Recommendations for accommodation in Osaka & Kyoto Japan

AST781

oh. eating and shopping. :)
Ok, what type of shopping do you like to do then? & eating do you intend to explore michelin star restaurants? Its also an important question coz a meal at a proper multiple course michelin restaurants can take anywhere from 1.5 hours to as long as 3 hours, which will affect your planning.

AST781

Dont have plan for shopping. But eating not those expensive type
Then ok lah, your 6D5N sure enough. Shopping just allocated 1 day Namba 1 day Umeda can liao.2 days use the tourist pass to visit touristy places. 1 last day you want can daytrip to either Kyoto (45-60 mins 1 way travelling time) or Kobe (20-25 mins 1 way travelling time).

CheapColaCo

I have a booking at Royal Park Canvas Nijo and Blosom Kyoto. Which one is more shiok?

both are 4 star but Royal Park is like half the price

thwysg

I have a booking at Royal Park Canvas Nijo and Blosom Kyoto. Which one is more shiok?

both are 4 star but Royal Park is like half the price
Blossom Kyoto seems to be in a better location to access to various attractions. Nijo seems to be a quieter area if you preferred to return to a peaceful area to rest at night.

Disclaimer: I’ve not stayed in either area. Usually prefer to stay near Kyoto station.

grapewall

Can check out BNB apartments...use the Okini Home app to book. It's their local "Air BnB"...

RyanJ

Hi to All..
I am going to Osaka and Kyoto in Sep 2025 with my family of 4 Adults, me, wife & 2 grown girls.
Any Recommendations for accommodation in Osaka & Kyoto?
Thanks.

Swissotel Nankai is very convenient esp if multiple luggages and taking rail/metro etc, booked a suite before, spacious and looks newish. Cheaper if you have Accor membership.

Recently also stayed at a new establishment called Comforts+81 @ Dotonbori, big spacious apartments with few bedrooms, good for family+, very near the river, stayed at top floor, more like a service apartment of sorts, after 8pm no staffs on site. Since it faces the quieter stretch there wasn't much street noise per se, It is under 10 mins walk from the Namba / Nakai stations.

Kyoto can consider booking an entire machiya for the experience, stairs are typically quite steep and some with very short railings so have to be careful esp little kids.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.