Really CMIB

royalmix

This CMIB bank… really… Zzzzz

Never read tnc and FAQ before you open, so become CMIB!:ROFLMAO:

4. Can I withdraw money freely?

• Junior Saver Account (JSA): Yes. Withdrawals for In-Trust account can only be performed at CIMB Branch, just like a normal savings account.
Withdrawals for In-Trust account can only be performed at CIMB branch and can be done by parent only.

reddevil0728

Never read tnc and FAQ before you open, so become CMIB!:ROFLMAO:

4. Can I withdraw money freely?

• Junior Saver Account (JSA): Yes. Withdrawals for In-Trust account can only be performed at CIMB Branch, just like a normal savings account.
Withdrawals for In-Trust account can only be performed at CIMB branch and can be done by parent only.
Well cannot blame CIMB then…

iadpotato

Yeah open 2 junior saver account for some promo. dump in 2k each account for a few months and get $50 rebate for each account and some chances to win nintendo switch. somemore the base interest is like 1.28% which isnt too shabby.

I was expecting it to be the same as POSB Kidz where the trustee can transfer money freely. POSB Kidz i deposit coins into the account is FOC, then transfer to my own account later.

Anyway, going to wait till the $50 is in by 31 July, then go down on 1 Aug (lucky they open half day on Sat), and withdraw everything. Maybe can visit merlion park while I'm there. haha

iadpotato

can request closure instead online?

then get a cheque mailed over
pretty sure they will ask me go branch also.. most of these small banks here cmi one..

boc one also same.. that time duno is wanna change address or apply for internet banking, need to go down branch also Zzzzz

sohguanh

pretty sure they will ask me go branch also.. most of these small banks here cmi one..

boc one also same.. that time duno is wanna change address or apply for internet banking, need to go down branch also Zzzzz
CIMB is Msia bank. In Msia just like RHB Maybank they not really small. So far only three? Msian banks come Spore others monies tight don't dare come like Public Bank etc

iadpotato

CIMB is Msia bank. In Msia just like RHB Maybank they not really small. So far only three? Msian banks come Spore others monies tight don't dare come like Public Bank etc
haha i mean small as in small in SG.. only 1 branch nia..

i remb CIMB used to have a branch at orchard knightbridge.. been there a few times, always boh seng li one... haha

sohguanh

haha i mean small as in small in SG.. only 1 branch nia..

i remb CIMB used to have a branch at orchard knightbridge.. been there a few times, always boh seng li one... haha
So RHB better got more seng li ? Maybank most senior among them when I young they in Spore liao

JuniorLion

Time is money. Different prople view the exchange rate differently.

If I have to spend 2hour (including 2way travel) to earn 50 dollars, no thanks.

sohguanh

Some ppl are jobless or retired a lot free time so 2 hour ok like do sightseeing to Spore CBD haha

Euqorab

he consoled himself say go merlion park liao hahaha

Yeah open 2 junior saver account for some promo. dump in 2k each account for a few months and get $50 rebate for each account and some chances to win nintendo switch. somemore the base interest is like 1.28% which isnt too shabby.

I was expecting it to be the same as POSB Kidz where the trustee can transfer money freely. POSB Kidz i deposit coins into the account is FOC, then transfer to my own account later.

Anyway, going to wait till the $50 is in by 31 July, then go down on 1 Aug (lucky they open half day on Sat), and withdraw everything. Maybe can visit merlion park while I'm there. haha

iadpotato

It’s 2 accounts so $100.

anyway I just saw they can do online closure using a form and money will be transferred to my other
CIMB account which I will also close after transferring the money out electronically.

JuniorLion

It’s 2 accounts so $100.

anyway I just saw they can do online closure using a form and money will be transferred to my other
CIMB account which I will also close after transferring the money out electronically.
Congratulations

sohguanh

It’s 2 accounts so $100.

CIMB account no minimum balance why close? Wait for promo then pretend to be new to bank customer to get monies har? For info some forum share GXS close account is forever cannot open again so angry say ridiculous policy. Well this policy is to hoot ppl play new to bank game mah. CIMB bodoh then ppl play them lor.

iadpotato

CIMB account no minimum balance why close? Wait for promo then pretend to be new to bank customer to get monies har? For info some forum share GXS close account is forever cannot open again so angry say ridiculous policy. Well this policy is to hoot ppl play new to bank game mah. CIMB bodoh then ppl play them lor.
will definetely close the jr saver asccount coz cannot move funds in and out online which is kinda ridiculous.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.