Random Photos Thread

indigo22

facebook do aggressive compression, probably to save disk space :D

I find flickr the best, though not free, but gives the best community feel.

but i hate the 200 pics limit for flickr :(
now using shutterfly :D
photos here mostly uploaded to photobucket before posting here :crazy:

KWSW

ok really random picture while waiting for my stuff to be generated...

15md842.jpg

taken with my hp so pardon me for lousy picture quality

KWSW

lols yesh thats the one from raffles hotel that has been in my server room the whole nite =X

qingtian

hopefully you still keep the original files on your HDD, else ... :sad::sad::sad:

Hopefully you have back up!

Your photos look great, keep shooting, i am going Botanical Gardens probably soon to test drive my new 55-250IS lens ;)

Cool! Wait for your up coming pix.

Got. It's all store in my hdd. :D

Great!
durian mooncake
That the best moon cake!

DSCF0287.jpg

lols yesh thats the one from raffles hotel that has been in my server room the whole nite =X

Lol, Server room used to put mooncake. Song bo!

i own 3 entry level cameras namely canon 1000d and 870IS and a old 860IS :)

That alot!

tomatoman

Cool! Wait for your up coming pix.

Great!

That alot!

Not really alot lah, my dad using the old 860, i keep my 870 in office for taking pictures and the lovely tortoises a few pages earlier.

If go on shoots, will bring the 1000d along, just recently added 55-250 to my collection of 18-55 and 50 F1.8.

tomatoman

Agreed on this 500D also the same.

i think the grip is quite okay for me as i do not have sweaty palms :s8:

still a nice camera, no $ to upgrade until i get my year end hmm $$$ then might want to consider a mid-range 50D then ...

tomatoman

1000D is level entry??? :o :o :o

Most of my photos are from the 1000d, an entry but IMO quite capable of producing results that i find nice nice for me, hope you forumers like those photos that i have posted along with an appreciation of other forumers' posting

there is some talk on an organised outing, any progress, maybe the mod should take the lead or ahem ... arrow-shooting to our fabulous qingtian ??? ;)

:s8::s8::s8:

qingtian

Not really alot lah, my dad using the old 860, i keep my 870 in office for taking pictures and the lovely tortoises a few pages earlier.

If go on shoots, will bring the 1000d along, just recently added 55-250 to my collection of 18-55 and 50 F1.8.

That cool, camera within reach sia. =X
Take out and fire.

I guess u also same as me buy and buy and buy....
Bought a numbers of things over the months.... Zzzz

i think the grip is quite okay for me as i do not have sweaty palms :s8:

still a nice camera, no $ to upgrade until i get my year end hmm $$$ then might want to consider a mid-range 50D then ...

I am happy with the 500D just that the overall body dun feel so solid as compare to other brands. My camera grip is small and I had not choice to get a battery grip as a workaround.

50D is a nice good camera! But take a look at 7D also =)

Most of my photos are from the 1000d, an entry but IMO quite capable of producing results that i find nice nice for me, hope you forumers like those photos that i have posted along with an appreciation of other forumers' posting

there is some talk on an organised outing, any progress, maybe the mod should take the lead or ahem ... arrow-shooting to our fabulous qingtian ??? ;)

:s8::s8::s8:
1000D is a good camera to kick start with and I do find your images nicely taken.
I guess everyone appreciate your time in sharing ur pix with us.

To me is it does not really matter what u use.... as long as you can produce good images, that is the most important factors.

I cannot take the lead la, been busy with works and projects that I been cutting down on phototaking... keke I am not fabulous I am getting fatter.

dxboy

hehe...my beloved 300d also let me learn lots of stuff and progress on...and finally find many reason to upgrade to a new cam...so using 1000d should not have upgrade so fast unless you have outgrown the cam ;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.