[Question] Direct Flight to Osaka from Singapore, it is very early

Arbalest

qHR3LT6.png

Hi anyone ever book direct flight to OSAKA before
The timing is very very early
How you all plan to stay at the airport?
Do you all travel to airport at 4am or just stay around there from 10pm?
if I go airport early, what should I do? and where shld I go?
Will it be very tiring....?
I have never take 6am flight before, so I wanna ask, what is the recommendation here?
I stay west side

Check-in then head into transit bro, there are sleep lounges scattered around transit area

https://www.changiairport.com/en/at...snooze-lounges-changi-airport-rest-areas.html

If not able to get a space, just find a spot anywhere around the thousands of seats around transit and sleep. Transit pax do it all the time..

If cannot sleep, you can watch movie at the T3 Cinema

https://www.changiairport.com/en/at-changi/facilities-and-services-directory/movie-theatres.html

Encouragesome1

but it is very very tiring and sleepy when u reach the airport right?
I am wondering is there a place for me to take a nap first if I go there early at airport
U can sit around n doze but if u fall asleep i think the security will wake u up

randyap

but it is very very tiring and sleepy when u reach the airport right?
I am wondering is there a place for me to take a nap first if I go there early at airport
U go early nap there not tiring? Why not have the quality sleep at home.

106gunner

Me took direct flight to Tokyo recently, is around 1 am depart

WWH123

Im going on November but I'm taking JAL to haneda airport.. lucky its cheap.. only 3700sgd for 4 persons and will reach there 930am. But i need to plan on how to go osaka from haneda airport lol.. the jr pass is damn expensive! Domestic flights are around 960+ to osaka as well
SGD925 per pax is not exactly cheap even for full-fledged airline.

bochup84

qHR3LT6.png

Hi anyone ever book direct flight to OSAKA before
The timing is very very early
How you all plan to stay at the airport?
Do you all travel to airport at 4am or just stay around there from 10pm?
if I go airport early, what should I do? and where shld I go?
Will it be very tiring....?
I have never take 6am flight before, so I wanna ask, what is the recommendation here?
I stay west side
Unless you’re a young energy bunny, it is better to just pay for grab instead of going airport the night before. If you can tahan, u supposed take last train to airport, eat supper shop around or watch a movie on Netflix, 3am plus you can check in and sleep abit in the lounge chair inside.

Having said that, I’m doubtful of the advantage of a 6am flight over 8:30am flight to Osaka unless budget is a concern. Both timing you reach in time to check in and have dinner then rest already. You’ve to take into account after you reach, you clear customs also 1h plus minus, then you need to get train or bus from airport to Osaka, and depending which train u take it can be between 30mins to 45mins. You factor in time u get abit lost in the stations, you buffet an hour plus minus.

bochup84

Im going on November but I'm taking JAL to haneda airport.. lucky its cheap.. only 3700sgd for 4 persons and will reach there 930am. But i need to plan on how to go osaka from haneda airport lol.. the jr pass is damn expensive! Domestic flights are around 960+ to osaka as well
I’m curious. If your actual destination is Osaka, why not fly direct? Gng from Tokyo seems to add on cost and travel time, exhausting you all even before you start your sightseeing.

asdfghjklffs

7am flight still ok leh. Better then redeye flights. Technically can reach airport 75-90mins before in changi unless you suay go there and systems are down.
And there are no meals in scoot unless you pay for it.

standarture

Midnight flight always the best cos you reach hotel around 10am, just dump there and you go have lunch liao. Of course have to see your comfort level. I cant sleep on plane but no issue for me as long as you get to sleep later. 6am pointless cos you wake up so early and it feels even worse. You gotta sleep so early.

mosmos

Good timing reach there just naise can take train no crowds and check in hotel pangsai immediately

Then go out for sightseeing then dinner

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.