Recommendation: Reliable workshops in JB

kaixin18

looking for a workshop in JB to install a set of bodykit I intend to purchase myself.
Can delivery straight to the workshop from Japan.

Any good reliable shop to recommend please?
mind sharing the link for the bodykit from japan? im looking for bodykit too but JB worshops so far have limited designs and not what im looking for.
Any recommendations for Conti makes engine overhaul in JB?
Thanks!
MB Autos at permas jaya.
https://www.mbautogarage.com/

We Care
https://www.facebook.com/p/We-Care-Auto-Service-Sdn-Bhd-100063911681161/

Sian Yeow Auto Service [looks the cheapest to me and very thorough based on FB reviews on malaysian conti group pages]
https://www.facebook.com/p/Sian-Yeow-Auto-Sdn-Bhd-翔耀汽車私人有限公司-100054230720328/

Tsting

The top 2 sites commonly recommended are blackhawkjapan and rhdjapan.

suggest u whtasapp ars-bodykits JB too
mind sharing the link for the bodykit from japan? im looking for bodykit too but JB worshops so far have limited designs and not what im looking for.

MB Autos at permas jaya.
https://www.mbautogarage.com/

We Care
https://www.facebook.com/p/We-Care-Auto-Service-Sdn-Bhd-100063911681161/

Sian Yeow Auto Service [looks the cheapest to me and very thorough based on FB reviews on malaysian conti group pages]
https://www.facebook.com/p/Sian-Yeow-Auto-Sdn-Bhd-翔耀汽車私人有限公司-100054230720328/

WhiteGorilla

Any lobang in JB for respray or touch up? I grazed my Mazda 3 against a high curb, deep scratches at the front bumper on the left

kaixin18

The top 2 sites commonly recommended are blackhawkjapan and rhdjapan.

suggest u whtasapp ars-bodykits JB too
i'll look at the two sites later. ARS too ex. i asked a few times. first 2 times no reply. third and fourth price varied.
Any lobang in JB for respray or touch up? I grazed my Mazda 3 against a high curb, deep scratches at the front bumper on the left
You don't need to research any further. I wasted my time chatting with absolute bums on carousel and elsewhere who quoted me ridiculous rates. Below are the cheapest and good workmanship. You send them the pics of your car on where you need the touching up and audio message them your enquiry via whatsapp. They will give you quote and estimated downtime.

1) Uncle Song - 96258308.
Ong Tian Sang Sembawang Motor Repair
Blk 1017 Yishun Industrial Park A #01-252 S(768759).

2) Uncle Loo - 96785087.
Leong boon loo motor services
Blk 9002 Tampines Street 93 #01-68 Tampines Industrial Park A S(528836)

Panerex

I am thinking of changing to Michelin Primacy SUV+ tyres.

Profile 225 60 R18.

Any JB shops to recommend?

Thank you

sunsetbay

went to MM ST Tyre workshop last week~ did quite a number of things~

disc bake front RM280
Skim disc front RM180
Wheel Alignment RM45
Valve cover gasket x 2, RM240
Flush Catalytic Converter, RM300
etc...

whatsapp ah huat +60 10-566 7920

BwaySaiDonk

Can anyone recommend a workshop that does Subaru repairs and servicing?
For a 2016 Forester
Asking for a friend

Shawny88

Any recommendation for installation of solar film for windows and maybe new ceramic coating for new year?

chopra

any recommendations to change headlights and internal light? i assume it can be done in a few hours.

how about partial skin wrapping? can do within hours? i dowan to leave car in jb.

Cucumbergreen

Went to jet cheng auto service
Near Sutera mall

full set less spring Toyota absorber - 3500rm
Radiator fan motor -480
Steering rack 2800
Engine mounting 2450
Brake fluid -150

Workmanship is not bad - price is reasonable . Not ex but not the cheapest , comparable to Singapore for some parts

xGaikoz

Lten Pro Ah Chen, unless if i got the wrong contact. I conversed in both English and Chinese over Whatsapp.

Messaged him in October 2019, never reply. Messaged him again to install BBK on December 2023, never reply again.

Doesn't give a good impression haha. I mean at least reply me man.

Not too keen to walk-in straight, cause yall mention he is One-man show.

So still trying random workshops at Austin area haha.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.