Qn about Tiger airways

coolwinx

Hi, for tigerair ways, are the seats designated/allocated?

I had a bad experienced in 2006 when I flew tiger airways and the seats were not designated and everyone got to rush for seats. Is it still the case?

Do you buy extra luggage space of 20kg? can buy just one way?

Thanks.

Beno777

Either u pay extra to choose ur seat upon booking or they will allocate in random ur seat upon check in. So no worry abt those crazy days everyone rushing for seats lol. Of cos you can pay for check in baggage only one way. Or even buy 15kg go and 25kg on return :)

wolfberries

Either u pay extra to choose ur seat upon booking or they will allocate in random ur seat upon check in. So no worry abt those crazy days everyone rushing for seats lol. Of cos you can pay for check in baggage only one way. Or even buy 15kg go and 25kg on return :)

Hihi Beno777,

any idea is tiger particular on per name allowance of 25kg?

4 of us going.
Can we combined all bags as long as its within 100kg?
usually guys bags are lighter than gers.
scared gers not enough kg.

Beno777

Hihi Beno777,

4 of us going.

So sorry that I am unable to provide u a definite answer as I nv try that before on Tiger Airway. When took Cathay Pacific, it was possible to combine as long all persons under same booking.

Any bro or sis can confirm on this issue? :)

icon09

Hihi Beno777,

4 of us going.

sure you can. :)

Still prefer tiger as compare to other budget airlines as they are always on time.. really rush you to the gate :s13::s13::s13:

turtlezhu

sure you can. :)

Still prefer tiger as compare to other budget airlines as they are always on time.. really rush you to the gate :s13::s13::s13:

flying bkk this coming Wednesday last min randomly book and fly.

Beno777

flying bkk this coming Wednesday last min randomly book and fly.

Air tix how much? This month like alot air tix promo, wonder is it less ppl going bkk hmmmm. Btw I will be there from 13th, can u "random" book and go again? LOL

turtlezhu

Air tix how much? This month like alot air tix promo, wonder is it less ppl going bkk hmmmm. Btw I will be there from 13th, can u "random" book and go again? LOL

13th i start work already leh. just finish reservist. work 3 days then on 9 days leave.

i bought at $165

yewdes

luggage weight can combine, i flew tiger 2 months ago to taiwan, they took combine weight for me and my partner.

FoodieFC

Hihi Beno777,

4 of us going.

yes can be done. You can combine luggages.

ello42

Hi, im also flying tml.

Im taking Tiger Airline, is there any other charges i need to take note of?

Like Airport taxes from SG to BKK and BKK to SG.

Beno777

Hi, im also flying tml.

Im taking Tiger Airline, is there any other charges i need to take note of?

Like Airport taxes from SG to BKK and BKK to SG.

When u booked and paid your air tix, everything oleidi counted in. No more charges, unless u buy food or drink on board lor :eek::eek:

Enjoy your trip :)

ello42

When u booked and paid your air tix, everything oleidi counted in. No more charges, unless u buy food or drink on board lor :eek::eek:

Enjoy your trip :)

Thanks bro. Hahaha.. Cuz one of my friend told me something bad about tiger though.

!_!

Beno777

Thanks bro. Hahaha.. Cuz one of my friend told me something bad about tiger though.

!_!

No problem lah. So far all my trips with tiger all on time, nothing bad at all.

Think I reply u here as well. When reach Bkk airport, you may have ur meals at the staff canteen, more like a food court at level 1. Once out of the arrival area, after passing all the telco counters, take the lift down to level 1. The counters for bus services to places like Pattaya also located here.

ello42

No problem lah. So far all my trips with tiger all on time, nothing bad at all.

Think I reply u here as well. When reach Bkk airport, you may have ur meals at the staff canteen, more like a food court at level 1. Once out of the arrival area, after passing all the telco counters, take the lift down to level 1. The counters for bus services to places like Pattaya also located here.

Haha, i replied to you here also. Think i will head down to central for lunch instead ~ Dont mind the starving !

Oh ya ! Cabbing down to central is more convenient and faster right?

turtlezhu

Haha, i replied to you here also. Think i will head down to central for lunch instead ~ Dont mind the starving !

Oh ya ! Cabbing down to central is more convenient and faster right?

Central as in siam area?

Beno777

Posting at 2am and 4am, both of u got BKK then no need sleep ar? LOL

Bro ello42, faster or not will depend traffic condition. If cabbing to pratunam area, pray hard u dun get caught in massive jam. Think it is still better to fill abit the stomach before leaving airport. So even if caught in jam, just enjoy it as part of thailand culture bah hahaha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.