Random Photos Thread

Stanley W

Wow All So nice...
BTW I'm also new to photography... Just bought a new camera...
Happy to see so many ppl sharing the same interests...
Anyway this threads Rock!

me also just starting out liao
hope the lao jiao here can give tips now and then :D

tomatoman

the white peacocks were shot with LZ7.

Yeah, you are right to judge from the EXIF data :look:

A pretty lousy 7MP camera due to its lack of continous shot mode ... which frustrates me.

Otherwise, a nice beginner camera (2.5 yrs back for me) :)

tomatoman

28tba7m.jpg

My humble attempt to freeze this fleeing monitor lizard as it skims across me right next to my shoes when i was squatting down to shoot at the white tiger exhibit ...

tomatoman

t6y1i9.jpg

A cute tree frog which got shocked by my sudden flash that it almost bang into the glass wall ... instantaneuosly after that ...

Too bad this camera dun have continous shutter to take the series for you guys to see ...

tomatoman

303it6x.jpg

A sea otter shot to end the night from me ... Hope you guys continue to sarppork my thread ...

Let's learn from each other ... Cya!

Stanley W

t6y1i9.jpg

A cute tree frog which got shocked by my sudden flash that it almost bang into the glass wall ... instantaneuosly after that ...

Too bad this camera dun have continous shutter to take the series for you guys to see ...

so evil ahahah

tomatoman

so evil ahahah

;););)

DUn like that say leh ... tried w/o flash initially, but the image turns out very dark and blurry at ISO 400, so decided at ISO 100 with flash exposure to see the effects ... turns out quite nice but the frog really tio stunned ... unintentionally :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.