Recommend compact camera with large sensor

xonix

If you are not adverse to m43 mirrorless cameras, there's quite a large selection which are within your budget.

For the best large sensor compact though, I would recommend X100S but it is more than 1k.

foosoomin

guys,

ignore my first post, more interested in 4/3 camera now, as its price slightly higher than high-end p&s cameras.

I'm looking forward to Panasonic GF6, seems like a good one, with WiFi & NFC, much easier to transfer files

robotboy80

i selling EOS M with 2 lens and 3 batteries and adapter for other big lens from canon.1k for u..bought on Jan and rarely used. contact me at 94568942

xonix

EOS M is not known to have exceptionally fast AF, it's almost on par with the 1st generation X100.

xonix

guys,

ignore my first post, more interested in 4/3 camera now, as its price slightly higher than high-end p&s cameras.

I'm looking forward to Panasonic GF6, seems like a good one, with WiFi & NFC, much easier to transfer files

While m43 is competitive both price and performance wise, the bundled kits lens may not meet to your expectations for low light performance.

You will need to take into account the cost of adding lens.

foosoomin

xonix,

can "gai xiao" 4/3 camera, around 900 ? I just wanna take photo on young child & adult only.

more towards indoors, example inside HDB home

I want fast autofocus lens, bcos infant movement very fast lah :)

xonix

There's quite a lot of factors recommending a camera body+lens

But if I were to make a quick recommendation, either E-PM2 or E-PL5

foosoomin

xonix,

Yeah, i do know the factors on choosing a body & lens for different purpose

1) E-PM2 & E-PL5 suits me just nice ?

2) Can "gai xiao" a quick autofocus lens ? aperture size from f2.8 can liao, probably 3 to 4x optical zoom

Both questions the equipment can cost how much ?

xonix

1) E-PM2 & E-PL5 suits me just nice ?

Both share the current best m43 sensor, quick AF, in-body IS
Major difference between the 2 would be the physical controls and tilting lcd.
You need to decide which do you prefer.

Visual comparison : http://j.mp/XMqKFL

2) Can "gai xiao" a quick autofocus lens ? aperture size from f2.8 can liao, probably 3 to 4x optical zoom

Only 2 M43 zoom lens start from F2.8 and both will blow your budget.
Either try with kit lens first or go with prime lens.

foosoomin

wow, PL5 may be a good investment.

which lens comes with the package ? which one is fast autofocus type ?

cheesetalk

according to the straits times saturday advertisement,

999 you get

samsung galaxy tab 10.1 wifi

samung nx 300 with 18-55 lens

1 yr accident theft warranty

1 tripod

1 sd card

1 dry cabinet

tt32003

If you don't really need tilting screen, EPM2 probably better choice than EPL5 since the rest of the functions more or less the same.

EPM2 is cheaper and smaller.

Can consider the latest Panasonic GF6 also.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.