Re-contract Singnet 10 Mbps?

feintan

How come u have rebate for mobile? This isn't related to bb one, right? Is ur mobile contract over when u port over?

That time my mobile contract over then I call Singtel Kay Siao say consider changing to m1 as wife using m1 can have free 03 friend number to call. They offer me $5 rebate. I also didn't relize I have to pay back until I cut over. Its not related to Internet but now it's the land line I enjoy the separate $4 - $5 rebate. I forgot when I start. but should be less then 2 years. Now ppl change fiber Internet foc landline sure cut over to the new fiber provider correct a not. If Singtel give u rebate on your existing landline then ho say Liao. If no need pay back discount is a better word to use Tio bo.

feintan

how on earth you guys manage to get the $23.45 promotion? i called a couple of times to enquire, and the only promotion they can give me is this $30 plus 10mbps home broadband, inclusive of mobile broadband..

maybe i should write in to complain, i have been using singnet broadband for 12 years.... :(:(:(

U have to wait till contract is totally over then got bargaining power. U can straight tell then cut if u are not happy with what they give u. And not when over soon. Also depend what promotion Singtel have for retentiong during that time. Singtel also offer me 23 when I ask them to cut. They only offer me 31 to keep my existing 10mb when the contract ending soon. I didnt take up the 23 offer because I sign m1 fiber already. Too late already.

therat

how on earth you guys manage to get the $23.45 promotion? i called a couple of times to enquire, and the only promotion they can give me is this $30 plus 10mbps home broadband, inclusive of mobile broadband..

maybe i should write in to complain, i have been using singnet broadband for 12 years.... :(:(:(

u need to wait until 23 mth if you still in 2 yrs contract. Then call the hotline, said you want to terminate the SNBB, ask the CSO to transfer your call to retention department.

$23.45 10 Mbps only retention department can offer. Those normal CSO only can offer you what is for the public.

Must use 2 keys word
terminate
retention department.

If you not in contract , u can call now

woooot

That time my mobile contract over then I call Singtel Kay Siao say consider changing to m1 as wife using m1 can have free 03 friend number to call. They offer me $5 rebate. I also didn't relize I have to pay back until I cut over. Its not related to Internet but now it's the land line I enjoy the separate $4 - $5 rebate. I forgot when I start. but should be less then 2 years. Now ppl change fiber Internet foc landline sure cut over to the new fiber provider correct a not. If Singtel give u rebate on your existing landline then ho say Liao. If no need pay back discount is a better word to use Tio bo.

I think the mobile rebate is considered recontract. Usually contract over u can buy new phone at cheaper price and recontract, or if don't want new phone they can offer u monthly rebate off mobile subscription but that's considered recontract as well leh. But dunno how u managed to port over at the 16th month with a 80$ penalty nia

feintan

I think the mobile rebate is considered recontract. Usually contract over u can buy new phone at cheaper price and recontract, or if don't want new phone they can offer u monthly rebate off mobile subscription but that's considered recontract as well leh. But dunno how u managed to port over at the 16th month with a 80$ penalty nia

I just go m1 sign new Mobile plan and sign the form that I wish to bring my existing number to m1. The bill come with figure extra $80 plus. Forgot what is the discription. Then later I go check my previously bill relize they actually print something like 16th rebate -$5. Then that chun chun the total amount of rebate I get. Now I cannot log in my one pass already when I try to go back see my old bill. Maybe they terminate it when I terminate my 10mb adsl. Usually ppl penanty high for early termination because they take discount phone. But I didn't take anything leh. And I think it's not consider penanty also. It's just claiming back all the rebate they give. If I only cut 5yrs later jia lat Liao. The amount become 300+ if 10 yrs later the amount become 600. What if 20 yrs later? 1.2k??

rover75

U r talking to the default frontline customer svs ppl - just listen to them nicely then try ask them consult with the customer retentiom department to see if they have a shorter bb contract etc, then they will transfer u over hopefully.

singnet got prolink modem one ah? Tried asking for one cos 2yrs but they don't want to give. Is the landline rebate able to offset part of the $29(?) landline subscription billed every 3 mths?

I did not follow up on this thread. Just happen to see again.

Key words to get the plan is :
Existing ADSL customer.
Customer Retention Department
Ask nicely
Make sure u are not on contract or your contract just expired.

As for the Prolink modem. It is my first modem from Singnet from 2009 era or earlier - I cannot remember. They just offer to extend the warranty for a year when I did the re-contract early April.

As for the land line rebate of $10, I got my bill and I did see the rebate.
I also called them just now to ask whether they will take back the rebate. They say no.
Hope that clears the air.... :)

gongtaoboy

Hi all,

My plan is expiring in 3 days time. I read this discussion and followed the advice given but the CSO (obviously a pinoy) insist they do not have such offer and he challenged that the offer he gave is the same as what I can see online.

I gave up talking to him as I am trying very hard to understand his accent.

vcsh

Guys,

Don't let go of your ADSL!!!! I made the mistake of letting go of my 10 Mbps (I had it for 8 yrs) and got screwed by M1's $39 100 Mbps fibre broadband. It cannot play my favorite game WoW and LoL. It's not a big requirement!! There are 7 million subscribers and some even use 56K modem!!

I paid $21.85 per mth for my 10 Mbps ADSL but was itchy to try out M1's fibre. I thought I must try out new technology. BIG REGRET. See my thread outside. I feel like calling customer retention and ask for mercy.

feintan

Hi all,

My plan is expiring in 3 days time. I read this discussion and followed the advice given but the CSO (obviously a pinoy) insist they do not have such offer and he challenged that the offer he gave is the same as what I can see online.

I gave up talking to him as I am trying very hard to understand his accent.

pls call after 03 days, it's a totally different story since your contract is official ENDED

feintan

I did not follow up on this thread. Just happen to see again.

Key words to get the plan is :
Existing ADSL customer.
Customer Retention Department
Ask nicely
Make sure u are not on contract or your contract just expired.

As for the Prolink modem. It is my first modem from Singnet from 2009 era or earlier - I cannot remember. They just offer to extend the warranty for a year when I did the re-contract early April.

As for the land line rebate of $10, I got my bill and I did see the rebate.
I also called them just now to ask whether they will take back the rebate. They say no.
Hope that clears the air.... :)

Manage to Find my old Mobile Bills.
It mention Early Termination of Contract - Bill Rebate.
problem is I didn't sign any or agree to any contract. They just offer me the $5 mthly rebate if i keep my line, however the Rebate will cease if I sign any new phone.

If I cut my line to M1 10 yrs later without taking any new phone. I die. kana pay $600.

But not sure if Land line rebate is the same or consider contract. I'm still waiting for my Final Bill.

Maybe you can try ask whether they will take back the rebate if you terminate the land line.

Rebate.jpg

feintan

Guys,

Don't let go of your ADSL!!!! I made the mistake of letting go of my 10 Mbps (I had it for 8 yrs) and got screwed by M1's $39 100 Mbps fibre broadband. It cannot play my favorite game WoW and LoL. It's not a big requirement!! There are 7 million subscribers and some even use 56K modem!!

I paid $21.85 per mth for my 10 Mbps ADSL but was itchy to try out M1's fibre. I thought I must try out new technology. BIG REGRET. See my thread outside. I feel like calling customer retention and ask for mercy.

You can try take over from old user who want to terminate their ADSL. just have to pay $21.85 mthly extra just for your game.

Did you call the M1 Technical Helpdesk to complain?

vcsh

You can try take over from old user who want to terminate their ADSL. just have to pay $21.85 mthly extra just for your game.

Yes I did. They keep on asking me to do speedtest.net

Sian

vcsh

My M1 technical support tell me that I can't compare fibre with ADSL when gaming. ADSL is better for gaming. This type of lousy tech support also have. Can say that their fibre not good for gaming?!!!!

Really lousy service.

vcsh

No money already lah. Got to stop the gaming. Just use the 'powerful' M1 fibre to surf dbs.com.sg , cpf.gov.sg, ocbc.com.sg hardwarezone.com.sg

touchme

then find non-gamer, speed hungry ST user, swap ownership with you lor.

Squaredot

Yeah, The COS told me that too. There's no Terms and Condition so long you keep the line active. I kana pay already $80 over dollars + GST for 16 mths of $5 monthly rebate I enjoy on my mobile (I didn't renew my mobile contract as i didn't buy any new phone) when I cut the line and port over my number to M1.

Now I sign M1 Fiber and port my Home line over to M1 Free land line. I'm not sure how much rebate I must Back pay to Singtel.

Thanks for sharing info.
But we are talking about phone rebate for our house phone (landline), which is needed for ADSL.
The contract is for Singnet, house phone no contract wat. I think it is different from your mobile phone rebate la

DarkFord

Anyone manage to recontract recently?
What is the latest offer they are giving for 10mpbs?
Still at $23.45 per mth for 12months contract?

bundy

my original offer 10 mbps plan expired in mar 13. look to check if any bros manage to recontract back on the $23 plan ? I just need a simple ADLS plan. Not interested in fibre.

glacieraze

my original offer 10 mbps plan expired in mar 13. look to check if any bros manage to recontract back on the $23 plan ? I just need a simple ADLS plan. Not interested in fibre.

Yes, I just re-contracted in early april. Just call and request to transfer to retention department and state is for re-contract purpose. :D

I got the $23 + $10 phone line rebate

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.