only try before the live thai shrimps
lol u go try, i think u like it...
thai and china i think better skip :o

BlackWing1977

You eat before mah:love::love:
very yums yums wor

Not recommended... before this korean style of eating, some old teochew restaurant already have this way of eating... they call it 生腌。

Crabs, lobster this kind of shellfish all have high chance of parasites in them... soaking them in seasoning dun guarantee killing them... much less this version like just dipping with chilli sauce...

OutBreak

Yup, marinated crabs are nice - we ate a lot during our recent trip to South Korea

There's a Korean restaurant in Singapore that offers free-flow marinated crab buffet
High cholesterol and gout risk.

OutBreak

The only stuff raw I say can eat is probably some vegetables...

Meat try not to... especially this type of shellfish that basically eat other dead creatures... found on bottom of the seabed...
Toxin Jin Ho Jiak..

BlackWing1977

just becareful
not for everyone
some ppl just cannot stomach this, will laosai de
some jiak is no problem

korean jiak raw marinated crabs
china like chaoshan area also jiak raw seafood, 潮汕生腌海鲜
thailand also have such jiak raw crab or seafood

yet to try cause scare laosai
only try before the live thai shrimps
There are parasites in crabs one... not always.. but very high chance... :sick:

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
nvm
no thanks

dun wanna be the odd one out to suffer complications, if unlucky

Orphan

I gotch questions... can anyone let me know what's in her right nostril at the 25 sec mark ah?

Chiobu dun have pisai de hor...

kan-kon

sumwan i know, ate hairy crabs (steamed?)

laosai den hospitalized for days..

ard tj pagar, opened dis korean raw crab resto.. dunno wat gud abt dis but always hab customers

moi only ate raw salmon..

even tuna, moi feel too fishy taste

the rest of raw dishes, rike beef, crab, etc are no no

and worry abt the parasites insai

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.