Propseller/Bluenest vs conventional property agents

DingDang51

Does anyone has experience using propseller or Bluenest for selling property? How does it compare vs conventional property agents apart from lower commission charges? Any caveats that l should be aware of? Tks

timothylry

Looks like Propseller agents get support from a specialised team. So the agent can do more property deals. The "normal" agents don't have.
More deals = more experienced, team > single agent IMO.
Propseller reviews look good. Bluenest also about the same but less reviews.
I guess when you want to get an agent, you will have to see how much experience they have, what's the commission, any hidden fees, what's included or not included? The agent photos of your property good or not, where they post it up on? What their reviews says?

Looks like Propseller agents get support from a specialised team. So the agent can do more property deals. The "normal" agents don't have.
More deals = more experienced, team > single agent IMO.
Propseller reviews look good. Bluenest also about the same but less reviews.
I guess when you want to get an agent, you will have to see how much experience they have, what's the commission, any hidden fees, what's included or not included? The agent photos of your property good or not, where they post it up on? What their reviews says?
we also have our own team.. but i guess it depends on what kinda agent u engage oso.. some is part-timers, some is new agent.. some is old birds.. so depends lor..

yildun

Typical sales pitch. As long as they are from a team, they will get team support. Normal agents from other agencies also get support. Have you heard from any property agent that he or she don't have support?

Rates also on par with other agents.

megahomes

Well, these agencies usually have salespeople (who may just be acting for the licensed RES in the agency) who are salaried employees. Means they draw fixed salary, and not commission.

They are like other company employee, given leads to farm and close.

In the end, agency may earn more because the fixed salaries are lower versus the amount of commission earned in deals closed, so may be able to ask for lower commissions from property seller/buyer.

It's a different way to do property business and I am sure they have been successful.

curahee

Do note for propseller, if co broke with buyer agent, seller need to pay 1.75% to seller agent instead of the advertise 1%. Hence if you as a buyer come across any listing under propseller agent, just go direct and don't get any of your buyer agent along because you will be at a disadvantage in the eye of the seller. Seller rather sell to buyer without any co broke agent to save the 0.75% commission fee

DingDang51

Tks for all your comments. Just an update that I tried out Propseller for 3mths. Apart from the pro photo taking session and a website that I can login to see no. of enquiries for my prop and feedback post viewings, there's not much diff vs normal agent. In a dilemma whether to continue (and br tied down by exclusive agent) or get other agents, sigh

vinz

It's a seller market
And 3 months u can't sell off your unit,
What's the issue?

Hdb or pte?
Ulu location?

Asking sky high price?

rlskyline

Tks for all your comments. Just an update that I tried out Propseller for 3mths. Apart from the pro photo taking session and a website that I can login to see no. of enquiries for my prop and feedback post viewings, there's not much diff vs normal agent. In a dilemma whether to continue (and br tied down by exclusive agent) or get other agents, sigh
seems like their platform is good. just surprised still not sold after 3 months

DingDang51

It's a top level 1 bedder condo next to mrt in RCR, can't sell even though asking less than 800k, xianz

Agent said it's a seller market only for 2 bedders and bigger units due coz ppl WFH

khsh0201

So if my HDB unit in a good mature estate n good location which is rare coz hardly pp sell, it will be wiser to go with agents like propseller so that i can save some comm$$? Any advice? The thing is - i need a longer extension and i wonder how much do they help in the nego of such cases?

belgarathc

So if my HDB unit in a good mature estate n good location which is rare coz hardly pp sell, it will be wiser to go with agents like propseller so that i can save some comm$$? Any advice? The thing is - i need a longer extension and i wonder how much do they help in the nego of such cases?
I was in the same situation, knowing that my unit will be in demand, happy to do more work on my side (showing viewers and describing my place) and not willing to pay that much commision. Still need an agent so I can get listed on propertyguru where there are a lot more eyeballs. So I went with a fixed fee based agent. Sold slightly below my listed price but still with a cov and record price for my estate. For extension, I am sure your agent will state this upfront with potential buyers.

Oftheseas

I was in the same situation, knowing that my unit will be in demand, happy to do more work on my side (showing viewers and describing my place) and not willing to pay that much commision. Still need an agent so I can get listed on propertyguru where there are a lot more eyeballs. So I went with a fixed fee based agent. Sold slightly below my listed price but still with a cov and record price for my estate. For extension, I am sure your agent will state this upfront with potential buyers.

When it comes to sales, there’s always two side of a coin on fixed commissions.

Do not shortchange yourself if you have a gem, desirable unit to sell. Go with a dedicated top agent instead of a run-of-the-mill agent & agency. The higher commission paid will usually reap you a much higher return. Listing in property portal is only the most basic and anyone will be able to upsell their own house. The agent/agency network is the real magic potion if you want to achieve record price for your unit.

It’s like if I am confidence I have the X-factor to be a supermodel. I will not engage a mediocre agent charging $500 to find me a $30k modeling contract. Instead, I will get the best agent in the industry to net me a $100k contract. And happily let him have a 10% cut.

wacko

Do not shortchange yourself if you have a gem, desirable unit to sell. Go with a dedicated top agent instead of a run-of-the-mill agent & agency. The higher commission paid will usually reap you a much higher return. Listing in property portal is only the most basic and anyone will be able to upsell their own house. The agent/agency network is the real magic potion if you want to achieve record price for your unit.

It’s like if I am confidence I have the X-factor to be a supermodel. I will not engage a mediocre agent charging $500 to find me a $30k modeling contract. Instead, I will get the best agent in the industry to net me a $100k contract. And happily let him have a 10% cut.
this is such a property agent tale. no amount of "agent/agency network" is going to match the number of web visitors to Propertyguru, if you are trying to sell a mass market property.

page||

Well there are 2 groups of believers … non exclusive and exclusive agent sign ups for selling. I believe stacked also wrote an article on this area..

Oftheseas

this is such a property agent tale. no amount of "agent/agency network" is going to match the number of web visitors to Propertyguru, if you are trying to sell a mass market property.

I hope you did read the whole context of my post, it’s about sales and the potential fallacy of fixed commissions. I am sorry if it sounds like a property agent tale, because I clearly did use a modelling contract to illustrate my case.

Unfortunately I don’t own an agency and also fortunately/unfortunately not a property agent. Do you happen to be related to PG ? Lol.

belgarathc

Your model example is not very apt. I am the price setter not the agent. Maybe one way agents could have convinced me is to tell me that my listing price is too low.

Oftheseas

Your model example is not very apt. I am the price setter not the agent. Maybe one way agents could have convinced me is to tell me that my listing price is too low.

If you appoint a fixed fee agent, why would he/she want to advise you to raise the listing price ? Make it more difficult for him to sell ?

belgarathc

If you appoint a fixed fee agent, why would he/she want to advise you to raise the listing price ? Make it more difficult for him to sell ?
Well, he did gave me his feedback. He thinks my price is rather high compared to recently transacted prices. But he was agreeable to list at my price and see how it goes. Anyway, I was referring to the 2%, 1%, 0.88% agents who contacted me asking if they can represent me after seeing my original direct sale ad. If their sales pitch include telling me that my listing price can be higher, i would swayed for sure.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.