indigo22
maybe u can try some cropping + brighten e image?
the meow meow looks sad

I only got 1 lense. I am still searching for some lense. Maybe a mid zoom lense & etc.
Sometimes, I was wondering why I buy a D700 if my old G10 can already achieved that.
Let me think about it.
Paiseh, your D700 paired with the kit lens?
Happy New Year!
No lah, D700 does not come with Kit Lens. I just got a 50 mm F1.4D for the start.
maybe u can get nikkor 24-120mm for a start, the price is not too exp.

No lah, D700 does not come with Kit Lens. I just got a 50 mm F1.4D for the start.
wah really paiseh and lao kwei, i know nothing about the high end DSLR bundles.
.Thanks.
Infact, I had something in mind.
24-70mm F2.8 ===> Very well review but very ex & the weight is going to kill me if I used for travelling. Let me think about it.
I am thinking of the Nikon 24-85mm f/3.5-4.5 G AF-S. Eyeing for a second hand now. Read quite a lot of good review on this len.
I am now always looking out for 2nd hand good offer Nikon lens for my D700.
i had 24-70mm b4, in my opinion, its damn sharp at all aperture and focal length but i sold it due to the heavy weight.
afs 24-120 have VR when compare to 24-85 and i think the price might be about the same for both.
or u can look into 3rd party like tamron 28-75 f2.8 (fast, light and cheap) or sigma 24-70 f2.8 HSM(excellent bokeh). both are highly regarded for their IQ.
ya lor.. outside cold cold .. meow meow wandering abt alonemaybe u can try some cropping + brighten e image?
the meow meow looks sad![]()
Thanks.
The AFS 24-120 mm VR have a very wide range which I think it's very useful in most situation.
But the review by kenrockwell as 1 of the worst Nikon lens :
http://www.kenrockwell.com/nikon/24120vr.htm
I don't know how true can the review be. Does the len had to be good in order to take good photo ?
Yeah, also looking into other 3rd party len.
First full moon of 2010. First time taking moon pic. Can't get it sharp, so do some pp.