Proposal Ring - Part 3

kyteo79

Actually also because woman wants to be the most "beautiful" woman in the world in bridal dress lah.

So I am ordering a few bridal dress from taobao so that she can wear to sleep every night if I can skip doing wedding dinner

True, it is once in a life time. we can afford then we do it for her...

I would do a beach party with bbq (accompanied by chiefs) or charter a boat ...
good catch up with my small group of guests ...

kyteo79

Depends on individual lah, like to guys, spending $3000 to $5000 on wedding photoshoot album are waste of money but to woman its money well spent when photo albums are only used once during dinner and most of the times are kept in the wardrobe

If taken in south Africa or shara dessert or something really fun and memorable is worth it ...

i am sure alot of cock up and fun would happen ....

if it is the traditional photoshoot then i would rather donate the money to charity

Sinkie

Like i said

we got $$
$$$$ not more than others
we need more $$$$$$$

haha ... Anyway it is well shared then ok.

Many i know have issues paying off ... thats when issues starts ...

Not pointing at anyone here but citing an example

1) so what if you have a 2c ring
2) so what if d color
3) so what if cost 50k
4) so what if 500k worth spend packages ...... (fill in yourself)

can tahan long boh ? money from "future money" ?

Important Memorable & Happy (budget or not)

That's why my budget is only 5-6 months of my salary nia.

kyteo79

It's gorgeous! :) Can we see a pix of it on her hand soon hehehe please please. Actually sapphires very chio. I've seen a 1ct sapphire (those royal blue kinds) before. VERY NICE! If my hubs is reading this, this is my not so subtle hint ah ... :p

Anyway, actually hor, cannot count salary etc lah I feel. Don't niao me for being philosophical or sour grapes. But if your gf hand small and you buy big rock later wear liao also not nice. Later too shiny people think is lab diamond/CZ. Others always have things to say de. So ...

What is important is it looks good on her hand and that she likes it! And not like a 2 carat can guarantee a blissful life afterwards. So what is most most most important is after the proposal ... both parties working putting in effort in the marriage and a lifetime of commitment and happiness together. :)

dun need care what other talk but be mindful what your own thoughts ...

why the world so messy cos many felt they are being judged /commented .... If one disregards others comments and be contented one will be happy.

I agree with your philosophy fully but do not agree on comments on big stone or small stone. why ? because these are things which one can reject the ring and then buy again. can be changed 1 thousand times.... However it is the sincerity of the proposer or giver ... (if you can feel him)... he is so proud to show it online and i admire his courage.

Many love giving surprises. Me too but i dislike guess and try as must as to eliminate question marks so i usually would surprise my other half into the jeweler ... When ?? let see .. haha

have a good day all friends in this thread.

bb_100

Ehh cannot bro.

Engagement ring already taken 3 months liao. So you only left with 3 months worth of salary for your wedding bands + banquet + honeymoon + whatever show-off events you planned.

Have to up lahh bro.

kyteo79

in good year my peers are getting 16 months bonus ... while i am getting 6 ...
then i notice is about the same figure ...

16 = 6

+++

your budget is 5-6 months but from your style i can feel you willing to burnt your savings for her ...

I feel for you ... happiness ...

dun spent finish, i will get lazy ... work hard to finish my savings and then earn again ...

wahahaha

kyteo79

Ehh cannot bro.

Engagement ring already taken 3 months liao. So you only left with 3 months worth of salary for your wedding bands + banquet + honeymoon + whatever show-off events you planned.

Have to up lahh bro.

One of my friends spent 21k on a diamond and 5-6 k on setting
27k ...

Sart sart

bb_100

16 = 6

+++

your budget is 5-6 months but from your style i can feel you willing to burnt your savings for her ...

dun spent finish, i will get lazy ... work hard to finish my savings and then earn again ...

wahahaha

Wow. Need to burn savings only can find happiness ahh?

Like that I think I better ask JannPaul to stop my ring crafting and just stay single lahh.

bb_100

One of my friends spent 21k on a diamond and 5-6 k on setting
27k ...

Sart sart

Ok...let me try to do a back calculation for the benefit of the members here ahh...

$27,000 for an engagement ring...that's 3 months salary, means one month your friend earns $9,000.

So according to the exponential rule, his wedding bands need to be $54,000 per pair and his wedding banquet needs to be at least $108,000.

Not bad wohh.

mero_cwj

How come i feel like this is becoming a hao lian thread?
Well to be honest the real interesting discussion ended quite some time ago. There was a period when people were actively discussing diamond facet angles, different settings etc. For those people who are interested in finding out more, can go read the previous parts, read up for yourself on differences in color and clarity, why cut is most important and what makes a good cut. Because there is a lot of misinformation being spread now, perhaps unintentionally, which is really to the detriment of new buyers

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

Sinkie

Ehh cannot bro.

Have to up lahh bro.

We are skipping banquet and maybe honey moon also la. Most of my saving all go down to my hdb already no money le

Sinkie

16 = 6

+++

wahahaha

I got a friend who proposed with a $800 sookee engagement ring when he was in his early 20s. And for past 10 over years, he tio nag almost 1-2 times per year. I feel such thing really cannot save one ba.

Sinkie

Ok...let me try to do a back calculation for the benefit of the members here ahh...

$27,000 for an engagement ring...that's 3 months salary, means one month your friend earns $9,000.

So according to the exponential rule, his wedding bands need to be $54,000 per pair and his wedding banquet needs to be at least $108,000.

Not bad wohh.

Rule is 3 months salary for engagement and 1 month salary for wedding band

rubbadubbaducky!

Wow, Sinkie boss earning so much :o

When I think about committing 3 months of my salary into the ring, I think about the expensive watch I could have bought with that money :(

Rule is 3 months salary for engagement and 1 month salary for wedding band

sugaricing83

dun need care what other talk but be mindful what your own thoughts ...

why the world so messy cos many felt they are being judged /commented .... If one disregards others comments and be contented one will be happy.

I agree with your philosophy fully but do not agree on comments on big stone or small stone. why ? because these are things which one can reject the ring and then buy again. can be changed 1 thousand times.... However it is the sincerity of the proposer or giver ... (if you can feel him)... he is so proud to show it online and i admire his courage.

Many love giving surprises. Me too but i dislike guess and try as must as to eliminate question marks so i usually would surprise my other half into the jeweler ... When ?? let see .. haha

have a good day all friends in this thread.

If the guy paid according to how much he can afford, and if the girl rejects the proposal because of the size of the ring, then i would say she is very materialistic and the guy deserves better.

sugaricing83

Well to be honest the real interesting discussion ended quite some time ago. There was a period when people were actively discussing diamond facet angles, different settings etc. For those people who are interested in finding out more, can go read the previous parts, read up for yourself on differences in color and clarity, why cut is most important and what makes a good cut. Because there is a lot of misinformation being spread now, perhaps unintentionally, which is really to the detriment of new buyers

I agree. The purpose here is to know more about proposal rings, not to find out much some people are earning and how much bonus they are getting.

Anyway im outta here.

kyteo79

which pages ?

I like to learn even though buy liao .. waahhaha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.