Re-contract Singnet 10 Mbps?

flea_pepper

What you described, is exactly what I experienced back in March 2014. ST started phasing out 10mbps months ago, to push people to fibre by making only available 15mbps at a rate which is not worthwhile as compared to fibre, in my opinion.

So i decided to switch to M1 fibre instead, after being with
ST for the past 12 years.

how much you paying for M1 fibre ?
my ST 10MBps contract ending this month in a few weeks time..sigh, i just love cheap plans.. been a loyal supporter of ST since like year 2001 :(

Salapi

heng i subscribed to starhub 25mbps @ $23 few months back.

now also gone already.

internet speed as long as more than 10mbps, it's enough, those experiencing slow can just use VPN.

chrisvin

Ok, like what most others have said, I also recontract at $31.90 for 24 mths, with 2 mths free.

Speed is 15mbps, as after rebate is within my budget of $30 per mth.

Din bargain much, just want to get it over. ST sending new modem.

stanstan

Can get new modem meh? I thought modem continue to use if recontract. It is new model or the same old model? I no choice cannot get cable as last time stupid renovator pull the fibre cable out even when I reminded not to pull out. Now install has to pay $200 plus all the dust if the cable guys come to install n spolit my cupboard and false ceiling or wall. Plus have young children less than 2 years old. Sign.

chrisvin

Can get new modem meh? I thought modem continue to use if recontract. It is new model or the same old model? I no choice cannot get cable as last time stupid renovator pull the fibre cable out even when I reminded not to pull out. Now install has to pay $200 plus all the dust if the cable guys come to install n spolit my cupboard and false ceiling or wall. Plus have young children less than 2 years old. Sign.
ST gave me a new Aztech modem. Haha, looks like 2Wire, maybe Aztech is the OEM for 2Wire.

Yap, think they gave me coz my last 2 recontract I did not get new modem.

I know the warranty will just auto extend if no new modem given.

Will continue to use my white 2Wire until I do up my PC, then maybe use my spare black 2Wire haha.

jameshong

Can. Just tell them your old modem intermittently haywire lor :s8:.

Henry Ng

ST gave me a new Aztech modem. Haha, looks like 2Wire, maybe Aztech is the OEM for 2Wire.

Yap, think they gave me coz my last 2 recontract I did not get new modem.

I know the warranty will just auto extend if no new modem given.

Will continue to use my white 2Wire until I do up my PC, then maybe use my spare black 2Wire haha.

When recontract u can always indicate that you want a new router. Aztech and 2wire are two different companies. Aztech is local company around Ubi, quite near to Tai Seng MRT.

suuhhc

Ok, like what most others have said, I also recontract at $31.90 for 24 mths, with 2 mths free.

Speed is 15mbps, as after rebate is within my budget of $30 per mth.

Din bargain much, just want to get it over. ST sending new modem.

Come with free mobile broadband too? If yes, what is the data limit?

chrisvin

nope...no more mobile boardband, ST got specify to me very carefully.

I using dual-sim under my 12G plan so no need.

serverxeon

any recent updates on the adsl recontract plans?

im looking for the absolute cheapest home broadband from any telco...
currenly snbb6mbps...

mingfreakrsx

hows the performance on that plan?
starhub isit quite laggy due to cable technology?

Cable is quite smooth and stable, but its infrastructure is shared with your other HDB neighbors of your block, thus if there are many cable broadband users at your block, you may experience slower speeds.
Do note that cable broadband's download speed is normally higher than the upload speed, so if you usually upload stuffs up tp the web, you should consider getting fiber.

:)

serverxeon

any idea if the 50m cable comes with home line?
im thinking of moving my singtel line over to starhub too.

is that possible?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.