Qns regarding NUS Eng Math

agent_719

Good Evening seniors,

May i ask the difficulty of math modules in NUS. Does hardwork and constant revision helps? or will kenna own by FT in bell curve?

Im from local poly engineering course

Thanks in advance:)

mgx-alander

MA1301 -> MA1505 -> MA1506

:s22:

tbh the ahtiongs will pwn unless ur math of their level..

Darkzi0n

not from eng... but taken some ma mod before...

generally,

no aptitude but hard working - max B+

but chiu nvr know if u have aptitude anot till u take some mod

kingtrade

not from eng... but taken some ma mod before...

generally,

no aptitude but hard working - max B+

but chiu nvr know if u have aptitude anot till u take some mod

No need to take many mods...

One mod already enough to tell where u stand (unless you go on and major in that area)

kingtrade

Good Evening seniors,

May i ask the difficulty of math modules in NUS. Does hardwork and constant revision helps? or will kenna own by FT in bell curve?

Im from local poly engineering course

Thanks in advance:)

Google for the Thomas Calculus textbook or some undergrad level textbook. Look at the questions and determine for yourself whether you can comfortably do the normal questions after looking through the examples.

It's a crude but rough guide how you will cope.

poingyo

poly engine math is only equivalent to MA1301

higher level than this.. GG..

nomnomnom

Siao Liao lor :(

poly me spam pyp..

1505 1506 just spam pyp. all the same questions should be the same type.
and make sure your cheat sheet is swee.

even then i only got an average grade ie B+, B.
cos got a lot of smart ppl :s13::s13::s13:

Death4ngel

Think computational math should be hardwork can liao.

But then again, got bell curve, u score 90%, people score 95%, ur grades will also cui.

agent_719

Thinking of Mech engineering or business analytics. Mech eng Cfm more math but ah tiong also a lot /:

Any more advices? And thanks for all the inputs!

rence33

im in year 4....from local poly....my advice to you....'you're ****ed'...mostly tio own by FT. constant hardwork does help but..the result wont reflect. you will know when you enter...good luck.

speeding_bullet

Thinking of Mech engineering or business analytics. Mech eng Cfm more math but ah tiong also a lot /:

Any more advices? And thanks for all the inputs!

I was from sp aero currently in nus mech yr 2. All I can say is be prepared to work very hard. The content is pretty heavy and the pace is fast especially so considering u r jumping straight into 2nd yr after ns. As mentioned in previous posts poly eng math is roughly equivalent to ma1301, ma1505 is on a total different level. The math here is generally tough but not impossible to catch up. It would really help if u took extra mods in eng math in poly.

poingyo

seriously worry also useless..

not as if u worry u will not come uni.. is only mentally prepared..

mgx-alander

just get ready to jiak B- and below..

i final year in soc.. all the math mod i all jiak B- and below except for Stats which isnt really math :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.