Recommend computer chair pls

katata

Have been using secretlab throne for 4-5 months alr, 7-12 months later I review it for you k? Haha! :D

Sent from Samsung SM-G900F using GAGT

HAHAHA sounds good bro. But I'll probably own one by then. Thinking of getting a chair in December. Me and my friend will go to Ikea test all the chairs, maybe vhive, try out dxracer and throne and perhaps ergohuman

mcviechua

HAHAHA sounds good bro. But I'll probably own one by then. Thinking of getting a chair in December. Me and my friend will go to Ikea test all the chairs, maybe vhive, try out dxracer and throne and perhaps ergohuman
Imo,got money = got talk liao~

No money, go ikea.
A little money and want swag go secretlab
More money no where spend go get others
Lolololol!! :D

Sent from Samsung SM-G900F using GAGT

Mikiberry

The workmanship on the secretlab chair is horrendous. Tried to sit on one and is very wobbly. The hand rest is also sewn on, with large spacing on the synthetic leather. Since TS have the budget, please skip secretlab/dxracer/gamer chairs completely, unless you are in dire need to satiate your prepubescent swag lust.

WhiteHunter

We have only 1 spine...So take care of it by having a good chair that promotes comfort and good posture.

good posture comes from daily exercise especially the core and proper walking posture. a chair can only do that much unless you game for the whole day and too much sitting is also bad.

LiLAsN

good posture comes from daily exercise especially the core and proper walking posture. a chair can only do that much unless you game for the whole day and too much sitting is also bad.

I agree with you but as an owner of a DXRacer chair for the past 10+ months, I can safely say that it does promote a better body posture due to its design that wraps around your body. That is why you must buy the right chair size for yourself and that is why there are many versions of DXRacer chairs per say.
I can tell because I've been slouching a lot in the office vs when I'm at home with this chair.

As for durability wise, it has not started creaking or anything like that. The cushion is still comfortable and it doesn't look like it has sinked in due to wear on the cushions. So ups to that.

As for concerns about heat, some reviewers mention that the seats allows your butt to breathe or something along the line.
For my own experience, yes, Singapore is hot but my butt doesn't feel hot after a long session on it. It is only slightly warm that it has been quite unnoticeable for me especially when wearing shorts where you'll have a more direct contact to the seats.
Comparing the leather that they use for the chair to that of my headphones, I would say I sweat more on my ears than I do on this chair due to how it allows your body to breathe through it as compared to the headphone's leather.

Give it a try on any kind of gaming chairs like maybe our local SecretLab ones which offers value for money plus directly supporting our local enterpreneurs. $399 is reasonable compared to my DXRacer chairs which I bought at $622.96 after GST tax I think which were not included in the price that X-treme Solution promoted at.

At first, you'll feel out of place since the chair really changes your body posture from the first use itself that you'll feel out of place from how you normally sit in an office chair but you'll feel right at home with this chair and really start to appreciate its benefits over time as compared to your office chairs which promotes slouching and not to mention, a lot more warmer butts at times. :s13:

mosmos

just a normal chair from ikea or giant will do, I don't see the need to special chair~

mocax

if need to work or play long hours, a good chair can reduce back pain and injuries... :o

just a normal chair from ikea or giant will do, I don't see the need to special chair~

WhiteHunter

I agree with you but as an owner of a DXRacer chair for the past 10+ months, I can safely say that it does promote a better body posture due to its design that wraps around your body. That is why you must buy the right chair size for yourself and that is why there are many versions of DXRacer chairs per say.
I can tell because I've been slouching a lot in the office vs when I'm at home with this chair.

As for durability wise, it has not started creaking or anything like that. The cushion is still comfortable and it doesn't look like it has sinked in due to wear on the cushions. So ups to that.

As for concerns about heat, some reviewers mention that the seats allows your butt to breathe or something along the line.
For my own experience, yes, Singapore is hot but my butt doesn't feel hot after a long session on it. It is only slightly warm that it has been quite unnoticeable for me especially when wearing shorts where you'll have a more direct contact to the seats.
Comparing the leather that they use for the chair to that of my headphones, I would say I sweat more on my ears than I do on this chair due to how it allows your body to breathe through it as compared to the headphone's leather.

Give it a try on any kind of gaming chairs like maybe our local SecretLab ones which offers value for money plus directly supporting our local enterpreneurs. $399 is reasonable compared to my DXRacer chairs which I bought at $622.96 after GST tax I think which were not included in the price that X-treme Solution promoted at.

At first, you'll feel out of place since the chair really changes your body posture from the first use itself that you'll feel out of place from how you normally sit in an office chair but you'll feel right at home with this chair and really start to appreciate its benefits over time as compared to your office chairs which promotes slouching and not to mention, a lot more warmer butts at times. :s13:

i hope you do know what is placebo effect. it is the same as those who paid few hundreds for a magnetic bracelet to have said they feel some sort of effect.

a racing car seat is designed to wrap the body due to the rigors of racing. they need support for the head and neck. nothing to do with posture etc. good posture is what i have described in my previous posts.

LiLAsN

i hope you do know what is placebo effect. it is the same as those who paid few hundreds for a magnetic bracelet to have said they feel some sort of effect.

a racing car seat is designed to wrap the body due to the rigors of racing. they need support for the head and neck. nothing to do with posture etc. good posture is what i have described in my previous posts.

I understand. But like I said, without the full experience yourself, your words may just be empty.
I have been sitting on this chair and my office chair for months. I never ever slouch on this as I do with the other one. Gaming with a controller can overall make you slouch too since your hands do not necessarily have to be on the table unlike a keyboard and mouse but I notice that I never do that as compared to before I have this chair for the past 9 years.

That is why I recommend any who is interested to just come down to a showroom or even X-treme Solution's demo chair and just try it out first. Don't need to be so hectic as to buy one quickly. If it really doesn't suit you, then by all means, splurge your money elsewhere. If it is not for our wide variety of taste, there won't be any need for so many different types of chairs now do we? :)

There are some added benefits to this chair such as being able to pull back the seat and just rest or sleep on it similar to that of a car seat. Not really useful to me since my bed is nearby but it might be useful for others. Up to each individual. But if you want to look cool and have a very sturdy and comfortable gaming chair then obviously such a chair is recommended for you. :s7:

precise

Pretty much sold on the ergohuman v2. Will make a trip down to test actual. If happy with it buy on the spot :)

Bought one at $600. Happy so far. The only regret is I bought with headrest which I feel it is unnecessary.

nwh_sg

Bought one at $600. Happy so far. The only regret is I bought with headrest which I feel it is unnecessary.

Headrest I hardly use also. Bought because I thought sometimes may use it when lie down. My chair is coming to 6 years old. I feel that the mesh seat does sag a bit and the front foam cushion is pressing on the back of my thigh, a bit uncomfortable and sometimes it bothers me.

Hua_Hui

Headrest I hardly use also. Bought because I thought sometimes may use it when lie down. My chair is coming to 6 years old. I feel that the mesh seat does sag a bit and the front foam cushion is pressing on the back of my thigh, a bit uncomfortable and sometimes it bothers me.

$600 last 6 years, worth it ma haha!

Slight sag can sell as second hand, maybe can earn back 100-200?

nwh_sg

$600 last 6 years, worth it ma haha!

Slight sag can sell as second hand, maybe can earn back 100-200?

I don't think got pple want secondhand chair lah. haha. But initially the chair was damn song. I bought it because I was having backache sitting on those cheap office pedestal chair.

Oh that time the price of the chair was only $530 inclusive of gst.

WhiteHunter

I understand. But like I said, without the full experience yourself, your words may just be empty.
I have been sitting on this chair and my office chair for months. I never ever slouch on this as I do with the other one. Gaming with a controller can overall make you slouch too since your hands do not necessarily have to be on the table unlike a keyboard and mouse but I notice that I never do that as compared to before I have this chair for the past 9 years.

That is why I recommend any who is interested to just come down to a showroom or even X-treme Solution's demo chair and just try it out first. Don't need to be so hectic as to buy one quickly. If it really doesn't suit you, then by all means, splurge your money elsewhere. If it is not for our wide variety of taste, there won't be any need for so many different types of chairs now do we? :)

There are some added benefits to this chair such as being able to pull back the seat and just rest or sleep on it similar to that of a car seat. Not really useful to me since my bed is nearby but it might be useful for others. Up to each individual. But if you want to look cool and have a very sturdy and comfortable gaming chair then obviously such a chair is recommended for you. :s7:

its proven by doctors and scientists that its placebo effect so my words are not empty. anyway you happy can liao.

Hua_Hui

I don't think got pple want second hand chair lah. haha. But initially the chair was damn song. I bought it because I was having backache sitting on those cheap office pedestal chair.

Oh that time the price of the chair was only $530 inclusive of gst.

If good working condition..Sure have ppl want ... $100 also shiok

katata

good valuable feedback guys regarding the gaming chairs. I'll definitely go down and check it out first before buying. Btw where your go to try ergohuman or Herman miller chairs ah

kimsix

good valuable feedback guys regarding the gaming chairs. I'll definitely go down and check it out first before buying. Btw where your go to try ergohuman or Herman miller chairs ah

Herman miller chairs at park mall Xtra near Dhoby Ghaut, the staff are friendly and let you seat all day, but you are paying for a few $K furniture and they ought to. Pay by interest free credit card instalment will be easier to swallow every month.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.