Razer Users Official Thread...

frizee

Hi All,

Understand that the USD has indeed dropped to an extremely low rate of 1.2x, but the website will not use the most updated rate, and the last i checked with Razer's end is that it is at 1.3x.

GST is applied if purchases are above X amount.

And free shipping has also been removed.

As for the RMA portion, well, everyone understands the risks.

Regards,
Jon

No more free shipping above US$50.00 =(

TiOnGSquare

AP razerzone no more free shipping? I went to ap razerzone to see stocks for mamba 4g, den tried order, but now need to pay UsD $6.95 for shippin le.. I thought free shipping de??

Hi All,

Understand that the USD has indeed dropped to an extremely low rate of 1.2x, but the website will not use the most updated rate, and the last i checked with Razer's end is that it is at 1.3x.

Regards,
Jon

:s13: removed in order to let BL have biz.

No more free shipping above US$50.00 =(

wth :mad::mad:mad:::mad::mad: shd have bought the kb along with my mouse :(

manaeater

Hi All,

Regards,
Jon

GST is applied to what amount may i ask? doesn't really state on he website so it will help if you can enlighten us on this.

thnx.

ZerozeroZero

GST is applied to what amount may i ask? doesn't really state on he website so it will help if you can enlighten us on this.

thnx.

Item cost + shipping + insurance in USD convert to SGD. If more than 400SGD need to pay another 7% in GST.

You may split your purchase to avoid it. But it might result in higher total costs as you'd have to pay for shipping and insurance again.

Just calculate and see lor. :o

manaeater

ic thnx alot for the info. im only aiming mamba 4g USD$130. so wun kena gst i guess? :)

ZerozeroZero

ic thnx alot for the info. im only aiming mamba 4g USD$130. so wun kena gst i guess? :)

Not unless shipping and insurance costs 200 bucks.

Still, count properly. You might not save much. No more free shipping apparently.

valerievendetta

Just fyi, the low rates of the USD does not necessarily mean that you will enjoy such low rates. If you're paying by credit cards for online purchases, you're using the rates from the banks, not the rates floating around and for sure, the rates from the banks will be higher.

Anyways, is all the trouble worth SGD10? I can go to BL or any other retailer here and pick it up without the hassle nor the wait. Razer prices are so controlled, won't have much of a difference.

manaeater

Just fyi, the low rates of the USD does not necessarily mean that you will enjoy such low rates. If you're paying by credit cards for online purchases, you're using the rates from the banks, not the rates floating around and for sure, the rates from the banks will be higher.

Anyways, is all the trouble worth SGD10? I can go to BL or any other retailer here and pick it up without the hassle nor the wait. Razer prices are so controlled, won't have much of a difference.

u sure? one forumer got the Mamba 4G from asiapac store at almost $50 off retail price. delivery comes within a day or 2, door-step somemore.

all these "trouble" not worth it? well, its up to u :)

valerievendetta

I was solely referring to differences in currency/exchange rates. Of course the web store would have promotions from time to time. Anyway i was just sharing some info with other people here - I don't get my Razer stuff from retailers nor the webstore.

If you and your forumer friend can get that price everyday, by all means go ahead.

u sure? one forumer got the Mamba 4G from asiapac store at almost $50 off retail price. delivery comes within a day or 2, door-step somemore.

all these "trouble" not worth it? well, its up to u :)

Chong Yu Fu

I dun think there is any best gaming mouse.. It all comes down to the feel and comfort of the mouse for ur hands and ur skills in the game! =:p

Oh, do you know how to see the specifications of a mouse and what excatly is dpi, the higher the better?

ah hui

Oh, do you know how to see the specifications of a mouse and what excatly is dpi, the higher the better?

Some specs you shld be looking for could be what type of sensors, such as laser,infared which are the more common ones.. Next up would be the additional features of the mouse that you need or not, such as more buttons and wired or wireless..

For DPI, it is dots per inch.. It means how many dots the mouse cursor cover across the area in windows or games when you swipe your mouse.. In literally terms, it is higher the better, but you hands may not be able to handle such high DPI and sensitivity at the start.. I started out with a diamondback 3g at max DPI of 1800, i take awhile to get used to it too, with a sensitivity score of 6,den slowly up to de max of 10.. After that, i upgraded to a deathadder where the max dpi is 3500, i tried 3500 at the start, it is holy crazy sensitive and too fast for my hands and eyes. So i drop to 1800dpi but a higher sensitivity of 8. Once get used to it, i changed to 3500 and now i am using 3500dpi with max sensitivity in games.(i play counterstrike online and L4D2). When my friends try my mouse, they say my sensitivity and movement of the mouse is crazy, they wonder how i control it anyway...

Just for your information, if your mouse is like super high end and good, but u need a mousepad and a good quality one to improve your performance and gameplay skills.. A gaming mouse and regular mouse that is widely available and selling cheap, there are difference with them and you can feel it.. :D

crosswind

Hi BL-inside, can i check if my razer lycosa is still under warranty......my serial no. is mt0842018107083.....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.