s22:

In my opinion, most of the people dont see the scope when purchasing, they are happy of what they got because they dont know about the scope... but once we talk about excellent light return, ASET says it all...

Most of the guys here are trying to help rather than bombing unless...... :)

handwritten past

Sometimes I wonder if I should pity you people for trying so hard to justify spending so much more for a diamond with the same GIA specs with differences that can only be seen using a scope, but perhaps only as bling when seen in person.

Perhaps I'm just too practical a person... I go to the shops and see the same GIA spec diamond with lousy light return selling for 30% to 40% more than what I found online, and the one online is much more bling. So I got the one that is cheaper and more bling. I hope that is the right thing to do.

Dont know who was the one who asked for peace and not to be further bombed and now bombing people again.

There is really a standard way of choosing a diamond. Things to be considered. And the people here advise accordingly

However, you placed strong emphasis on light return, just like another guy who placed strong emphasis on the size, and then go ard advising ppl on how to choose a diamond based on YOUR standards

Which was why i told u to get a fake diamond, sibeh bling, more bling than a real one, comes cheap. That will be sibeh practical. Buying diamonds arent practical anyway

I put a fake and a real side by side, and i bet you cant tell the difference apart.

Bcos if you do, you dont be posting all those nonsense trying to justify yourself

Jack CWK

Sometimes I wonder if I should pity you people for trying so hard to justify spending so much more for a diamond with the same GIA specs with differences that can only be seen using a scope, but perhaps only as bling when seen in person.

Perhaps I'm just too practical a person... I go to the shops and see the same GIA spec diamond with lousy light return selling for 30% to 40% more than what I found online, and the one online is much more bling. So I got the one that is cheaper and more bling. I hope that is the right thing to do.

Let's put it this way, no pity here and there...
What we are doing is to find the best diamond for our love one... if I dont know about scope, I would probably happy of anything I got... but once I know about scope, I should find the diamond that best suited my love one... I cant tell her that the diamond has excellent light return when the fact is not...
You started of the excellent light return part and I think it must have the standard...

Lastly, as long as you are happy... congratulations!

Jack CWK

1. I went to a shop selling the same spec GIA certified diamond for 7.9k, after the 10% discount, they offered to sell it for 7.1k but have to charge gst. I asked for the ASET, the staff said "you just see if you like the diamond, we don't provide ASET".

2. Then I went online to another diamond company with a search function, there the same GIA spec diamond is quoted for 7.7k, but does not charge gst. However there is no ASET also.

3. Then through recommendation, I went to Luzure Jewelry's Carousell page and saw the same spec diamond for 5.9k SGD and there is a rather red ASET to show me.

Which one will you choose to buy from? 1,2 or 3? Should I have bought from 1 or 2 instead?

Please give me a fair answer and not just because you all are fans of JP so buying from anywhere else is wrong.

Please make things clear... nothing's related to JP fans... no one said buying from anywhere else is wrong...

bb_100

Aiyo Mr Daniel. Stop it already lar, can or not? If Luzure Jewellery is really as good as you put it, people will naturally flock to your Carousell page and get their diamonds from you. No need to promote your business until like that lar, people will get fed up of it. What cousin bought deep red ASET lar, cousin's wife happy lar, your girlfriend jealous lar...just cut all that crap lar can?

Let me take JannPaul for example. They never hid behind a username to promote their signature cuts and their diamonds, you see? And I have never heard of them hard selling their products and services in any public forums. Although they have their own YouTube channel, most of their videos are meant to educate us on how to select a good diamond and how to tell a good one from a bad one. Never did they bad mouth their competitors.

Consumers, especially Singaporeans, are not idiots lar bro, they know how to differentiate the good stuffs from the bad. So why not let your diamonds (and prices) do the talking instead of you spewing BS here?

handwritten past

1. I went to a shop selling the same spec GIA certified diamond for 7.9k, after the 10% discount, they offered to sell it for 7.1k but have to charge gst. I asked for the ASET, the staff said "you just see if you like the diamond, we don't provide ASET".

2. Then I went online to another diamond company with a search function, there the same GIA spec diamond is quoted for 7.7k, but does not charge gst. However there is no ASET also.

3. Then through recommendation, I went to Luzure Jewelry's Carousell page and saw the same spec diamond for 5.9k SGD and there is a rather red ASET to show me.

Which one will you choose to buy from? 1,2 or 3? Should I have bought from 1 or 2 instead?

Please give me a fair answer and not just because you all are fans of JP so buying from anywhere else is wrong.

Buying from anywhere else is not wrong.

People are bombing you bcos you recommended a seller who claimed to have superb diamonds but the aset scope shows otherwise. People are questioning your recommendation

Personally, i insist on viewing the aset scope myself. No aset no talk. At least i see for myself, not some random image that is sent to me

And to add on, i didnt buy my diamond from JP

morpheus2480

I'll chime in even though the thread is getting toxic. :)

From your list, the obvious answer is 3. And that is logical given the circumstances you mentioned.

In your case, you found a diamond that makes you happy. That is all that really matters. At the end of the day the diamond engagement ring custom is not practical anyway as diamonds are intrinsically worthless and have no resale value. :s22:

For the people who have offered criticism, they are merely expressing their opinion based on the research and experience they have. I think they are merely saying that there are several reasons why your diamond was sold at the price that it was sold out. By all accounts, if you comfortable with those then no harm no foul. :)

morpheus2480

Aiyo Mr Daniel. Stop it already lar, can or not? If Luzure Jewellery is really as good as you put it, people will naturally flock to your Carousell page and get their diamonds from you. No need to promote your business until like that lar, people will get fed up of it. What cousin bought deep red ASET lar, cousin's wife happy lar, your girlfriend jealous lar...just cut all that crap lar can?

Let me take JannPaul for example. They never hid behind a username to promote their signature cuts and their diamonds, you see? And I have never heard of them hard selling their products and services in any public forums. Although they have their own YouTube channel, most of their videos are meant to educate us on how to select a good diamond and how to tell a good one from a bad one. Never did they bad mouth their competitors.

Consumers, especially Singaporeans, are not idiots lar bro, they know how to differentiate the good stuffs from the bad. So why not let your diamonds (and prices) do the talking instead of you spewing BS here?

Daniel as in the Daniel from Luzure? What makes you say it is him?

Lss

I guess if if someone started off by saying he spent more than 10k to get this GIA certified diamond from JP, he wouldn't receive such hostility.

to be impartial you are probably right. until you post the scopes at least. then we will be saying that you have been incredibly ripped off and confidence in JP would have tanked.

My friend.... like Jack CWK said , no pity here and there. We are all here to share our purchase which we have went through a lengthy process from being complete noobs and to someone with a decent bit of info and knowledge.

Now given your scenarios (and budget) if I were you, I'd choose option 3 also. No one here is jelly or sour grape over you getting a 0.81 ct diamond with "exceptional light return" at S$5.9k. Like I said earlier, you have your own criteria, the people here have ours. Your choice, your moolah, you happy can liao!

But...as much as you are entitled to come in here and share your "good purchase", we are equally entitled to tell you that your purchase was in fact a crappy purchase sold to you by a crappy seller on Carousel. Like bro handwritten past said - there is really really really a standard way when it comes to choosing diamonds and everyone here is advising accordingly to these guidelines and surprise - this holy bible of picking diamonds doesn't come from JP but from many other sources - online, other retailers, associations (GIA, AGS) etc. So if you are are indeed as you said - practical, you should be following these guidelines no?

We don't have a problem (or being jelly) with your fantastic purchase of a relatively large 0.81 ct diamond at 5.9k SGD. What we have a problem is with you sharing incorrect information when we have blatantly pointed it out to you against evidenced and established facts.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.