Question about Malacca

suangern

Picture201.jpg

Malacca parking rates

gt_5454

Hi all , I am planning to drive up to Malacca for a 3d2n getaway probably during June holidays when the kid dosent have to go to school.
Am considering between holiday inn and equatorial hotel.
Having read the earlier pages suggesting that equatorial seems to be a better choice for it's location, I am somewhat puzzled after I check google maps and saw that holiday inn had got a few shopping centers nearby and the distance to jonker street area seems to be similar for both holiday inn and equatorial ..

Any any experts kindly enlighten me please ? Any views on the preferred choice ? Thanks in advance

CPL_Raju

Holiday Inn has a super busy road (Jalan Syed Abdul Aziz) in front.. very dangerous to cross unless you wanna use the overhead bridge which is some distance down the road.

Equatorial will be a better choice.. can walk to major attractions and shopping centres without the above risk..

gt_5454

Holiday Inn has a super busy road (Jalan Syed Abdul Aziz) in front.. very dangerous to cross unless you wanna use the overhead bridge which is some distance down the road.

Equatorial will be a better choice.. can walk to major attractions and shopping centres without the above risk..
Thanks .. May I know which attractions are you referring to?
Cos I saw from map the marhkorta parade and newton food centre are very near holiday inn

buswhiz

Hi all , I am planning to drive up to Malacca for a 3d2n getaway probably during June holidays when the kid dosent have to go to school.
Am considering between holiday inn and equatorial hotel.
Having read the earlier pages suggesting that equatorial seems to be a better choice for it's location, I am somewhat puzzled after I check google maps and saw that holiday inn had got a few shopping centers nearby and the distance to jonker street area seems to be similar for both holiday inn and equatorial ..

Any any experts kindly enlighten me please ? Any views on the preferred choice ? Thanks in advance
opposite of holiday inn is mahkota parade shopping center... but you need to cross the busy road in front which is quite dangerous.. stay in equitorial is better

gt_5454

opposite of holiday inn is mahkota parade shopping center... but you need to cross the busy road in front which is quite dangerous.. stay in equitorial is better
thanks... seems that the road is the major deterrent.. are there overhead bridge or traffic lights to cross?

writetodonkey

For the parking summon in malacca, if you pay the summon within 24 hours, the fine is only RM5 instead of RM30.

Payment can be made inside Pahlawan handicraft centre, there is a counter there that collects summon and sells coupons.

suangern

I heard from some reliable sources, even PH and Sunday also need to display parking coupon. So the photo I took in the previous postings is invalid liao. haha.

writetodonkey

I heard from some reliable sources, even PH and Sunday also need to display parking coupon. So the photo I took in the previous postings is invalid liao. haha.

Yeah ... Sat and Sun also need.
Only after 6pm then no need coupon.
How i know? I kena a RM30 over the weekend there Hahaha
I blessing in disguise really cos i got to know about the summon discount scheme and the location for the summon payment.

tjiax1

• Jalan PM 4 have a western food stall named WOK & PAN(have western and nyonya dish). Some dish like Cordon Blue Chiken Chop(chicken chop stuffed with cheese and ham), Chef Pork Burger, Grilled Chicken Thigh served with honey chilli ginger sauce, Pan-fried Jenat Fillet served with Almond Butter Sauce, Fish Head Curry, Melaka Prawn Sambal, Portuguese Baked Fish Jenat. Very good and cheap. ).Heard that the chef once work in a famous hotel in Malacca.
    Opening hour :12pm-3pm, 6pm-10pm (closed on monday

• Opposite of the western food is a shop name Nadeje that sell Milles Crepes. Very good to eat.They have a lot of flavor but the original is the best.They have a branch at Dataran Pahlawan top floor.It is the same as Johor Humble Beginning
    Sorry forgot the opening hour

• Jalan PM3 have a shop named Mi Goreng Tanjung that sell mi goreng that is very spicy and if you like more spicy, you can add some white vingear to the mi goreng.Very Shiok! They also sell a drink called 三色奶茶 and 三色咖啡 that is very good. If you like spicy food, then you must try this. But if you are non-spicy food lover, you can also try their non-spicy food like fried kway teow or noodle.
    Opening hour:8.30am to 4.30pm

buswhiz

thanks... seems that the road is the major deterrent.. are there overhead bridge or traffic lights to cross?

unfortunately no.. however, i see many people cross just like this.. haha.. i think its dangerous

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.