Realme GT Neo5

progene

Region lock after OTA never came to my mind..... Only scared green/pink lines appear after OTA...

willnation

安拉. My GT Neo 5 and Oppo Find X6 Pro dunno 3-4 OTA liao... Also no issue.....
Hard to said, cos someone said his CN set (with global rom) was been region locked again after two weeks of use but that is oneplus brand not sure about realme.

I will observe again after 6 months.

willnation

Please remember if you buy the CN phone, “准备抱着死” (hug until die) has pretty much no resale value.

progene

Actually.... Really not as bad as u claimed.

So far, all my phone. I used it, didn't even sell off phone or trade in just to get another phone. So no resale value, this topic not very relevant at least to me.

Again, unless one always does trade in or sold phone to buy new phone....

IMHO, if resale value is important, then go for iphone or Samsung flagship.

willnation

Actually.... Really not as bad as u claimed.

So far, all my phone. I used it, didn't even sell off phone or trade in just to get another phone. So no resale value, this topic not very relevant at least to me.

Again, unless one always does trade in or sold phone to buy new phone....

IMHO, if resale value is important, then go for iphone or Samsung flagship.
True, seem you already sum it up in a positive way.

I wonder why people still don't want to try out on realme gt neo 5? by far it is affordable and charging speed🔋⚡ is ridiculous fast just need about 10 mins for 240w, 17 mins for 150w. Even poco f5 series need to charge at least 45mins.

Anyway, I feel people still will go for overprice Samsung phone such as s23 series. Their phone is not cheap as base model of s23/256gb already asking for 1k sgd and people still willing to pay for it. Good luck lor.

8-lane

True, seem you already sum it up in a positive way.

I wonder why people still don't want to try out on realme gt neo 5? by far it is affordable and charging speed🔋⚡ is ridiculous fast just need about 10 mins for 240w, 17 mins for 150w. Even poco f5 series need to charge at least 45mins.

Anyway, I feel people still will go for overprice Samsung phone such as s23 series. Their phone is not cheap as base model of s23/256gb already asking for 1k sgd and people still willing to pay for it. Good luck lor.
Sinkies only know how to stick to the 2 big brands... :(

willnation

Recently 2 phone brands return to sg - ZTE and Honor... got more competition in the phone market le... hopefully can tempt these ppl to jump ship...
Nice, I heard realme gt neo 6 already have new leak info, it come equip with Snapdragon 8 gen 2 chip.

Mobile World keep moving fast..

8-lane

Nice, I heard realme gt neo 6 already have new leak info, it come equip with Snapdragon 8 gen 2 chip.

Mobile World keep moving fast..
Ya at the rate it's going.... I think very soon charging a phone full will only take a second haha... :rolleyes:

willnation

I don't see realme gt neo 6 able to sell it like a hot cake lor. The only good thing for the gt neo 6 is the Snapdragon 8 gen 2 chip set, the rest specification of the phone feels like a downgrade, example the gt neo 6 only give 100w super vooc fast charge, and lesser storage. etc

progene

Yes. Only a 100W Super VOOC.
Seem to be a downgrade to me.
Only chip upgraded to latest 8 Gen 2

willnation

Yes. Only a 100W Super VOOC.
Seem to be a downgrade to me.
Only chip upgraded to latest 8 Gen 2
I feel like they are using the old Recycle oneplus 10 pro design and slightly they increase on the lithium battery to 5500mah. But with the snapdragon 8 gen 2 chipset, I don't think the price will be cheaper unless we can wait until next year's 8 gen 3 chipset is out.

progene

Yup sometimes latest/newest may not be the best. Seen that couples of time...
Will stick with GT Neo 3 ay least for a 1-3yrs...

progene

So wad is the USP here beside the latest processor. If I were Realme. I will launched this end of the year.

Specs. SD 8 Gen 3 with 24gb ram plus 240w fast charge on 6000mah.

willnation

Recently 2 phone brands return to sg - ZTE and Honor... got more competition in the phone market le... hopefully can tempt these ppl to jump ship...
Actually I want to use my zte nubia red magic 8 pro as my main phone but the charging speed can't beat my realme gt neo 5. If you ask me to go back to Samsung phone, I think a bit hard for me. Cos I don't have an hour of time wastage just to wait for a phone to fully charge lor.

Realme gt neo 6 take out this ultra fast charge speed technology, I don't think I will get this device.

willnation

So wad is the USP here beside the latest processor. If I were Realme. I will launched this end of the year.

Specs. SD 8 Gen 3 with 24gb ram plus 240w fast charge on 6000mah.
Is this for realme gt neo 6 or other model?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.