Razer Users Official Thread...

xl8080

hi guys...jus bought a diamondback plasma at sitex. wanna ask as i encounter some problem...when the com boots up and come into the windows XP logon screen...after i type my password...i am not able to click "OK" to go into windows...i need to hit the enter key on my k/b to be able go into windows...is it something wrong with the mouse?? coz last time my microsoft dont have this problem...hope u guys can help...btw this is my 1st razer...thanks

Dearboy87

What system u are using? u might need to install the driver the first time u use it..

xl8080

install the drivers everything le...tested my fren diamondback on my system..can work...very funny case...is mouse problem?

denniszz

xl8080 said:
install the drivers everything le...tested my fren diamondback on my system..can work...very funny case...is mouse problem?

Is the usb port being used by other device before? :o

Or you wanna reach that screen and unplug the mouse and plug it back again and try...

koohansen

try changing USB ports or check your BIOS and lookout for the "Legacy USB Devices" try Play around with the settings. :o

xl8080

okok..will check and post the result later...if still cannot how?? really spoil...jus tried my fren DB also...bought together with me at sitex...his can work on my com....

xl8080

still cannot...i try chge USB liao...it is directly plug in either of my laptop 2 USB ports...cant leh...my lappy no legacy USB devices...sianz

denniszz

xl8080 said:
still cannot...i try chge USB liao...it is directly plug in either of my laptop 2 USB ports...cant leh...my lappy no legacy USB devices...sianz

You might have a faulty unit... bring your receipt & mouse to BL Service centre for exchange...

xl8080

deniszz...its only problem at the windows xp logon screen...after tt...its work fine...like tt can chge meh

denniszz

xl8080 said:
deniszz...its only problem at the windows xp logon screen...after tt...its work fine...like tt can chge meh
Hmm... you wanna try to check for Windows Updates? :o

xl8080

hey guys....my mouse ok already...went down to SLS...the shop give me a 1 to 1 exchange. Starting went down to ban leong as denniszz suggested...very unsatisfied with the service there leh...the techician say must wait 2 weeks b4 the mouse will be ready for collection....which is very long lor...even i show him my problem....he say need the person to check...elsewhere SLS did a exchange as soon as i show them the probelm....any way...thanks everyone....esp denniszz

denniszz

xl8080 said:
hey guys....my mouse ok already...went down to SLS...the shop give me a 1 to 1 exchange. Starting went down to ban leong as denniszz suggested...very unsatisfied with the service there leh...the techician say must wait 2 weeks b4 the mouse will be ready for collection....which is very long lor...even i show him my problem....he say need the person to check...elsewhere SLS did a exchange as soon as i show them the probelm....any way...thanks everyone....esp denniszz

:o Hope your mouse is alright now...

AS1

Find the mouse and mousepad does not match my notebook. no choice then.

buying Macbook tmw.

:)

denniszz

AS1 said:
Find the mouse and mousepad does not match my notebook. no choice then.

buying Macbook tmw.

:)

Wow good to see you upgrading to Mac... :o

denniszz

et3rnity84 said:
when's e new mouse coming to town?~~ :p

how much is it priced? any idea yet? heh.

We are arranging for pre-orders... will update once ready... :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.