Recommend me a Office Rig

r3f3r3e

Most of the activities will be emails, microsoft office, youtube, fb games etc.

My budget max is 800-1k and I need monitor, keyboard and mouse and OS.

I already have intel ssd (bought from amazon last time) already so i think i only require extra 500gb or 1tb harddisk can already.

can you guys recommend me the best i can get with a good processing speed?

graphic card i dunno need or not, if need i dun mind a basic/ decent 1 will do.

gam xia thanks thanks

r3f3r3e

♥SOHPEISHI♥ IS GOD;86247222 said:
no need gpu la. youtube facebook game...

budger $600 can already

inclusive of monitor and OS can get $600 meh?

for me i dun mind extend budget to 1k or slightly more as long as i got the assurance of getting a fast processing power for my work. later lag here lag there i damn sian 1

r3f3r3e

buy a laptop more versatile for work.

i dun need laptop as im not carrying around. furthermore i need bigger screen like 23inch monitor cuz most of the attachments i received require bigger screen to see easier.

so i think desktop will be a good choice

nippp0n

Most of the activities will be emails, microsoft office, youtube, fb games etc.

My budget max is 800-1k and I need monitor, keyboard and mouse and OS.

I already have intel ssd (bought from amazon last time) already so i think i only require extra 500gb or 1tb harddisk can already.

can you guys recommend me the best i can get with a good processing speed?

graphic card i dunno need or not, if need i dun mind a basic/ decent 1 will do.

gam xia thanks thanks

CPU & Mobo: G3220 & Asrock H81M ITX @ $178
Ram: Crucial 1600mhz value ram 4GB @ $49
ODD: Samsung DVD RW @ $21
HDD: WD Blue 1TB @ $71
Case & PSU: Jonsbo V2 ITX with 300W PSU @ $99
Monitor: Dell S2340L @ $209 (PC Show price, can try asking shops in SLS can match)
KB & Mouse: Logitech MK120 @ $17

Total: $754
Buy from Tradepac.

r3f3r3e

CPU & Mobo: G3220 & Asrock H81M ITX @ $178
Ram: Crucial 1600mhz value ram 4GB @ $49
ODD: Samsung DVD RW @ $21
HDD: WD Blue 1TB @ $71
Case & PSU: Jonsbo V2 ITX with 300W PSU @ $99
Monitor: Dell S2340L @ $209 (PC Show price, can try asking shops in SLS can match)

Total: $754
Buy from Tradepac.

thanks alot nippon.. appreciate it..
however possible to push up to 1k-1.1k with monitor, os, kb and mouse?

Ahrald

He has included monitor, os, kb and mouse with the rig given to you.

hengheng220

Actually his rig is already very well balanced for an office rig. The other stuffs you can consider upgrading is to a brown switch keyboard for typing

lobo76

Depending on your 'work', you might want to opt for SSD instead of HDD. SSD for speed (sure no lag) but small sized. If most are just office documents then SSD is enough. More so if you are already using google doc/office 365, etc for work collaboration

To be safe, get a bit more ram if you crunch a lot of worksheet data.

Thehim

Depending on your 'work', you might want to opt for SSD instead of HDD. SSD for speed (sure no lag) but small sized. If most are just office documents then SSD is enough. More so if you are already using google doc/office 365, etc for work collaboration

To be safe, get a bit more ram if you crunch a lot of worksheet data.

TS already has a Intel SSD from Amazon previously, just needs the 500GB or 1TB for storage. :)

lobo76

TS already has a Intel SSD from Amazon previously, just needs the 500GB or 1TB for storage. :)

unless 'last time' was when 64g is the affordable range. ;)

Tbh, didn't notice that. :s13:
In any case, since he got extra budget might as well do SSD all the way. My office computer, used only less than 30g, and that is with a lot of crap I haven't yet deleted... for YEARS.

r3f3r3e

In any case, since he got extra budget might as well do SSD all the way. My office computer, used only less than 30g, and that is with a lot of crap I haven't yet deleted... for YEARS.

:s13::s13: mine is a 240gig intel ssd haha

r3f3r3e

ok i change my plan after reading ur office com using less than 30gig :s13:

Help me recommend some parts, currently i shortlisted the below parts

CPU+MB: Intel Core i5-4460 + ASRock H81M-HDS @ $302
RAM: Crucial DDR3-1600 CL11 8GB @ $95
SSD: INTEL SSD 240GIG @ $200 (bought already)
ODD: Samsung 24X CD/DVD Writer [OEM] @ $21
CASE: As small as possible (any recommendation?)
PSU: (any recommendation?)
OS: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit [OEM] @ $110
DSP: Dell S2340L 23" LED [eIPS] @ $209 (bought already)

currently $954 without casing and psu.. 1-1.1k budget.. fully utilise 1.1k also okay

flee0308

If you have so much money I suggest you increase the quality of your periphirals, such as using a mechanical keyboard which can last long.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.