Razer Users Official Thread...

Final_Flare

arctosa the feel is not like lycosa, dun hav that very smooth, skin-like feel. juz some better material quality compared to cheap keyboards tats all.

and theres no backlight for arctosa btw :)

Yea, if I didn't recall the user needs to rely a lot on touch-typing? Not a keyboard for beginners who needs to look at the keyboard where the keys are! At least from the packaging when I see it. :s13: No offense though!

I didn't know the feel is different. I thought its just a Lycosa without backlight. :s13: Anyways, my 1.5 year old Lycosa skin from the alt, c and space wearing off liao. Rub them too much from DotAing. :s13:

guynextdoor80

Hi guys, I am a Razer Death Adder user and recently my PC having pretty serious BSOD problem so I decide to remove my DA driver/firmware. I am using Windows XP, when I went to control panel -> add/remove programs and try to remove the DA program or driver, it crashed, And when I restart my com and try to remove the program again, it prompted an error message. I can see the DA program icon in Add/Remove Programs but I can't remove it. And the Razer in-tray which is used to change the settings of the mouse is also gone. I try reinstalling driver 1.09 and firmware 1.27 but the in-tray never came back and when I tried removing the DA program from Add/Remove programs, the error still occurs and prevents me from removing it. When I go to program files, the Razer program files also not there.

Is there any way I can do a clean removal of whatever Razer driver/firmware I have in my PC and do a clean reinstall?

denniszz

Hi guys, I am a Razer Death Adder user and recently my PC having pretty serious BSOD problem so I decide to remove my DA driver/firmware. I am using Windows XP, when I went to control panel -> add/remove programs and try to remove the DA program or driver, it crashed, And when I restart my com and try to remove the program again, it prompted an error message. I can see the DA program icon in Add/Remove Programs but I can't remove it. And the Razer in-tray which is used to change the settings of the mouse is also gone. I try reinstalling driver 1.09 and firmware 1.27 but the in-tray never came back and when I tried removing the DA program from Add/Remove programs, the error still occurs and prevents me from removing it. When I go to program files, the Razer program files also not there.

Is there any way I can do a clean removal of whatever Razer driver/firmware I have in my PC and do a clean reinstall?

U can remove it in safe mode.

denniszz

Bro, I go safe mode and then to Device Manager and click on USB. But there doesn't seems to be any mouse or Razer drivers there leh.

Err... this works for me... nvm... you go safe mode and go control panel under programs to remove the drivers...

Scylla

3794045571_ece40d335d_o.jpg

https://www.paypal-apac.com/apac-mall/#/en-au/asiamall/286

free shipping to Singapore with purchase of $175 usd or more. someone start MO thread please :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.