Recommend me a keyboard....

Gymrat76

After 2 years of using my notebook, and finally upgrading my home desktop, I find that I miss the feel of the notebook's keyboard.

Can anyone recommend me a keybaord with 'shallow' set keys like the notebook's that doesn't cost an arm and a leg? Thanks!

Epish`

shallow set keys? taake a look at logitech one, cheap+good build quality, cost 10 - 20 for one i guess, bought it last time but didn;t realise was shallow key and since i play games on my rig, bought another keyboard :)

Gymrat76

shallow set keys? taake a look at logitech one, cheap+good build quality, cost 10 - 20 for one i guess, bought it last time but didn;t realise was shallow key and since i play games on my rig, bought another keyboard :)

hm, but what's wrong with shallow key sets for gaming? :s11:

Epish`

hm, but what's wrong with shallow key sets for gaming? :s11:

for me i feel its quite difficult to press down on it and since i play mainly FPS games, i will be using lots of keys with my fingers and i find it difficult to use my 5th little finger to press down on the ctrl/shift button while my other 4 finger is on the WASD buttons :)

quekghi

for me i feel its quite difficult to press down on it and since i play mainly FPS games, i will be using lots of keys with my fingers and i find it difficult to use my 5th little finger to press down on the ctrl/shift button while my other 4 finger is on the WASD buttons :)
more of a personal habit/preference le lor.

since TS wanted shallow key. have to be those razer keyboard or microsoft sidewinder that kind le. =:p

Epish`

more of a personal habit/preference le lor.

since TS wanted shallow key. have to be those razer keyboard or microsoft sidewinder that kind le. =:p

Sidewinder X6.

those razer/sidewinder one is shallow key meh? I thought shallow key is those laptop kind of key since TS mentioned he missed the feel of notebook keys? :s11:

lxsnipexl

Shallow key KB :

Razer :

Lycosa ( smooth rubber keys ) ( BLUE LED ) ( 129$ )
Lycosa Mirror Edition ( Shiny Plastic Keys ) ( BLUE LED ) ( 129$ )
Artosa ( comes with Black On Black Or White Text paint out )( no led ) ( 80$ )

Microsoft :

Sidewinder X6 ( Detachable numberpad , Red LED ) ( 99$ )

just choose one of the above ;D

mike911

err. i dun quite understand about the shallow keys.

consider logitech's one. if have a higher budget. can try the illuminated one. 129 i think.
if not ms reclusa kb. 59.. if challenger still has it

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
CM have keyboard long time back. ;)

Anyone remember their alu KB and mousepad? :D

snake_bite

Reclusa retails at $69 at Challenger.
And btw its forever out of stock ^_^
Goodluck with that.

I recommend Lycosa Mirror $129. Well you can easily get it for $119 though.
Sidewinder is $99 at SLS, Challenger $109 or 103. And other shops, $93.

Using Sidewinder now, personally feel its very good. But still prefer a lycosa cause its really damn pretty :( (THE MIRROR!!!)

Or maybe you want Pro|Type white color one with ipod dock by Razer? That one also chio.

If simple one just get a Arctosa lor, its posible to get for $69.
But no LEDs thats for sure.
Very plain.

panda_hippo

Are there any Razer keyboard out there which is quiet when typing? Looking for recommendations. :)

-Myth-™

moshi celesta or logitech illuminated best bet for close to laptop typing sensation

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.