Not sure if this was raised before.
Note on iPhone: Enabling this option will "Erase all data on the iPhone after 10 failed passcode attempts."
Searching through the Internet and it seems that there is an option to restore as new phone.
Does anyone knows if the original PC/icloud account which sync the iPhone is required?
Just want to confirm this is true as it will be great for iPhone thief right?
Just try 10 times, restore as new and sell.
So is best to disabled the function unless those with sensitive data?
Note on iPhone: Enabling this option will "Erase all data on the iPhone after 10 failed passcode attempts."
Searching through the Internet and it seems that there is an option to restore as new phone.
Does anyone knows if the original PC/icloud account which sync the iPhone is required?
Just want to confirm this is true as it will be great for iPhone thief right?
Just try 10 times, restore as new and sell.
So is best to disabled the function unless those with sensitive data?