Proposal Ring - Part 3

PiPiChew

PMed.

Can any experts share their views please? :s11: thanks!

Received your pm. My rock smaller than yours colour also drop 1 grade, quite a significant savings sia. Was thinking if I should upgrade to your rock specs.

But JP their diamond quality really good la have to admit, even though i find it painful to shell out few k for a piece of rock no larger than my pisai :s13:

Sent from 富贵山庄 using GAGT

Sessygurl143

Went around my house and outside to film my diamond ring. :D

Got abit kiasu and filmed it under all kinds of lighting indoors and outdoors.
Diamond ring is taken under:
bedroom light
bathroom light
outside shaded light
study light
kitchen light
dining table light
sunlight
torchlight
wall light
balcony light
bedside table light
candle Light

Diamond = JP Super Ideal Cut 0.61 F VS1
More close up photos of the ring:

Woww. very pretty!! I like the rose gold part on the ring. I did mine in full white gold and wedding bands in rose gold :)

Shu_Hui

Hi
I have a 0.61ct G VS1 Solasfera bought at JP to let go. Saw a lot of discussion here on proposal diamonds, so would like to check out the interest here for my offer. The diamond is still good for a trade-in at JP.

Please let me know if you are keen, please pm me for a discussion.

JakiBOii

Go for the surprise. You get to have the freedom to choose a ring that's with in your budget. lol. What if the partner wants something that is way beyond your limit? :s12:

jerichoo

my experience tells me 99% of gals will be super disappointed once you ask them..

they will say ok choose together but already too late, surprise element lost.

then u will live with the stigma of that for the rest of your life, coz when gals get together they will talk about it, then confirm she not happy.

in front of you say dont mind, deep down she sibei buay song.

try at your own risk bro. my 2 cents.

Sinkie

my experience tells me 99% of gals will be super disappointed once you ask them..

they will say ok choose together but already too late, surprise element lost.

then u will live with the stigma of that for the rest of your life, coz when gals get together they will talk about it, then confirm she not happy.

in front of you say dont mind, deep down she sibei buay song.

try at your own risk bro. my 2 cents.

My gf asked me for 0.5, I surprised her with >1

If you dont know her expectation, you will disappoint her more

My friend surprised his wife with a 0.5, but after marriage, when she started wearing it, then felt inferior when all her sisters wearing >1, end up my friend had to buy another 1.0 on anniversary

Sucky

Z1NN14

You can always propose first before you bring her to choose together.

My husband made his own proposal ring by putting 2 carrot charms on the ring and proposed with this 2 carrot ring.

KinoChoco

My gf asked me for 0.5, I surprised her with >1

If you dont know her expectation, you will disappoint her more

My friend surprised his wife with a 0.5, but after marriage, when she started wearing it, then felt inferior when all her sisters wearing >1, end up my friend had to buy another 1.0 on anniversary

Sucky

Agree. It's better to know your gf expectation and design preference earlier in advance, u can always surprise her with a bigger ring much later and it's still a surprise.

Nobody says that bringing gf to a shop to see see look look ring means will get married in the end :)

KinoChoco

Go for the surprise. You get to have the freedom to choose a ring that's with in your budget. lol. What if the partner wants something that is way beyond your limit? :s12:

If your partner wants something that is 'way beyond your limit', you should re-consider being with her, lol. If you get something that is way below her expectation, trust me it won't end well hahaha

SmartyPants89

Hi experts, appreciate your opinions on this.

Deciding between 2 Octagon diamonds - 0.63 G VS2 and 0.57 D VS1.
Price is not much diff. I saw all their diamond cuts and think the Octagon has the best shine. Can fight with the Solasfera but I like the uniqueness of the Octagon more... like one of a kind.

Her name starts with a ''D'' which is why I'm considering the D color. Abit more meaningful. If I scrap this idea, I will choose a lower color G and up the size.

This is the 2 Octagons.
Left = 0.63 G VS2
Right = 0.57 D VS1
VbTKn08.jpg

Can tell the 0.63 is abit bigger. But I can accept the 0.57 too.
Though no harm getting bigger right?

D and G sounds far apart and I can see the color diff very very slightly from the top. They told me its easier to tell from the bottom. TBH, I find the G acceptable. I was told that their diamonds are no hue. So won't have those brownish off colors. and I guess thats why I find their G to still be very white compared to outside.

sXasOke.jpg

Saw both diamonds with the Idea/ASET/Hearts scope and eveything is good.
I also checked the inclusions. They already ensure that the inclusions are not on the edges so no risk on them.

Here is the certificate of both
iM5KqMT.jpg

RcGnOZL.jpg

Which one shld I pick?
Anything else I should check which will influence my decision?

Son-Y-noS

If its me, I'll get the 0.63 G VS2. No need to be the same alhpabet as her name la. It might sound good at first but after awhile, you wont remember it la. Summore JP gives free engraving. You can engrave her full name on the ring later.

Hi experts, appreciate your opinions on this.

Deciding between 2 Octagon diamonds - 0.63 G VS2 and 0.57 D VS1.
Price is not much diff. I saw all their diamond cuts and think the Octagon has the best shine. Can fight with the Solasfera but I like the uniqueness of the Octagon more... like one of a kind.

Her name starts with a ''D'' which is why I'm considering the D color. Abit more meaningful. If I scrap this idea, I will choose a lower color G and up the size.

This is the 2 Octagons.
Left = 0.63 G VS2
Right = 0.57 D VS1
VbTKn08.jpg

Can tell the 0.63 is abit bigger. But I can accept the 0.57 too.
Though no harm getting bigger right?

D and G sounds far apart and I can see the color diff very very slightly from the top. They told me its easier to tell from the bottom. TBH, I find the G acceptable. I was told that their diamonds are no hue. So won't have those brownish off colors. and I guess thats why I find their G to still be very white compared to outside.

sXasOke.jpg

Saw both diamonds with the Idea/ASET/Hearts scope and eveything is good.
I also checked the inclusions. They already ensure that the inclusions are not on the edges so no risk on them.

Here is the certificate of both
iM5KqMT.jpg

RcGnOZL.jpg

Which one shld I pick?
Anything else I should check which will influence my decision?

hisGRIMness

I brought my (now)wife to see what she was comfortable with.

She did not like G (but maybe we were shown a G that was closer to H?)

I did not like the G that I was shown either, but its all personal preference.

She was very comfortable with F though, which was what we got in the end.

SmartyPants89

If its me, I'll get the 0.63 G VS2. No need to be the same alhpabet as her name la. It might sound good at first but after awhile, you wont remember it la. Summore JP gives free engraving. You can engrave her full name on the ring later.

Oh ya. Didnt think abt the engraving. I thought it will be more specialing meaning to have the Color with her name alpahabet.. and can also get the best color and show off abit :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.