Re-contract Singnet 10 Mbps?

pleeted

juz called ytd to enquire on my 100mbps recontract.

they said 100mbps fibre no haf liao and offered me 200mbps for $49.90/mth and waive for 5 mths.

is dat the best recontract offer as they could nt transfer me to retention dept (mayb wkend).?

or should i call again during wkdays or wait till pc show period?

nt sure if i should downgrade back to 10mbps as i recalled dat i may need to pay the stupid $20+ quarterly singtel phone line fee.

i juz nid a cheap mthly fibre/broadband can le.

currently also enjoy additional offers to mobile line so dun think haf plan to jump telco.

plz advise.

flameblade

they said 100mbps fibre no haf liao and offered me 200mbps for $49.90/mth and waive for 5 mths.

is dat the best recontract offer as they could nt transfer me to retention dept (mayb wkend).?

nt sure if i should downgrade back to 10mbps as i recalled dat i may need to pay the stupid $20+ quarterly singtel phone line fee.

currently also enjoy additional offers to mobile line so dun think haf plan to jump telco.

plz advise.

I jump from singtel 10mbps to fibre 200mbps + digital home line.
Sign up during IT show and the price is 49.90 with 5 mth free so that works out to be around 39.90 per mth.

Now i do not need to pay for the analog phone line, and the speed is much much better as compared to the adsl.

Wait for the IT show. You should get better offers then

ohmygod1986

plz advise.

Go SH cheapest plan then ...

pleeted

Go SH cheapest plan then ...

SH I saw got 100 Mbps plan and it is 39.90/mth

like wad flameblade said, ST 200Mbps 49.90/mth recontract with free 5 mth = 39.90/mth for 2 yrs.

so i think i will either stick with ST (since my mobile line also ST got additional offer).

will wait till it show to see gt better offer not.

Henry Ng

SH I saw got 100 Mbps plan and it is 39.90/mth

like wad flameblade said, ST 200Mbps 49.90/mth recontract with free 5 mth = 39.90/mth for 2 yrs.

so i think i will either stick with ST (since my mobile line also ST got additional offer).

will wait till it show to see gt better offer not.

Recontract can get more waive.

shawntyq

nb my sis call about the 5mths waive say no hab.

only 49.90 200speed.

i go MR liao. bb.

> 10 yrs with them, send me letter abt the 39per mth deal say no hab.

can go f spider better singnet.

give me a better reason to cancel the contract.

Henry Ng

only 49.90 200speed.

i go MR liao. bb.

New Promotion is only for 300Mbps plan.

pleeted

only 49.90 200speed.

i go MR liao. bb.

wads ur current plan, how come no haf?
if nt, try ask cso transfer to retention dept and u might get better offer.

if u recontract wif the same price as current promotion, den i think bo hua lor

gingeroreo

I have a question about Singtel's $10 rebate off home line. Is it cumulative or deduct exactly $10 every single month? If zhun zhun minus $10 every month then bo hua leh. The line and caller id is paid every 3 months, if kena the other two months bill only $1 plus then rebate $10 really is nonsense. Is it like that?

Has anyone took up the offer of 15mbps @ $29.90 with $10 home line rebate? Any comments?

tiertime

I have a question about Singtel's $10 rebate off home line. Is it cumulative or deduct exactly $10 every single month? If zhun zhun minus $10 every month then bo hua leh. The line and caller id is paid every 3 months, if kena the other two months bill only $1 plus then rebate $10 really is nonsense. Is it like that?

Has anyone took up the offer of 15mbps @ $29.90 with $10 home line rebate? Any comments?

i think they accumulate it, but i still exceed usage every 3 month still need to pay :(

shawntyq

New Promotion is only for 300Mbps plan.

wads ur current plan, how come no haf?
if nt, try ask cso transfer to retention dept and u might get better offer.

if u recontract wif the same price as current promotion, den i think bo hua lor

15mb 29.90$ got a letter offering 39.50$ for 200 49.50$ for 300 or smth.

if i recontract current is 33.50$

now say dont have. good lah, actually i nv go csi for better plans, until my sis told me they say no such offer.

now they want to offer me 39.50 i ask them fugg off liaos. unless give me 300 for 39.50 instead.

hmyoth

$29.90 for 15M + 7.2M mobile broadband + $10 bill rebate ( 12 mths ) 2 years contract.
$10 bill rebate can be extended for another year but must rem to call them after 1 year.

Streetwise

$29.90 for 15M + 7.2M mobile broadband + $10 bill rebate ( 12 mths ) 2 years contract.
$10 bill rebate can be extended for another year but must rem to call them after 1 year.

Tk u for sharing. 7.2M mbb...wat's the cap on data?

matrix05

Good info. Seems nothing real special for Labor Day.

bundy

so what the current offer, do not need the fibre speed, just need cheap broadband..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.