Question about wireless charging.

xboxSiao

Recently my family manage to get Samsung phone and comes with this wireless charging.

I read up some stuff online it’s able to charge with my iPhone X also. But question is, do I need to get a adapter with a higher watts so I’m able to achieve that fast charging or I just use the normal Apple adapter?

If yes, how much watts is recommended?
I came across anker brand with one 24 watts and one 27 watts. Not sure which one to get. :(

Habrosus

Recently my family manage to get Samsung phone and comes with this wireless charging.

I read up some stuff online it’s able to charge with my iPhone X also. But question is, do I need to get a adapter with a higher watts so I’m able to achieve that fast charging or I just use the normal Apple adapter?

If yes, how much watts is recommended?
I came across anker brand with one 24 watts and one 27 watts. Not sure which one to get. :(

Which wireless charger?

I'm using the same Samsung Wireless Charging Pads (latest 2 generations, I think) for my Note 5 as well as iPhone X.

xboxSiao

Bro the adapter are you using other Brand’s kind or using Apple/Samsung original adapter?

Which wireless charger?

I'm using the same Samsung Wireless Charging Pads (latest 2 generations, I think) for my Note 5 as well as iPhone X.

Snoweagle

Ah! While we are at the wireless charger topic.
Any good wireless chargers to recommend?
I’m currently using the Mophie wireless charger lol. Basket I think Kena kutok lah, paid $99 for that lol.

Intending to get Ravpower leh now.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B078YNXYV9/ref=mp_s_a_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1523156687&sr=8-3

The Mophie wireless charging base is specially made for the 8/8 Plus/X and charging at 7.5W. The new wireless charge stream pad+ in addition also supports 10W charging for the latest Samsung phones.

Habrosus

Ah! While we are at the wireless charger topic.
Any good wireless chargers to recommend?
I’m currently using the Mophie wireless charger lol. Basket I think Kena kutok lah, paid $99 for that lol.

Intending to get Ravpower leh now.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B078YNXYV9/ref=mp_s_a_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1523156687&sr=8-3
I've actually just finished reading the 40 pages of Wireless charger for iPhone X/8/8+ :eek: as I'm thinking of getting a flat charging pad on top of my existing 2 standing ones, and also a Qi Wireless Powerbank. No conclusion, unfortunately. :s13:

But fyi, I remember seeing the RavPower vs Mophie discussions somewhere in the last few pages. ;)

The wireless charger convertible.
Yup, one is the convertible I thought would come useful for travelling, but it's a little too thick. I've a Baseus one that I might travel with, instead. :)

Bro the adapter are you using other Brand’s kind or using Apple/Samsung original adapter?
I'm still looking at suitable/faster ones, so meanwhile just using those that came with my Samsung phones. =:p

swgj86

Prefer standing one for work so can Face ID unlock and reply messages.

netzach

The Mophie wireless charging base is specially made for the 8/8 Plus/X and charging at 7.5W. The new wireless charge stream pad+ in addition also supports 10W charging for the latest Samsung phones.

Icic. So means I stick to the Mophie for the time being Liao Loh lol. Since it’s 7.5W and iPhone X can’t go further than that lol. And of course, $99 bucks for that lah so better just use it for the time being lol

netzach

I've actually just finished reading the 40 pages of Wireless charger for iPhone X/8/8+ :eek: as I'm thinking of getting a flat charging pad on top of my existing 2 standing ones, and also a Qi Wireless Powerbank. No conclusion, unfortunately. :s13:

But fyi, I remember seeing the RavPower vs Mophie discussions somewhere in the last few pages. ;)

Yup, one is the convertible I thought would come useful for travelling, but it's a little too thick. I've a Baseus one that I might travel with, instead. :)

I'm still looking at suitable/faster ones, so meanwhile just using those that came with my Samsung phones. =:p

Mophie wireless quite exp leh. I think ravpower would be good lol. I would have gotten ravpower If I hadn’t bought the Mophie lol. Kena kutok lah ccb! :s22:

xboxSiao

So I can concludes that just use the original Apple/Samsung adapter for my wireless charger more than eunff to do fast charge?

netzach

I'm thinking of getting a flat charging pad on top of my existing 2 standing ones, and also a Qi Wireless Powerbank. No conclusion, unfortunately. :s13:

HAHA. i'm thinking of getting a standing one leh since i've the Mophie wireless pad already.

Feel like getting this from Qoo10 leh. :s22::s22:

baseus_wireless_charger_wic1.jpg

netzach

Snoweagle

Icic. So means I stick to the Mophie for the time being Liao Loh lol. Since it’s 7.5W and iPhone X can’t go further than that lol. And of course, $99 bucks for that lah so better just use it for the time being lol

I don't use Samsung phones at all and neither any other brands except iPhone so getting the newer version is a no-brainer. My current wireless charging base is perfect, unless Apple decides future devices will charge at 10W instead.

netzach

I don't use Samsung phones at all and neither any other brands except iPhone so getting the newer version is a no-brainer. My current wireless charging base is perfect, unless Apple decides future devices will charge at 10W instead.

Yea man lol. I’ll stick to the Mophie for the time being and not waste $ lol 😂

Habrosus

HAHA. i'm thinking of getting a standing one leh since i've the Mophie wireless pad already.

Feel like getting this from Qoo10 leh. :s22::s22:

baseus_wireless_charger_wic1.jpg
I got this but not actively using as it's mainly for my travels. :)

Habrosus

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.