Question about Malacca

Eviltrap

My wife and I will be going this Friday. Think this is the 5-6th visit since we first drove there back in 2009.

We accidentally came upon Rong Mao, but we were not impressed by the food there. Have yet to be able to find the exact location of Nancy's Kitchen.

Hoe Kee is our preferred chicken rice ball.

This time, we will be hunting for the Ban Lee Xiang Satay Celup.

Anyone knows where to find authentic nonya kuehs and such? My wife heard there is one shop, but dunno where is it located.

buswhiz

One of the nicest ayam tandoori and nann can be found here.

P4072366-1.jpg

P4072364.jpg

P4072362.jpg

P4062178.jpg

P4062162.jpg
yup, this shop is famous of its Tandorri, and it opens until 2am to 3am daily.. It is at jalan kota laksama, it is walking distance from jonker street

kaypohchee

Any nice restaurant or coffeeshop near Hotel Fenix?

If go to the next major road - parallel to Fenix Inn road
Can eat at Amy's Cuisine - shiok nyonya food

If along same road further down from Fenix Inn - can find Makoh & Ole Sayang

For Nancy's Kitchen at Jonker area
we loved the porpiar there - sedap !!!!

Disco_King

where's a safe place to park if heading there for just one day?

The safest place would be park at home and take a coach there.
No one in this forum would tell you where is safe.
Even if someone said its safe, but eventually your car got stolen, you'll be cursing him.
I've been to Malacca more than 20 times and so far so good.
Com'mon, No risk, no gain.
Like the same old saying, scared just stay at home.

But please excuse my ignorance if you are driving Ferrari or Lamborghini...
Even so, there are other cars more flashy and expensive to be targeted.

In short, ONLY drive there if you are comfortable...

buswhiz

The safest place would be park at home and take a coach there.
No one in this forum would tell you where is safe.
Even if someone said its safe, but eventually your car got stolen, you'll be cursing him.
I've been to Malacca more than 20 times and so far so good.
Com'mon, No risk, no gain.
Like the same old saying, scared just stay at home.

But please excuse my ignorance if you are driving Ferrari or Lamborghini...
Even so, there are other cars more flashy and expensive to be targeted.

In short, ONLY drive there if you are comfortable...
two thumbs up for you bro

suangern

Malacca city is quite small only lah, can walk around by foot. Except the Melaka Sentral bus terminal is a few km away.

dleodleo

can check makhota parade walk to jonker street end take how long? tks

depends how fast you walk lor. Usually from 20 minutes to 30 minutes. You just cross the traffic light and walk towards Palawan Mall and towards Casa De Rio Hotel and cross the bridge beside it and there you reach Jonker Street.

We have been to malacca few times and so far we didn't drive or take any cab. We just parked our car at the hotel and walk.

suangern

can check makhota parade walk to jonker street end take how long? tks
around 10 minutes, you will passby the red church and cross the melaka river bridge (got OCBC bank nearby), then you will see the end of jonker walk (against traffic flow)

kawatsu

Hi everyone,

Can someone kindly recommend the most spacious and comfortable bus as we will be heading there with elderly people?

TripAdvisor.com actually say Konsortium and First Coach is not good? Narrow seats?

Also, is Equatorial hotel recommended?
Thanks!

OKCATYEON

Hi everyone,

Can someone kindly recommend the most spacious and comfortable bus as we will be heading there with elderly people?

TripAdvisor.com actually say Konsortium and First Coach is not good? Narrow seats?

Also, is Equatorial hotel recommended?
Thanks!

Try Hatten Malacca. They having promotional rates till the end of August.

amooos

Would like to find out if there are any express buses that head straight to malacca and not stop by yong peng?

Thank you very much!

buswhiz

707 express, Delima express, S&S Express. all non stop and directly to Malacca, at most 5 to 10min toilet break along the highway

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.