Thanks dxboy for your suggestion.
Cos I love to see bokeh, so lower angle reveal more bokeh.
Digital Food Photography Tips
Shooting food from a 45% angle is usually boring.
From a low angle, the food’s thickness and height become much more apparent than if the shot was taken from a high angle or from directly above. As a matter of fact, in my opinion, the “directly above” angle is THE worst angle from which to photography food.
The above may not be always right. It depends on the photographer's preference. But sometimes higher angle or directly down is more appropriate like this pic:

I second this objection.walao
be more considerate leh~
so late le still post ur yummy food pics![]()
hehe imo too low sometime see liao also dunno wad food is dat...so the usual boring angle still work best ba...but den like u say up to personal preference![]()

bro.. all these look like snapshots ler..after tt go Beebo~
bro.. all these look like snapshots ler..
need more work on composition..
just my 2 cents, i also trying very hard to learn how to identify shapes and lines that capture viewers' attention..

Yeah agree.
I google & I got many answers (angles), so there's no definite answer.
Any angle from 0-90 deg up to individual.
Wah, suddenly u posted so many food pics, luckily I juz have a nice dinner & jsut reach home![]()

got 1 time i was so siao that i cook my own lunch dinner for few days and keep snapping them![]()

Yummy....My turn: