Re-contract Singnet 10 Mbps?

ksrokiller

After 3 yrs on this $23.45, and a refusal to my request for another of renewal, I finally give Stinktel the boot.
I went to comex on Friday and sign up with Starhub 25mpbs @ $24.90 and was activated the next day. I also bought a wireless router at comex.
Also given 21 mpbs mobile broadband.
BTW I ported my home line to Starhub digital voice , free for 2yrs.

Good luck to you guys, bye bye Stinktel until 2 yrs later

retention department refuse renewal?

ussr_1991

After 3 yrs on this $23.45, and a refusal to my request for another of renewal, I finally give Stinktel the boot.
I went to comex on Friday and sign up with Starhub 25mpbs @ $24.90 and was activated the next day. I also bought a wireless router at comex.

All the best even though I wonder why not go Fiber...

ADDON:

Please, just stick with Cable if you don't want to / cannot go Fiber. Starhub is much better than Singtel (Cable VS ADSL), except Fiber lah where Starhub network's reliability hmm but Singtel has the highest packet loss too!!! (See IDA report)

Just Me

Sinktel will lose customers who still prefer the convenience of having a phone line in their room to access the internet.. fibre is the best choice BUT not everyone likes to use homeplugs or lay messy cables from the living room.. my 10mbps is due next apr.. if they refuse to let me recontract.. then can kiss good bye forever.. at the same time I can terminate my room's phone line.. their loss, not mine ;)

ussr_1991

singtel sucks becoz its proxy blocked alot of nipponese prawn sites
~period~

Not only prawn site lor. Period. For certain file hosting site, I always get IP used and wait for an hour or two problem.......

Not everything must be prawn and you might better off say those nipponese prawn site are geo-blocked which means the Big 3 cannot do anything to it....

launm88

All the best even though I wonder why not go Fiber...

ADDON:

Please, just stick with Cable if you don't want to / cannot go Fiber. Starhub is much better than Singtel (Cable VS ADSL), except Fiber lah where Starhub network's reliability hmm but Singtel has the highest packet loss too!!! (See IDA report)

my usage are simple, 10-50mpbs will suffice.
Stinktel loss , Starhub gain ...LOL
Now I am hoping more people sign up fibre in my HDB block....

ussr_1991

my usage are simple, 10-50mpbs will suffice.
Stinktel loss , Starhub gain ...LOL
Now I am hoping more people sign up fibre in my HDB block....

But $24.90 for 25Mbps boh hua. Why not go for 50Mbps for $5 more? Because Cable can be shared and depends on your block too......

touchme

Just got off the phone with the retention dept.
Quote "No more recontract for 10mbps $23.45"
She only offer me 15mbps $29.90 for 2years contract....

any kind souls can share your experience?

This thread is dying, been following for 3 contracts, and Ben with free fiber for 1 year, trfred out my $23 adsl, nvr looked back.

M1 100MBps fibre is way enough for me. May look back at $25 cable, if really no more free fiber in future.

launm88

But $24.90 for 25Mbps boh hua. Why not go for 50Mbps for $5 more? Because Cable can be shared and depends on your block too......

I will tried 25mpbs first , if not enough then upgrade to 50mpbs.
I cannot do the reverse without penalty...

yixiang1

hope more people can update if 10mbps plan from Singtel still avail at $23+ with $5 phone line rebate..

Almost time for me.. and gotta make plans switch to starhub 25mbs at $29.90 if singtel no more such plan.

tazzycorner

Finally decided to sign up fibre

Gonna terminate my contract when it expires in Oct.

Thanks again to the bros in this thread for the past deals

touchme

Rooftop antenna cable first to go.
Next may be Starhub cable, due to lack of copyright protection.
Finally will be the rusty telephone cable.

ussr_1991

Rooftop antenna cable first to go.
Next may be Starhub cable, due to lack of copyright protection.
Finally will be the rusty telephone cable.

I think is the telephone cable to be the first to go.

Because nowadays the new BTO flats (TOP after 2013 Dec 1) will not get telephone cable but Fiber TP pre-installed and one must use Digital Voice for that matter. It was mentioned by Singtel that they recommend to replace the 4 pairs of twisted cables into 2 Fiber Optic cable or sort of without giving a deadline.

Starhub Cable, seemed to be the way to stay for quite sometime due to Starhub's determination to win back the EPL etc and they got the first step right, which is to ensure the cross-carriage law is enforced.

touchme

.....Cable to stay for quite sometime due to Starhub's determination to win back the EPL etc and they got the first step right, which is to ensure the cross-carriage law is enforced.

Logically yes, phoneline first. But with the recent pressures to stamp out pirate cable boxes, and China's quick counter-crack of their N3 coding, Restructuring/revamping the whole cable system to be closed system may prove too costly, thus resorting to fibre TV transmissio, which they already are providing for businesses. It may just sway things around.

daygain

For the 10Mbps plan, I just found out my renewal is only due 01 September 2013 and I forgot to call the retention department. I was charged $23.45 all the while, and am now charged $26.47 for the month September. I supposed that I will be charged $26.47 from now onwards.

sHrike

For the 10Mbps plan, I just found out my renewal is only due 01 September 2013 and I forgot to call the retention department. I was charged $23.45 all the while, and am now charged $26.47 for the month September. I supposed that I will be charged $26.47 from now onwards.

That is not too expensive

touchme

Taaaa!....Wrong answer, you will be payng $46.90, 2x once outside contract. Your $26+, was derived by adding 2 days extra to the billing cycle date, likely to be 3rd of every month.

Act fast to cancel or recontract. Either way you will be paying $1.50 for every day they process/hold back your request, up to 7 days

$46.90 was the last listed price I rmbred of ST, could be more now, to catch subscribers offguard and pressed to recontract.

chuppachop

Starhub Cable, seemed to be the way to stay for quite sometime due to Starhub's determination to win back the EPL etc and they got the first step right, which is to ensure the cross-carriage law is enforced.

All SH did was do a big cry-baby act and whine to get EPL back. Fullstop.:s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.