Recently treat a rcp to semi atas dinner......

5adisticD3vil

one does not simply go to a fancy resturant and order a steak and nothing else.
i really dun know what to say

if you want to go that kinda place on a date, keep in mind its almost "mandatory" to include appetizer, dessert and wine to go along with the main course.
else just go those western food stall in kopitiam

btw TS, are you trying to impress your date or trying to push her away because she not your cup of tea....

recruit

Looks more like a meal for 1 pax based on the receipt items. Is it you order only 1 dish and then jiak finish the beef wellington so she got nothing left to eat?

xllms

First date need to treat her so much?
1) y focus on her? when go on dates, make sure you enjoy as well. you can spend to make yourself happy, the other person make it secondary.
2) you are not convinced on your decision to date her? hence invest abit more during the date
3) if unsure, don't choose a restaurant to meet, do coffee, tea or some activities. (brought this up in earlier post)

youcantstopme

this reminds me of the legendary dark84 threads in the past. lol.

anyways. if u term bread street as semi-atas, u need to get your tongue checked out. unless ur semi-atas refers to price.

atan030

Don't be such a simp! Treating women to expensive dinners on the first outing. First meal tgt outside just do it at somewhere affordable with air-con. Anyway first meal is just to gauge each other's interest and chemistry. After she let you hold hands, hug & kiss and reciprocate then you can spend more $$$ on her.

donut88

She like never eat much, then after meal, jitao want to go home riao. Izit cos not atas enuff?

ok GPGT:
bsk.jpg
Where u know her from?

Monstruo^

How big ish the beef Wellington? Lol

Honestly lah although $188 is not a small sum for a meal, somemore not gf. TS duno how to make use of the dollars. If you wanna have dinner with girls u like, at least know how to stretch the dollars.

Wanna impress is not just spend like $200+ but you only order 1 beef, then 1 free tap water 1 free bread basket. Totally wasted your $200+ and didn’t stretch the dollar and maximize the whole experience. If you ownself eat then ok, but u bring a date go then you order like this, really quite sia suay lah honestly… :o

You can use the $200+ to go elsewhere and order two main dishes and some sides. (Not zhichar or kopi tiam). No need so cham must share here and there.

Or you can still eat at this restoran, but order some sides lah… you already ordered $188 beef liao, what’s another $50 more for a side or two? The receipt really looks like a meal for one person nia. The whole presentation bky.

If not, it is about the face, or no vibes, no chemistry lor. But I think has to do with the food, about 75% possibility.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.