Recommend Wireless Gaming Headset

wizardundo

Hi everyone,

I need recommendation for a Wireless gaming headset <$150/-. I am currently using Corsair Vengeance 2100 and I feel that the sound quality is acceptable. However, I accidentally broke the headgear by pulling it too hard.
ID7busO.jpg

it was superglue-d and scotch tape-d, the headset is still working for now. But am quite sure it will give way again soon.

My previous headset are:
- Sony Playstation headset [USB port connectivity issue, intermittent charging ]
- Turtle Beach Px 5 [Constant interference, especially by handphone ]
- and current Corsair Vengeance (Head gear broke)

I understand that Corsair newest product is Corsair Void, but some reviews are saying that the sound quality is not as good as 2100.

I also learnt that Logitech 930 and g933 have connection problem.

So.. if I want to avoid the following models, what are models can I be looking at?

Avoid:

Corsair Void
Logitech 930 / 933

tl;dr : My wireless headset is broken, need to find replacement set <$150/-. Would like to avoid: Corsair Void, Logitech 930/933

savoirex

Logitech G930 is good leh, except for its small battery capacity. If you dun mind wired, I will recommend HyperX Cloud 2 for its clear voice comms and comfy too.

ChickenRapist

I just went for a headphone hunt recently... Looking at COMEX etc... I ended up with the G933... Got it for quite a steal, $215 on carousell.. Pretty much a step up from my steelseries V2...
But if you're looking for wireless, don't think there are much choices... Best If you head down to a shop and try it yourself...
Corsair void the mic is pretty bad from reviews, so I totally avoided that... The wireless Astro are over your budget... I would avoid the new steelseries, I tired the Siberia 630 I think and the sound quality is pretty bad... =/

Sent from LGE LG-H815 using GAGT

Humster

I actually switched from gaming headset to Audio Technica AD500X + under S$10 mic. :flash: Planning maybe get the AD700X next time because of reviews

But kingston hyperx seems to be quite good because it used a min-range headphone + mic combo.

william910

I actually switched from gaming headset to Audio Technica AD500X + under S$10 mic. :flash: Planning maybe get the AD700X next time because of reviews

But kingston hyperx seems to be quite good because it used a min-range headphone + mic combo.

+1 although i had using ad700x with blue snowball for 2years ++ and today i had just sold them both for 170dollar sgd...right now i am waiting for antlion modmic 4.0 to come from massdrop dam freaking long and to connect my q701 which i now enjoy most..i have also plantronic gamecom780 7.1 surround but meh it suck after using ad700x i nvr go back to headset..and sorry guys out of topic haha.

undead102

+1 although i had using ad700x with blue snowball for 2years ++ and today i had just sold them both for 170dollar sgd...right now i am waiting for antlion modmic 4.0 to come from massdrop dam freaking long and to connect my q701 which i now enjoy most..i have also plantronic gamecom780 7.1 surround but meh it suck after using ad700x i nvr go back to headset..and sorry guys out of topic haha.

Fully agreed. Gaming headsets isnt worth it in my opinion. I am also using AD500 awesome soundstage can pinpoint accuracy in FPS gaming. And good for overall gaming as comfort level and soundstage is awesome.

There are lots of good headsets like AD700x AD500x, superlux HD668B, sennheiser 598SE, akg K210 MKII, all are awesome headsets for gaming with a cheap modmic added it in. Owns all the marketing gimmick gaming headsets. Those are the true audiophile headsets for gaming and everyday use. Stay away from those overprice gaming headsets and get a good headphone with modmic.

storm913

I'm using g930 for almost 2 years, love it. Will buy again if amazon got sale.

*adiBOY

Wah I nearly pulled the trigger for Corsair Void! So there is no wireless headphones that is suitable for gaming and music?

MrMundy

Audio technica m40x $100, not wireless but good for music and gaming

mini_cow

modmic is amazing. i'm using it :) Everyone i scold on overwatch hears me loud and clear.

*adiBOY

Maybe I shall wait for Sennhesier GSP 300 or try the old 363. 363 seems to have good reviews.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.