Re-contract Singnet 10 Mbps?

Esthergal

was offered 15mbps for $29+ with $10 rebate but didn't take up, considering jumping over to SH.

How come Sinktel offer you 15mbps $29 - $10 rebate = $19 each month and never give me this offer ?

Like I must jump from 10mbps to 15mbps liao.

:mad::mad::mad::mad:

ussr_1991

Hi Guys,

Any review on starhub 25mbps performance?
Is it slow for surfing and torrent at nite? How about youtube?
I'm staying Hougang area.

Thinking of switching to starhub after my $23 10 mbps plan expire in jan.
I dun think i want to get their $29 15mbps plan 2 yrs contract since it is more exs than starhub 25mbps.

Cheers :)

Never try never know. But actually it is more on block issue that not a lot can really help (YMMV).

Torrent is slow for both anyway, and if you want torrent fast at cheap rate, go MyRepublic (Fiber) @ $38.88 per month, 100Mbps.

Heavy torrent user should always read this:

Bad ISPs - VuzeWiki

PoorFook

***** put tank in a mall banana cso insisted that there is only the 24 months 15 mbps + 1gb bbom contract for 30 dollars...even had him checked 5 times so he'd relent but he didn't even give me a $10 - $15 rebate when my contract has been up for 3 months already

they're all ***** lazy i swear. any idea how i can force them to give me a 10mbps 12 months contract guys?

***** cockroaches that will live anywhere except for where they belong

ussr_1991

***** put tank in a mall banana cso insisted that there is only the 24 months 15 mbps + 1gb bbom contract for 30 dollars...even had him checked 5 times so he'd relent but he didn't even give me a $10 - $15 rebate when my contract has been up for 3 months already

they're all ***** lazy i swear. any idea how i can force them to give me a 10mbps 12 months contract guys?

Tell them to terminate your line. Then they will reconsider. But why make yourself look cheapo when Starhub Cable is better in general?

touchme

How come Sinktel offer you 15mbps $29 - $10 rebate = $19 each month and never give me this offer ?

Like I must jump from 10mbps to 15mbps liao.

:mad::mad::mad::mad:

relag, there is still a $28 quarterly for phoneline, + airtime.

PoorFook

Tell them to terminate your line. Then they will reconsider. But why make yourself look cheapo when Starhub Cable is better in general?

i'm a 20 year old full time student so i don't really care whether if people think i'm cheapskate or not to be honest but i am very sure that this banana cso lied through his teeth and told me that it is the only available deal after asking him for 5 times repeatedly.

can i get a better deal with starhub for a 1 year contract? i doubt there's one for a new contract right?

Streetwise

Speak to retention dept personnel...not CSO.......

Streetwise

i meant retention dept personnel, sorry. had always called to be transferred to retention dept directly.

Ok. Anyway, u've a choice, terminate and move on....or try to persuade the retention dept personnel for the `best' plan avail. All business will review their promos regularly and make changes tat `optimize' their bottomline without losing `valued' customers.

For me, when my contract is ending, I will speak to retention dept personnel nicely and explain to them I'm exploring other ISPs as their current promos seems tempting...then let the personnel make a counter proposal to retain me. If current offer not attractive...I'll leave it at tat....and call another another day....hoping for a `better' package. If all else fails......take the current offer or move on.

ussr_1991

i'm a 20 year old full time student so i don't really care whether if people think i'm cheapskate or not to be honest but i am very sure that this banana cso lied through his teeth and told me that it is the only available deal after asking him for 5 times repeatedly.

can i get a better deal with starhub for a 1 year contract? i doubt there's one for a new contract right?

1 year contract? Never heard before except Fiber plans (M1, MyRepublic and ViewQwest has their 1 year plans, each with pros and cons - either expensive or unfavorable rumors)

Up to you to decide whether to speak to retention department and tell them firmly to terminate the line which they will ask things like "If I offer you a 2 months waiver of fee, would you consider" thing. Then you see what they offer and decide to stay or jump instead.

PoorFook

Ok. Anyway, u've a choice, terminate and move on....or try to persuade the retention dept personnel for the `best' plan avail. All business will review their promos regularly and make changes tat `optimize' their bottomline without losing `valued' customers.

For me, when my contract is ending, I will speak to retention dept personnel nicely and explain to them I'm exploring other ISPs as their current promos seems tempting...then let the personnel make a counter proposal to retain me. If current offer not attractive...I'll leave it at tat....and call another another day....hoping for a `better' package. If all else fails......take the current offer or move on.

i've already done the above except for telling them about the other promotions available eslewhere.. thanks though

1 year contract? Never heard before except Fiber plans (M1, MyRepublic and ViewQwest has their 1 year plans, each with pros and cons - either expensive or unfavorable rumors)

Up to you to decide whether to speak to retention department and tell them firmly to terminate the line which they will ask things like "If I offer you a 2 months waiver of fee, would you consider" thing. Then you see what they offer and decide to stay or jump instead.

the last time i recontracted with singtel i had 2 options, 10 mbps for 1 year or 15 mbps for 2 years. the singtel staff told me the current offer that is given has been the only deal valid since december 2012. i'll give that a try before i jump ship then, thanks.

ussr_1991

i've already done the above except for telling them about the other promotions available eslewhere.. thanks though

the last time i recontracted with singtel i had 2 options, 10 mbps for 1 year or 15 mbps for 2 years. the singtel staff told me the current offer that is given has been the only deal valid since december 2012. i'll give that a try before i jump ship then, thanks.

Think Singtel want people to jump to their fiber plan, so that OpenNet (Where Singtel owns partially) can earn $15 per month for every connection (Applicable to all fiber ISP).

reimina

Think Singtel want people to jump to their fiber plan, so that OpenNet (Where Singtel owns partially) can earn $15 per month for every connection (Applicable to all fiber ISP).

Yes, I have a feeling they want to get rid of this ADSL. Their irritating sales guys keeps coming to my home once in a while to "psycho" me to upgrade to their fiber plan. S*** them! I am not going to do that! :s13:

ussr_1991

Yes, I have a feeling they want to get rid of this ADSL. Their irritating sales guys keeps coming to my home once in a while to "psycho" me to upgrade to their fiber plan. S*** them! I am not going to do that! :s13:

Actually fiber is not bad in general. Just that go M1 fiber lor for the cheapest stable price.

Streetwise

Have lah...the 1yr contract is for the 10Mbps recontract...was on this plan...before they offered the $10 rebate with 15Mbps....but sign two yrs.

ussr_1991

Have lah...the 1yr contract is for the 10Mbps recontract...was on this plan...before they offered the $10 rebate with 15Mbps....but sign two yrs.

Oh yeah, for re-contract, it is possible. But new sign up definitely no. Last time I did not bothered to ask the CSO if I consider the 2 months waiver of Mio subscription means how long contract as by then jump ship liao.

Streetwise

Tat day will come....sooner or later. At this stage, they are still holding on to it as it retains customers whose needs are more basic and prevent them from jumping ship. Once the nbr of subscribers are down and they cannot turn a profit...rest assure they will turn it off.

Think about this..if they want u off ADSL now....turn off all promos.....I'm confident 99.99% will jump ship:D.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.