Re-contract Singnet 10 Mbps?

flea_pepper

managed to get 29$ with FREE modem

actually u cant get free modem out of it.

they will only extend the warranty of ur modem.

then i persuade them its gonna spoil and signal for wifi is very bad

so they managed to give me free modem.

how do you get that price ?
i just called for recontract but they say $38.95 for 15mbps :s
sigh~

shawntyq

Which model they gonna give?

i didnt ask abt it,most prob is 2wire loh..

my mind was thinking of reasons to persuade cso to give free modem so forgot of asking for aztech :(

how do you get that price ?
i just called for recontract but they say $38.95 for 15mbps :s
sigh~

i straight away ask for a switch to retention department.

the cso tone much different, its like negotiation process like that.

23.40 1yr plan for 10mbps
29 2yr plan for 15mbps

these are 2 plans available which she told me.

flea_pepper

i didnt ask abt it,most prob is 2wire loh..

my mind was thinking of reasons to persuade cso to give free modem so forgot of asking for aztech :(

i straight away ask for a switch to retention department.

the cso tone much different, its like negotiation process like that.

23.40 1yr plan for 10mbps
29 2yr plan for 15mbps

these are 2 plans available which she told me.

hmm.. didn't work. i tried again.
tried your tactic of migrating to m1.
but they don't bother.
okay lor. lose 1 customer. they dont bother afterall.

shawntyq

i ask for transfer to retention department, they say they transfer to sales department. :s11:

oh u must say smth like considering not to recontract or smth like that.

then they will transfer u to retention department.

shawntyq

hmm.. didn't work. i tried again.
tried your tactic of migrating to m1.
but they don't bother.
okay lor. lose 1 customer. they dont bother afterall.

u kena wrong department?

when u transferred to retention department, try ask again if this is the retention department.

flea_pepper

oh u must say smth like considering not to recontract or smth like that.

then they will transfer u to retention department.

okay.
i did say im considering cancelling my contract. but they like heck care.
maybe i try again lah next week or what. sad sia.

shawntyq

when u talk to them, were u like the aggresive sort or just "say the magic words" ? lol

no need lol.

cso there more or less know wad u want.

just tell them u have frens received these offers.(thats what i said)

then the hidden offers will come out from their mouths.:s13:

flea_pepper

no need lol.

cso there more or less know wad u want.

just tell them u have frens received these offers.(thats what i said)

then the hidden offers will come out from their mouths.:s13:

hmm.
u know the funny thing, when i talk to the operator to transfer to customer retention. she was like...
i transfer you to sales instead. wah kaoz.

shawntyq

hmm.
u know the funny thing, when i talk to the operator to transfer to customer retention. she was like...
i transfer you to sales instead. wah kaoz.

arbo u purposely call the wrong sector, then say "sorry can u transfer me to retention department instead?"

u just need to get to retention department then things will just go ur way.

PoorFook

A number of ppl here on the 2nd $23.45 contract

you guys managed to recontract again after the 1 year 10 mbps plan?

mine already ended so i'm considering my options please advise!

i'm also consiering other telcos since the normal ST plans are damn expensive.

from what i could recall a year ago i managed to get another black modem for free just by asking. no phone rebate or whatsoever though.

LegendZenify

I just happened to come across this thread.
Called in and got an offer of the usual 10mbps @ $23.45 per month for 12 months or 15mbps for 29 per month for 24 months with $10 phone waiver over 24 months :D

Considering which plan though...

touchme

I just happened to come across this thread.
Called in and got an offer of the usual 10mbps @ $23.45 per month for 12 months or 15mbps for 29 per month for 24 months with $10 phone waiver over 24 months :D

Considering which plan though...
How did 24mths phone waiver come back?
If 24,then 15Mbps $29 no brainer.

yuanzhe

How u manage to get $10 phone rebate for 24 mths? Who do u speak to? Just finished talking to them n they offer me only 12 mths saying that they can only key in 12 mths n ask me to call back after 12 mths. Any modem offered? If the $10 phone rebate is over 24 mths, then the 15mbps is more worth it but of course u are tied down for 2 years instead of 1.

LegendZenify

How did 24mths phone waiver come back?
If 24,then 15Mbps $29 no brainer.

idk...
i just called in and told them my friend had the 10mbps plan with waiver then they checked and offered the 15mbps with waiver.

I'm going with the 10mbps though, just to get my mobile plan and the broadband on the same cycle (in case I decide to get the M1 deal)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.