Razer Users Official Thread...

sacredsoul

Dennis, My Barracuda AC-1 soundcard suddenly stopped working. I was CS-ing suddenly no sound. What I tried so far:

1. Tried different PCI slot
2. Checked onboard audio is disabled in bios
3. Tried to reinstall drivers but cannot install cos the installer cant detect my AC-1.

Should I bring down for you guys to check?

sacredsoul

Hmm. Driver issue.Windows automatically installed Oxygen HD drivers and I uninstalled the Razer ones. A quick search on Google revealed Oxygen is the chip used on the Razer card. Works better then the Razer ones for me. Cleaner interface.

TheKid

My AC-1 still not failing me :s13:
And I hope not.

Had a hard time trying to set everything up, stupid front panel connector damn hard to locate :s13:

durandal70

not sure whether asked before or not......anyone knows its there any warranty for the DA mouse bundle with CnC package?:)

xod

Hi Denniszz... bought a razer Pro 1.6 last evening cos of the pretty looks :D n offer price... but the thing is, there are obvious yellow patches on the click buttons :o is this norm or just my luck. thks!

2705864130_60705dd608.jpg

2705043731_4dfccf477a.jpg

xod

went SLS look see yesterday... came back with new Razer toys :D
just to share cheers!

2705068077_a3c419bb01.jpg

FrOzE

Using Razer Deathadder...
Razer mouse is on how many years warranty?
1 year?

xinus84

Hi Denniszz... bought a razer Pro 1.6 last evening cos of the pretty looks :D n offer price... but the thing is, there are obvious yellow patches on the click buttons :o is this norm or just my luck. thks!

just ur luck i guess... probably the mouse was left on the shelf for quite some time.

xod

Hi denniszz... could i return to the shop for an exchange... feel lousy looking at the stain :(

nglord

Hi. My Razor Krait's scrollwheel is getting from bad to worse. At first flimsy and now hard to scroll. Is it a common problem? And the skin of the button is startin to peel. >.<

If I head down to Ban Leong can I upgrade it by topping up or is it strictly wait for RMA since mine is within 2 years of warranty?

Ubi so far btw :(

rebornsoul

Hi. My Razor Krait's scrollwheel is getting from bad to worse. At first flimsy and now hard to scroll. Is it a common problem? And the skin of the button is startin to peel. >.<

If I head down to Ban Leong can I upgrade it by topping up or is it strictly wait for RMA since mine is within 2 years of warranty?

My old krait had the same problem, the scrollwheel gets very slippery and hard to scroll

xod

Change mouse liao but salesperson si beh KNN face
New mouse still got vv slight yellow stains but livable lah...

denniszz

Currently out of stock for this model... :o Have to wait for at least 2 weeks for new stocks to arrive... :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.