been to jonker a few times. nothing much except crowd. lolol. i tried teochew porridge buffet at bayview hotel early this year. not sure if they still have it. very reasonable given the variety, ie 40 over times to order from the menu. the quality is not bad also.
rm26 for adults... best part was senior citizens pay only half the price. i think it was rm14 or something. very reasonable.
i like those satay at hawker centers. i think can still find rm0.60 per stick. chicken pork daging... the peanut gravy is very shiok too.
Spent around 500 dollar on food and drinks. 
thanks. does malacca city have shop that sell korean stuff like snack or soju ?
I had the peranakan food, Tong Sheng, Dragon-i, Porridge house.Spent around 500 dollar on food and drinks.
500sgd.rm500 or sgd500? got order beer is it?
ate bei Zhang yesterday before drive back.
drink inclusive.
I also need to pump petrol.
we also went to suterall mall before crossing to Singapore.

You really jiat gao gao![]()
With old people what can I do? 
500sgd.ate bei Zhang yesterday before drive back.
drink inclusive.
I also need to pump petrol.
we also went to suterall mall before crossing to Singapore.
o ok... must be makan all the ho liao... nice. petrol should be less than rm200?
last year, one of my buddy ask me to bring them on a makan trip and cover a few places includimg melaka. 4D3N. started from JB to b pahat to muar (1N) to melaka (2N) to kluang to jb. mostly makan and little shopping or sight seeing. thats what they wanted.
from batu pahat to melaka, we took the small roads. quite nice drive. can find those roadside stalls selling fruits like duku and durians and what not. remembered they feasted on so many durians (iirc 2 gunnysacks full of empty durian husks) for less than rm150. following day, her hubby said got a bit of sore throat. lol.
next trio I will explore the small road.
can evade the toll?
any nice place in Batu pahat?
I am planning to drive to Ipoh, Penang and to hai Yat.
very free after retrenchment.
want to go out with parents.
Hatten Hotel or Estadia Hotel. Anyone use before grab app in malacca? Do you need a my/sg phone line to use grab( in case they called) or just use internet(using pocket WiFi device) only?
anyone know if there is any korean stall in malacca?

agree. best if u drive. can go to more places to makan. eat what the locals eat there. nicer food and much lower in prices.
eg chicken rice balls. drive to batu beremdam makan. u pay much less for a slightly better quality chicken with other dishes compared with eating it at jonker or palawan area. no kidding. shiokadooooo
Now is it worth to stay at Makota parade hotel? Haven't been to Malacca for a while. What are the recommended hotels nowadays? Thanks.