Razer Users Official Thread...

Kenny_Naboo

Hmmm... the N52TE like...not enough keys...? Modern FPS will still need the 1 2 3 4 5 T G V set of keys... Example...CoD4? Definitely not enough keys there for CoD4's many functions...

The thumb d-pad/joystick not enough to cover leh...

The n52 has 4 profiles color coded. You can always put the less critical selections on another profile and switch between them.

For me, I get through COD4 pretty ok with the n52 and a DeathAdder. Don't need the main keyboard. There are some unnecessary actions like (Crouch Toggle) in the game that I leave unbounded. After all, I just need to bind a key to Crouch.... hold it to crouch, release it to stand again, just like a Half-Life game!

goenitz33

Nope =x
it aint Transformers =x

buy and keep value wont go up de =x

besides mouse is buy and use de =x

IMO best mouse now is CH, DA & DB3G

Lach still needs some more time

and this BS Collectors ED is too exp IMO =X

Hugo2142

nice!
DSC00403.jpg

When and where can I get it?

anyone know about razer Lycosa keyboard the light which one look better ?:look:

Kazune

anyone know about razer Lycosa keyboard the light which one look better ?:look:

This is coming from a current Lycosa user, so take of it what you will...

The problem with the Lycosa is that if the backlighting is off, it is almost impossible to see the keys' symbols. All you will see is a whole patch of black rubber keys on black...

If you are looking for a keyboard with good backlighting, I seriously recommend you going for G15, Rev 1 for blue or Rev 2 for orange, or just go for the Saitek Eclipse 2. Even though slightly aged, still an extremely good keyboard.

And to quote my own 'review' about the Lycosa...

The touch pad for the functions are cool, I give it that...

Other than that...erm...a keyboard? With rubber-tipped keys and backlight functon? I really don't understand what they are thinking when they left the 'secondary lighting mode' to be wasd only...

Which games nowadays only use those 4 keys alone? o_0 The rest of the keys' markings are almost impossible to see without the backlighting on, making things WORSE. They should had included the cluster of standard keys around the WASD 4-keys(something like QERT FG ZXCV, L-Shift, L-Ctrl, 12345, F1~F4 and Tab)... Only then would the secondary lighting mode be remotely functional...And I believe a 80USD product should have included that in the first place.

The only salvation for this keyboard is that every single key on the board are programmable, and profiles can be switched relatively easily...

And a 'pulsing backlight'(like the Razer icon on the Lachesis) would be cool too, when I am in the 'blink' mood... >D<

At the moment I would rate it worthy of at most 80SGD. All it has going for it is the not-very-blinky blink and fully programmable keys. If you don't care about the color of the LED, the Rev2 G15 may be a better choice, or if you DO care about the color, the original G15 or the Saitek Eclipse II may be better choices.

Razer flunked, IMHO, on the current Lycosa.

Hugo2142

This is coming from a current Lycosa user, so take of it what you will...

The problem with the Lycosa is that if the backlighting is off, it is almost impossible to see the keys' symbols. All you will see is a whole patch of black rubber keys on black...

If you are looking for a keyboard with good backlighting, I seriously recommend you going for G15, Rev 1 for blue or Rev 2 for orange, or just go for the Saitek Eclipse 2. Even though slightly aged, still an extremely good keyboard.

And to quote my own 'review' about the Lycosa...

thanks bro :D , may be i will looking for a new g15;) (how much is it ?)

goenitz33

Yeah backlight off u cant see anything usually LOL

anyway mine would be RMA this week le o.o

got to carry all the way from Bukit Batok to Ubi -.-

quite shiok LOL

Kazune

thanks bro :D , may be i will looking for a new g15;) (how much is it ?)

I think 119 for Rev 1(not sure) and 159 for Rev 2 at Tec-drome, should be cheaper else where though.

Yeah backlight off u cant see anything usually LOL

anyway mine would be RMA this week le o.o

got to carry all the way from Bukit Batok to Ubi -.-

quite shiok LOL

Yea lor, and while the backlights look dim when looked at from a 50~60 degrees angle, from 75 degrees above, they become bloody glaring...

And while I usually don't notice it because I use headphones, the keys are bloooodddyyy noisy...*bacha ba-chup bacha* ~_~

Guyver

and btw , nw ok liao.. it can go crazy anytime with the lights settings .. even when i didnt install the software.

saha-med

guys i just want to ask, im a frequent css player....im thinking of getting a razer mouse, so would u all think that a krait would be good enuff or should i rather get a diamondback. Cuz im really tight on budget here so really thinking thru it, thnx for ur help

denniszz

guys i just want to ask, im a frequent css player....im thinking of getting a razer mouse, so would u all think that a krait would be good enuff or should i rather get a diamondback. Cuz im really tight on budget here so really thinking thru it, thnx for ur help

Krait is good enough... but of cos you need extra buttons then go for Diamonback 3G... ;)

denniszz

and btw , nw ok liao.. it can go crazy anytime with the lights settings .. even when i didnt install the software.

Please hold on to it... new stocks will arrive after Christmas... by then, I can exchange for you... :o

goenitz33

I think 119 for Rev 1(not sure) and 159 for Rev 2 at Tec-drome, should be cheaper else where though.

Yea lor, and while the backlights look dim when looked at from a 50~60 degrees angle, from 75 degrees above, they become bloody glaring...

And while I usually don't notice it because I use headphones, the keys are bloooodddyyy noisy...*bacha ba-chup bacha* ~_~

Yup i concur
hope my second kb dont peel -.-

kinda irritating to see bits and pieces going off
and yes the keys are noisy lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.