Question about Malacca

TaZ_MaN

Just came back from malacca.
Stayed at Sri Costa.
I think the only good thing about this hotel is the location. It's just opp holiday inn.
I don't think i will stay in this hotel again.
Its room stinks with cigratte smell, no refrigerator, "grey coloured" dirty bedsheets, stain dotted pillow cases. Even the room main door was spoilt.
Their customer service also sucks. The staffs were rude and it's as if we are begging for them for parking coupons to park in front of their hotel. We ended up buying a $RM5 day parking coupon instead...

Well, hotel aside, we tried the Chung Hwa chicken rice (coffee shop opp OCBC bank).
That's the famous one, according to my relatives there.
We tried going to Capitol satay steamboat but was too crowded. It opens at 5pm, so if you want to try, you will need to queue up early esp weekend.
The chendol at megamall "San Shu Kong" was very nice.
Do try it if you are there.

weehong21

I second ur opinion that Seri Costa sucks. I kena summon when i was there for parking at the wrong place. Apparently, there were just a few lot which the hotel guest could use while checking in. I was summon RM30 for parking at the wrong place while just checking into the hotel...(less than 10 mins)...

The hotel room are also not fantastic....Like TazMan said, the only good thing is the location, but it can get a bit dark at night.

LuffingQueen

i was staying at the baba house.. is pretty cosy and nice
very near to jonker.
what i like about it is that, since u are there...must hv the feeling of it. staying at hotel are too normal :)

TaZ_MaN

I second ur opinion that Seri Costa sucks. I kena summon when i was there for parking at the wrong place. Apparently, there were just a few lot which the hotel guest could use while checking in. I was summon RM30 for parking at the wrong place while just checking into the hotel...(less than 10 mins)...

The hotel room are also not fantastic....Like TazMan said, the only good thing is the location, but it can get a bit dark at night.

Yap, traffic police and car park "enforcers" (aka fatimah of our HDB car parks) there are super onz!!! We can see one every turn. They usually wear green colour vests. It's something that I really didn't expect esp in malaysia. But, I think that is needed because of the horrible traffic there. If I go there again, I think I'll spend a bit more to stay either at equatorial or holiday inn. It's walkable distance to megamall and jonker street and the rooms are in good condition. Just park the car there and walk around town.

macedez

I am planning to go to Malacca on 21 dec. It's a Monday. Do you guys think it's safe to go without room reservation? I am indeed planning taking the express bus from Larkin to save the cost. I hope it's going to be fine :)

buswhiz

taking bus from larkin on monday, should be no problem as there are plenty of buses.. like Delima, KKKL, 707, S&S, Mayang Sari, cepat sedia

How long do you intend to stay in malacca? monday booking of hotel should be fine.. ({not public holiday)

jamstart

Hearsay Holiday Inn is so popular with sporean that most dates are fully booked. Better check before you go.

jamstart

Yap, traffic police and car park "enforcers" (aka fatimah of our HDB car parks) there are super onz!!! We can see one every turn. They usually wear green colour vests. It's something that I really didn't expect esp in malaysia. But, I think that is needed because of the horrible traffic there. If I go there again, I think I'll spend a bit more to stay either at equatorial or holiday inn. It's walkable distance to megamall and jonker street and the rooms are in good condition. Just park the car there and walk around town.
I kenna a summon RM30 without display a valid coupon. My kaki told me no need pay the fine de.=:p

siandiao

jes came back from malacca, niice place. stayed at equatorial, went to eat at low yong moh, restoran peranakan, nancy kitchenn, n chicken rice balls also :o

jamstart

No need to pay ?
In future U drive in
JB custom stop U :)
I was told by my Malaysian colleague that those are not TP, those are like our town council. Anyway, I will see how.=:p If got stop, then pay at the custom lor.:o

isky

Is there any good Service Apartment in Malacca that allow one-night booking?

Big group of us (10A+10C), so think that it's better to book a Svc Apt than hotel, can save cost.

Would appreciate any recommendation, thanks.

valeon

Is there any good Service Apartment in Malacca that allow one-night booking?

Big group of us (10A+10C), so think that it's better to book a Svc Apt than hotel, can save cost.

Would appreciate any recommendation, thanks.

You may want to consider this:

http://www.gardencity.com.my/

It's near to shopping area, ard 5 mins drive.

isky

drivin there tis sat... hopefully its fun... nv been b4....

And I'll be driving there this Sun, 'see you' there. :D

I'll prob stop by City Square JB to get my prepaid phone & broadband card first.

Safe Driving.

weiiix

And I'll be driving there this Sun, 'see you' there. :D

I'll prob stop by City Square JB to get my prepaid phone & broadband card first.

Safe Driving.

hahas...yeah... see u there...

enjoy the trip too...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.