question about MR

cherryboom

i have receive the medal and watch that they deliver on feb 2019 but not the cert. so what is the effective date for MR?? how long to get the cert. i also have the health screening program for ippt in june, if MR liao still need to go meh?

derrickgoh

i have receive the medal and watch that they deliver on feb 2019 but not the cert. so what is the effective date for MR?? how long to get the cert. i also have the health screening program for ippt in june, if MR liao still need to go meh?
No MR ceremony? I got my watch, medal & cert at ceremony. Letter of discharge was via post.

matey1982

say I effective MR 1st Apr at age 37

if I still got some left over for emart credits
do i need to use it all up
or need to keep some in case since statutory NS discharge age is 40 for men and 50 for officers?

THFC78

say I effective MR 1st Apr at age 37

if I still got some left over for emart credits
do i need to use it all up
or need to keep some in case since statutory NS discharge age is 40 for men and 50 for officers?

Once u MR, your emart credit will be gone liao, so better to use it all up

Adi Dassler

Ask u all, technically I still have 1 HK left to clock, But during this work year, I’ve gone through a low key ICT of 6 days + a briefing (1/2day) + ippt (1 day). Likdat accumulate means I clock > 7 days mean considered is high key? Can likdat count mah?

Kyoji83

Depend on unit. My unit do not consider IPPT & IPT/RT as ICT while the unit that I am attached to recognized IPPT & IPT/RT as ICT. So you fall under the grey area.

Ask u all, technically I still have 1 HK left to clock, But during this work year, I’ve gone through a low key ICT of 6 days + a briefing (1/2day) + ippt (1 day). Likdat accumulate means I clock > 7 days mean considered is high key? Can likdat count mah?

-hollowman-

if MR effective date is 1-4-FY. then my health screening program for 35 yr old appointment still need to go?

apologies, have not encountered such scenario before. I haven't reached 35.

best to call NS Hotline to clarify. also not sure if SAF100 is issued for FFI....if issued maybe not a good idea to skip in case tio charged.

zenden111

SPF is they gave u voucher, then you go to the listed shop and buy the watch you like yourself.
Hi, I brought the letter go to the shop I just said want to redeem they anyhow pick 1 watch. thought is a watch with SPF logo? Asked me sign on the letter den they took it asked me wait 2-3 weeks? Need to wait so long?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.