Questions

I'm traveling to taipei for work in July and have a few questions

1. I am thinking of booking a hotel near a place that has stuff open at night.
    I know about ximending and all the night markets (shilin, raohe shida etc) and all but where in your opinion is the best place to hang out at night in taipei for eating or inexpensive shopping? 'Night' is defined as 9pm onwards...
  2. Has anyone stayed at Hotel Eclat or Hotel Quote before? Is it worth the price? What about Ann's House? Anyone stayed there before?
  3. Anyone has any interesting boutique hotels or bed and breakfast places in central taipei to recommend (ideally not to far from zhongxiao fuxing area)? Boutique hotels- e.g. interesting decor/architecture etc

calkel20

I know about ximending and all the night markets (shilin, raohe shida etc) and all but where in your opinion is the best place to hang out at night in taipei for eating or inexpensive shopping? 'Night' is defined as 9pm onwards...
    XMD closed about says like 10 onwards, at 11 most eateries literally closed. Even for TMS. So NM is your best bet.
  2. Has anyone stayed at Hotel Eclat or Hotel Quote before? Is it worth the price? What about Ann's House? Anyone stayed there before?
    I stayed in Eclat before the recent countdown. Shiok, but the price, alone, na forget it. I paid about 10K NT for one night for the luxury room.
  3. Anyone has any interesting boutique hotels or bed and breakfast places in central taipei to recommend (ideally not to far from zhongxiao fuxing area)? Boutique hotels- e.g. interesting decor/architecture etc
Yes, no doubt u will be in the central of all areas, not forgetting, it's still a very much business district. Late night food can be found along songjiang area, but seriously, i will advise a lady to not loiter out there.
Since i believed you are claiming from company, why not consider Justsleep, great breakfast and in between XMD and TMS.

As above. Hope you find it helpful. Since you also quite pro at it liao.

calkel20

268568_10151217024983727_368952676_n.jpg

397730_10151217024883727_1722194097_n.jpg

Pics from Eclat, not a normal room. But the breakfast is sumptuous!

contralto

i've stayed at United Hotel before, just off SYS memorial hall station. it's overlooked by most people, but i liked it - close enough to zhong xiao dun hua, and many eateries, shops around. best part - a good price (much less than eclat!) obtained through our tour agent, and also what seemed to be quite recently refurbished rooms.

thanks for the replies anyone. another question-

has anyone booked a place for taipei through airbnb before?

there are a couple of nice-looking places/apartments listed...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.