Question about Malacca

Alibeckham

Going to melaka this sat and thinking to leave hse around 7am from yishun.. Should i exit jasin toll or ayer keroh toll to avoid the usual jam from ayer keroh to town city? Any regular advise?

koolaid

Going to melaka this sat and thinking to leave hse around 7am from yishun.. Should i exit jasin toll or ayer keroh toll to avoid the usual jam from ayer keroh to town city? Any regular advise?

if u clear kastam before 8am, and start driving up, you will probably reach ayer keroh at 10ish... i would just go via ayer keroh. from jesin to town usually take more than an hour, iirc...

do note it's a sat, so the jam at our causeway usually starts early...

sneggg

im heading to meleka this wed with wife n 9 month old baby first road trip stay one night next day head to port dickson.

staying ibis..

any tips lol

Eviltrap

im heading to meleka this wed with wife n 9 month old baby first road trip stay one night next day head to port dickson.

staying ibis..

any tips lol
1 day at Melaka on a weekday.

Rather challenging.

But since got a 9 month old baby, then might as well just hide in the Mahkota Parade or Dataran Pahlawan to escape from the heat.

Night time no night market at Jonker anyway.

Sent from Samsung SM-N9005 using GAGT

Nemesis Alien

ibis melecca bro. easier to walk with baby to jonker street haha

29354573_1827975133888416_875827487573861287_o.jpg

sneggg

You plan to yolo with baby? Or just relax go makan?

Because you right in the middle of everything, not exactly walking distance to anywhere...

relax n malan. with baby cannot be too adventurous. thanks bro

for the drive there where is good for a stopover?

Nemesis Alien

relax n malan. with baby cannot be too adventurous. thanks bro

for the drive there where is good for a stopover?

That one i dont know, i take private taxi services over, call in advance wan, because i usually bring parents over, personally i havent tried driving in boleahland, i heard its freaky for suaku sinkies.

But from experience, the pit stops usually arent that good, especially petrol stations, all of them got flies and hygine issues, best is to wack all the way to medeka and relax there.

What is your ETA at malacca? For breakfast refer to map, the century egg chope besides ramada hotel :lick: Its chinese kopitiam, old wan.

Lunch go shopping centre, map south, chin chai hunt. Makota parade 3rd floor got food court.

Dinner go hunt nonya resturant, problem is dont know baby like or not :s13:

questsohai

if u clear kastam before 8am, and start driving up, you will probably reach ayer keroh at 10ish... i would just go via ayer keroh. from jesin to town usually take more than an hour, iirc...

do note it's a sat, so the jam at our causeway usually starts early...

Ever since I stumbled upon Jasin road (AMJ highway), have been taking it to get into Melaka & out.
Not much cars & a very smooth drive. Once I went all the way & exit at muar :s13::):s13::s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.